(All Reviews) Page 2) The Great Wall of China, China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for The Great Wall of China in China

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

45 reviews

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/07/12

Excellent tour. Knowledgable tour guide, very comfortable transportation. Excellent lunch of traditional chinese dishes. Fully recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Amy, 2011/06/08

Vanessa was our tour guide and she was amazing. We enjoyed our whole day. Each stop was full of history and interesting facts.

Would do it again and again if my calf muscles would allow after the climb up the Wall! Highly recommend tobogganing down.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2011/06/02

This was a bucket listdestination for us. Our guide Tony was exceptional, english spoken very well.
The weather and the experience was outstanding!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/05/16

More spectacular than we thought possible.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: Asmita, 2011/04/25

The guide Tony was fantastic and very helpful,flexible
The tour was very well organized and all arrangements were top-class. The local food was great too !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2010/09/20

Everything was perfect and exactly as billed. The guide was better than we have had on any previous China tour (with other tour companies). Although City Discovery isn't the cheapest, it provides the greatest value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2009/10/30

Great tour guide with high energy,good knowledge and great English. The included lunch at the jade factory was inedible.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2009/05/29

guide talked a bit too much especially in the early morning, too many facts & figures just about China

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Murali, 2008/11/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: michelle, 2008/10/21

Our tour guide - Tom was fantastic. He filled our minds with China's history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Ancherien, 2008/08/28

We must complement our tour guide on the day. We really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Paul, 2008/05/26

The Great Wall climb was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Robert, 2008/05/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2008/03/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Deonne, 2008/02/01

I had been on one of these Great Wall Tours before but I found that City discovery was by far the best. I would most definitely use City Discovery again and would highly recommend this company to any person wanting a good quality tour. Many thanks
Dee

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by China