(All Reviews) Page 3) Full Day City Tours (Sightseeing Tours), China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Full Day City Tours in China

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

94 reviews

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Rodney, 2009/10/20

The tour guide was great. I went to 4 cities and a number of day tours around the country and she was the best without question.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Massimiliano, 2009/05/22

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Sander, 2009/04/13

The pearl gallery and silk activities were not specifically shanghai, more generally chinese.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: David, 2009/03/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: valerie, 2009/01/13

Guide was great, it was good to have a local's point of view, she couldn't have been more helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Renee, 2008/12/30

I would like to return during spring when more flowers are in bloom.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Linda, 2008/11/30

Our guide, Bernie, was very accommodating and went above and beyond his duties to assure that we had a good experience in Shanghai. Writing down in Chinese the spots we wanted to return to so that we could give it to the driver, recommending shows, pointing out places we wanted to go back to on our own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Kirsten, 2008/11/30

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2008/11/24

Bernie was a very knowledgable guide and we enjoyed his commentary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2008/11/04

The tour guide assigned to us is very friendly and accomodating. City-discovery made my tour very pleasant. They quickly replied when I requested them to change my schedule due to flight delays.

I highly recommend this for first time visitors to Shanghai.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: PATRICIA, 2008/11/01

Helen Wang was our tour guide. We found her to be very knowledgeable about the ares we visited. She was also very patient with us as we took our time - we stopped for a coffee (it was an extremely hot and humid day!). Helen also gave us tips on our purchases, and she also recommended the right shop to purchase the stewed pork (these were very delicious!). Helen is very fluent in English, a BIG plus for the other 4 visitors were also English speaking only.

I highly recommend this tour, and also Helen Wang!

Thank you for making our trip a very pleasant and enjoyable one (despite the very humid weather).

Patricia Ball

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Victor, 2008/10/01

Good way to discover what to return to for more in depth exploration. Only downside - the guide could have chased off vendors approaching us in lines.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: megan, 2008/09/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Todd, 2008/08/16

Wonderful tour! The guide was very friendly and helpful. I don't feel we were rushed during the tour. Excellent!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: karsaly, 2008/08/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2008/07/14

I was not sure, wether everything would work (pick up etc.), but it did perfectly. Ms Maggie Weng is a very friendly and qualified guide. There is nothing to complain about. The sales-event in the pearl-factory was a bit strenuous, but ok ;)
thank very much for a nice experience, i definitely will recommend city discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Julian, 2008/06/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Roslyn, 2008/04/27

Special thanks for Maggie,our Tour guide, who on this tour and other tours I took, made us feel very welcome and was a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Julian, 2008/04/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Tracie, 2008/04/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Christopher, 2008/04/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Dolores, 2008/03/23

We would have liked to have more time to walk around Zhouzhuang rather than visit the house & garden there as it was very similar to the one we visited in Suzhou.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Kaytie, 2008/03/20

excellent tour guide Burney. The tour felt personal and he added some interesting information along the way. Good combination of sites covered.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jason, 2008/01/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Chun Kong, 2008/01/03

The tour was great and we liked it alot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2007/12/17

Too much presure to purchase goods at the attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jane, 2007/12/09

Maggie was fantastic, friendly, helpful and very knowledegable. I have recommended the trip to all my colleagues and will definitely take another tour when I visit next time. Thanks Jane

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Day Tour of Hangzhou from Shanghai with West Lake Cruise

Reviewed by: Tammy, 2007/12/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Kim, 2007/11/26

Maggie was a fantastic guide. She worked very hard and made certain that each guest had a full understanding. She was attentive and handled special requests with ease. I hesitated to use this service again because we had a very bad experience in Bankok with the Thonburi Klongs tour on June 22nd with a guide named Paula, but Maggie has restored our confidence in Viatour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Maxim, 2007/11/11

It was great experience and our tour guide was wonderful. No one wanted to let him go when our time was over. It was nice weather, great precise service and perfect people all around. Thank you all! Max

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by China