(All Reviews) UNESCO World Heritage, China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for UNESCO World Heritage in China

Overall Rating

4.38 4.38 / 5

Reviews

65 reviews

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

The best day of our lives!

Reviewed by: Jennifer y Diego , 2019/12/03

My husband and I went on honeymoon and it was the best trip ever ! Our guide Vicky was so kind and smart that she took us in the perfect time to the Great Wall when nobody still arrive so it was perfect for pictures and to climb it too. She was a perfect guide and took us to other places where the service was excellent!! Muy buen viaje :) Vicky es la mejor !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Reviewed by: CMac, 2019/07/03

Great tour day with pearl factory, silk factory and tea house included but not mentioned. Panda House was a waste of time. Lama temple and Summer Palace were great.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Private Historical Tour with Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square Visits

Good to see the sites

Reviewed by: Seanco , 2019/04/22

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the sites and knew of good places for toursit shopping.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Beijing II: Full Day Private Sightseeing Tour with Panda Garden Visit

Tour Guide was exceptional but everything else was a waste of money.

Reviewed by: Joana, 2018/04/24

The tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and I would have gladly spent the day listening to the History behind the Summer Palace.

However for a full day tour, I have to say, 70% of the time was spent in traffic and in stores to get money from the tourists (something that is not on the website, and not in your schedule when you book the tour)
- 7h30 pick up from Hotel. On time, very pleasant first meeting. Comfortable car and polite driver
- 8h00-8h45 Panda Garden. It was not my main interest but it was really nice to see the pandas having breakfast and wondering around.
- 9h00-10h15 Summer Palace. Such a beautiful and big place to visit and only a bit more than an hour was spent there, when it has the potential to last at least 4 hours and discover so much more!!
- 10h15-11:45:Driving to get to a Pearl Market that is nothing more than a big store, in a shaddy building, with a lot of employees waiting to sell you jewelry. You can of course say no. But there is a lot of pressure for you to purchase something and you will always have a sales person close to you.
11h45-12h20: Lunch. Satisfying but not the best chinese meal I ever had. Water is served from an opened half filled bottle (probably left over from previous guests) and the food is nice but frugal. The tour is not allowed to eat with you.
12h20-13h15: More driving and now to a Silk Market shop. Same as for the previous shop. Very interesting but all they want is for you to buy and you lose your time.
13h15-14h15: Lama Temple. Visit to the temple. A very beautiful place, filled with History
14h15-14h30: Drive back to hotel

So all in all, a 7 hour Historic tour that only spent 2 hours in Historic sites and 45 mins in the Zoo.It was my third time in Beijing but my first ordering a Tour and it won't happen again, since I don't get what I am interested in.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling Visit

A really enjoyable tour

Reviewed by: Marianne, 2017/12/10

I had a really enjoyable day and also learnt a bit about the Chinese culture and history.
We were also lucky with the weather.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Great Great Wall trip, and so much more!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/11/17

The trip was arranged last minute, but worked brilliantly. Great day out, well organised, and interesting commentary.
Lots of fun, and well recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/05/28

Great tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/07/30

Dennis was a great tour guide! Very friendly! He gave us a lot of historical information about the Great Wall and anwered any additional questions asked about China (policital system, general history, etc.)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/15

Had the Great Wall to myself for a few hours in the early morning before all the big bus tours arrived in. This is the tour to pick! Local lunch was also great! Loved the fact that I tobogganed down the Great Wall of China! Kevin is a great local guide, friendly, approachable and trustworthy. Everything you want when you are a solo traveller in a new city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/05/30

Great, educational day - would have liked more involvement with local culture. GREAT tour guide Vivian!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/05/01

I really enjoyed the morning spent on the Great Wall Experience and with Kevin as our guide. He was fun and informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Olga, 2015/11/15

The booking process is really easy. The description of the tours is detailed and clear.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/20

great website and booking process

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Jeffrey, 2015/09/01

The tour guide Jack Li was very enthusiastic and informative, and at some parts entertaining. he made sure that there were no dull moments during the tour. We made a last minute detour to Mutianyu instead to avoid huge crowds.

it was worth it. more than taking great photos, getting to know a little bit of ancient Chinese history was the highlight of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/15

We had an excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/03

Vivian was absolutely brilliant. We had the luxury of only having two of us on the adventure and she made it an amazing experience. It was like three friends visiting the Wall together. The best experience ever

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Cloisonne Factory Visit

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/05/05

This section of the Great Wall was ideal as not too busy. Small group of 6 meant easy to ask questions of our guide and look out for each other on walk. Visit to Cloisonné factory was fantastic which is one reason why I chose this tour. Guide, Jackie was very knowledgable and fun to talk with. Didn't really need to visit Pearl shop and would have preferred to miss it as it wasn't on the itinerary I chose, for a reason. Lover chair lift ride up but missed out on toboggan run down as too many people waiting and bus may have left without us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Jaroslav, 2013/10/05

Perfect and funny guide tried to teach us even traffic lights :) everything was perfect except of junk-meal lunch in dirty and mouldy restaurant!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Gemma, 2013/06/29

Our guide, Cherry, was very energetic and ferried us about from place to place very efficiently :) She definitely knew all the best places to take a picture, and was also brilliant with taking pictures for us so we could also be in them.
I would have liked, as with most of the tours I have taken in China, the guide to tell more stories and history about the places we were visiting, but even so I think Cherry did a better job of this than most.
In terms of the actual places visited, the Forbidden City was amazing and the Summer Palace also, loved being able to see both of these places finally. We did get taken to a couple of the usual factories (pearl and silk in this case) but they weren't pushy to make us buy things, which made a refreshing change. In fact I would have liked longer at the silk factory as was seriously considering buying some dresses, but got ushered out to continue the tour...
All in all, a great day so thank you to our guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Essential Beijing Private Tour with the Great Wall at Badaling

Reviewed by: PRISCILA, 2013/06/21

Excellent service. The guide had such an experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Professional, informative, excellent guide. A very full, busy and memorable day. Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

Waited half hour for guide to have breaky and other tourists to get to main street location not a great way to start but Fong excellent Lunch in private home great Foot massage wonderful Really enjoyed the day and would use urban again especially as small group

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

the trip was great, my guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

My tour guide, Casper, was fantastic - the right mix of friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The driver was also very good. I was glad we arrived at the Great Wall early before the crowds, as it was lovely to be there when it was peaceful and feel like we had it to ourselves. Lunch was very tasty and they catered well for me as a vegetarian. The foot massage was wonderful - very relaxing, and definitely an excellent part of the day. I had a great experience of Urban Adventures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Great trip, enjoyed it and am so glad I booked through urban adventures. Guide Linda, even helped me make evening plans, which was good, and I do not think that was required of her, so I was impressed by that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square Visit - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Had a wicked time with my guide Jerry, he was so informative and very enthusiastic. Had a brilliant lunch as well at a local cafe. Thank you so much for a great trip around Beijing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square Visit - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

It was a great tour and I got to learn and get a good sense of Beijing and some of it's most famous locations. I took the Great Wall tour the day after this one, and that was even more splendid. Guide Kevin speaks perfect English, and has excellent knowledge about almost everything. He was also extremely helpful in answering my questions about a little bit of everything in Beijing (and China in general.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

I came to China specifically to see part of the great wall which I did in Mutianyu. Hopefully I'll go to China again and see another (or same) part of the great wall. I even managed to jog the full 3km length of the mutianyu section. A bit steep and rough in parts, but a great experience! Linda was good guiding us around, but would not go jogging with me. Next time I'll have to drag her :-).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Day Tour with Tiananmen Square Visit - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Our tour took in the temple of heaven and the forbidden city with a couple little delightful sidetrips along the way, and lunch on local fare was great. A bit of drama with transport but that goes with the territory. It was wonderful touring with such a knowledgeable guide as Cherry.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by China