(All Reviews) Top Beijing Attractions, China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Top Beijing Attractions in China

Overall Rating

4.39 4.39 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews

Great Wall at Mutianyu Full Day Sightseeing Tour with Cloisonne Factory Visit

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2014/05/05

This section of the Great Wall was ideal as not too busy. Small group of 6 meant easy to ask questions of our guide and look out for each other on walk. Visit to Cloisonné factory was fantastic which is one reason why I chose this tour. Guide, Jackie was very knowledgable and fun to talk with. Didn't really need to visit Pearl shop and would have preferred to miss it as it wasn't on the itinerary I chose, for a reason. Lover chair lift ride up but missed out on toboggan run down as too many people waiting and bus may have left without us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

The best day of our lives!

Reviewed by: Jennifer y Diego , 2019/12/03

My husband and I went on honeymoon and it was the best trip ever ! Our guide Vicky was so kind and smart that she took us in the perfect time to the Great Wall when nobody still arrive so it was perfect for pictures and to climb it too. She was a perfect guide and took us to other places where the service was excellent!! Muy buen viaje :) Vicky es la mejor !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Private Historical Tour with Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square Visits

Reviewed by: Stefan, 2011/10/06

The whoile trip was organized very well. The tour guide contacted me the evening before the tour and confirmed the pick-up time.
Li was an impressive tour guide with an enourmous amount of knowledge about the Tian An Men Square, the forbidden city and the temple of heaven.

I enjoyed the trip! Thank you!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Amy, 2011/06/08

Vanessa was our tour guide and she was amazing. We enjoyed our whole day. Each stop was full of history and interesting facts.

Would do it again and again if my calf muscles would allow after the climb up the Wall! Highly recommend tobogganing down.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Deonne, 2008/02/01

I had been on one of these Great Wall Tours before but I found that City discovery was by far the best. I would most definitely use City Discovery again and would highly recommend this company to any person wanting a good quality tour. Many thanks
Dee

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

It was low season that's why I only had private tours during my stay from Feb 12-18. I booked every tour on city discovery. This was my favorite! My tour guide (I think her name was Cynthia) was very nice and knew a lot.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: barbara, 2007/11/06

Excellent guide on a small tour which is much more enjoyable than a large bus. We had sufficient time at every stop and a great lunch ! Would recommend to anyone but especially to business execs with a weekend to fill!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Great Great Wall trip, and so much more!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2017/11/17

The trip was arranged last minute, but worked brilliantly. Great day out, well organised, and interesting commentary.
Lots of fun, and well recommended

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/07/12

Excellent tour. Knowledgable tour guide, very comfortable transportation. Excellent lunch of traditional chinese dishes. Fully recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2011/06/02

This was a bucket listdestination for us. Our guide Tony was exceptional, english spoken very well.
The weather and the experience was outstanding!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Professional, informative, excellent guide. A very full, busy and memorable day. Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Olga, 2015/11/15

The booking process is really easy. The description of the tours is detailed and clear.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: michelle, 2008/10/21

Our tour guide - Tom was fantastic. He filled our minds with China's history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Ancherien, 2008/08/28

We must complement our tour guide on the day. We really enjoyed it.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/20

great website and booking process

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Guillermo , 2012/02/21

excellent service and attention!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/05/28

Great tour guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/06/20

Breathtaking!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Robert, 2008/05/15

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic Beijing Full Day Historical Tour with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Gemma, 2013/06/29

Our guide, Cherry, was very energetic and ferried us about from place to place very efficiently :) She definitely knew all the best places to take a picture, and was also brilliant with taking pictures for us so we could also be in them.
I would have liked, as with most of the tours I have taken in China, the guide to tell more stories and history about the places we were visiting, but even so I think Cherry did a better job of this than most.
In terms of the actual places visited, the Forbidden City was amazing and the Summer Palace also, loved being able to see both of these places finally. We did get taken to a couple of the usual factories (pearl and silk in this case) but they weren't pushy to make us buy things, which made a refreshing change. In fact I would have liked longer at the silk factory as was seriously considering buying some dresses, but got ushered out to continue the tour...
All in all, a great day so thank you to our guide!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Jeffrey, 2015/09/01

The tour guide Jack Li was very enthusiastic and informative, and at some parts entertaining. he made sure that there were no dull moments during the tour. We made a last minute detour to Mutianyu instead to avoid huge crowds.

it was worth it. more than taking great photos, getting to know a little bit of ancient Chinese history was the highlight of the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Tim, 2011/08/24

Guide has a good knowledge of the English language. Told us a lot of information about Beijing and the Chinese wall. Gave us enough freedom and time during the excursion. We were early at the Chinese wall (guide called us the day before to leave 30min earlier) and at some points at the wall we were alone.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Ann Amanda, 2013/02/25

This was my second tour I booked on city discovery. My tour guide, Cherry, was nice and knew a lot. The only negative point was that I had lunch at the same restaurant as the day before.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Great Wall of China Badaling Section Full Day Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Rodrigo, 2013/05/09

The tour guide is very friendly , the tour was an amazing experience!! Maybe should be better spend more time at walls we stayed just 2 hours...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Anne, 2012/10/02

This tour was very good. The food at the restaurant we ate at for lunch was particularly good. Our guide was very informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Great Wall of China Mutianyu in Beijing

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2009/05/29

guide talked a bit too much especially in the early morning, too many facts & figures just about China

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beijing Private Historical Tour with Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square Visits

Good to see the sites

Reviewed by: Seanco , 2019/04/22

Tour guide was very knowledgeable of the sites and knew of good places for toursit shopping.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/05/16

More spectacular than we thought possible.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Wall of China Badaling Section Private Tour with Ming Tombs Visit

Reviewed by: Paul, 2008/05/26

The Great Wall climb was fantastic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Full Day Tour of Classic Beijing with Summer Palace Visit

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/05/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]