(All Reviews) Top Shanghai Attractions, China tours & activities, fun things to do in China | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Top Shanghai Attractions in China

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

83 reviews

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Great tour itinerary

Reviewed by: Wesley, 2019/11/29

This is the beat tour for first timer in china. Great guide and good english speaking personnel. Nice view and experience. What i love about this is that you will really feel that you are a tourist together with different nationalities.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

shanghai tour

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/03/17

A very good tour, guide is passionate about Shanghai, very knowledgeable, customers are picked up from designated hotel. Everything is included in the price including lunch. Good visit of the Jade Buddah Temple along with some other stops at a Jade factory, pearl factory and silk

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Great tour

Reviewed by: Devon, 2017/08/30

Tour was great. Tom, our guide was very knowledgeable. Would definitely do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/10

The Acrobat Show was amazing and a must do Shanghai thing. The extra things with the walk in the French Concession area was too rushed (barely 5 mins) and would have been nice to have 30 mins here to have a coffee or a drink after the show. Also the drive past the Bund at night was nice but would have been better if it included a 15 min stop to take pictures of the amazing lights - thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/09

Would have liked some free time in the market/shopping areas - this part was a bit rushed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shanghai City Highlights Private Afternoon Tour with Yuyuan Garden Visit

Reviewed by: Yaacov, 2017/07/19

Did not realize that it was also a shopping tour, pearls and silks.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jose, 2016/05/17

great experience perfect for a first visit to the city!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Scott, 2016/03/13

***(tour guide) was excellent. He confirmed my tour shortly after I booked it and even called when the schedule had to be changed due to a cancellation. Throughout the tour, he was professional and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2015/12/08

Excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Norman, 2015/10/07

Enjoyed the cruise on the river very much. However with our tour guide, it was like we in a race from one place to the other. Most of us on the tour were older and could not keep up with him.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2015/09/27

the tour was very good, we covered all othe main attractions, the guide Joy was very good. the only disappointment was that I was not contacted to advise what time pick up was at my hotel, I tried phoning - did not go through, eventually I emailed and got a response. the paper work states that a message will be left at the hotel the night before to advise what time pick up - this did not happen and so I wondered if the tour was going to happen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Norman, 2015/08/31

Very professional and very satisfied.nYes we would recommend you to others

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: ALEXANDER, 2015/01/25

Frank is a very knowledgeable guide. Congrats

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Rosanna, 2014/03/03

It was a beautiful display and a niche experience during my time in Shanghai. I was amazed at the service with the tour guide. Chris was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely worth a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shanghai Jewish Sites Historical Private Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Alan, 2013/10/27

The individual stories of heroism and survival were absorbing. The crowded living conditions similar to the lower east side of NYC. We had the opportunity to walk inside an existing building. This site is a must for anyone with a Jewish heritage.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2013/07/22

The tour gave a good broad section of sights to see and places to visit in Shanghai. July is the height of summer in Shanghai and you need to remember average temps are around 37 Deg C with 70%+ humidity. Really enjoyed the gardens and the Jade Buddha Temple. Learnt a lot about the making of silk and loved the pearl factory.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Hugh, 2013/06/10

Frank, our tour guide, was both punctual and most helpful. I think the tour was excellent. The evening river trip was the highlight, and the trip along Nanking road to see the main shopping area most helpful in showing where to go for a more leisurely follow-up visit. I can certainly recommend this to all.
The weather was disappointing but no one can help with that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Bronwyn, 2013/05/13

Frank our guide was fantastic and a credit to the tour industry. He has a passion for Chinese life and tradiition. Only complaint was lunch. We ere taken to an obviously tourist restraurant that served us a bulk produced poorly cooked menu. A pity as the day before on the water village tour the food was a lot better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Erin Elizabeth, 2012/01/03

While I did enjoy the tour for the most part, there were some aspects I did not enjoy. First, I felt that the tour of the pearl and silk factories was more of a marketing scheme to get tourists into these businesses to buy goods. The tours lasted less than 5 minutes and then we were given 30-40 minutes to look in the store and encouraged to buy items due to the promotions we were given.
Second, when we went for lunch there was limited options for a vegetarian as the food had been pre-ordered for us. As a result, I ended up only eating white rice for lunch, which is very unsubstantial over the course of 8 hours. I think it would be best to allow guests to state any dietary concerns they may have when booking the tour.
Overall, the tour was enjoyable. It was interesting to visit some of the places that I know I would not have found if touring the city by myself. Our tour guide spoke very good English and was helpful and informative for the most part.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Robin, 2011/11/15

Absolutely spectacular well worth the ticket price and fully recommended. Our hearts were in our mouths for the motor bikes in the globe but each of the other acts were equally tantalizing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Mark, 2011/10/27

The chinese acrobats were very interesting however the balance of the tour was not very informative and our tour guide could have had a greater knowledge of chinese history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Peter, 2011/09/11

Too little time at Shanghai Museum.

Could have done with an extra hour.

Otherwise reasonable tour of the city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: ranee, 2011/04/26

Trip was fine, had content. Got what I expected. Driver was crazy, not very nice towards other drivers even by Shanghai standards. Had an accident which may not be his fault but due to him to giving way to the other driver.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Walter, 2011/04/25

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Asmita, 2011/04/25

The tour concept was good, but a couple of things could have been better -
The experience would have been better if the guide had accompanied on the cruise to provide local information and color, instead of just buying the tickets and sending us off on our own.
Also, instead of just driving past the Bund, it would have been nice to take a walk alongside the river - there was certainly time available as the trip finished long before the scheduled time, inspite of hte traffic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: John, 2011/01/31

With a short timefr<x>ame it was a great way of getting around many of the interesting sites in Shanghai. The tour guide was very knowledgeable with very good English. She was also very helful in showing us how to get back to some of the places we liked so we could explore in our own time. Would use them again

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Alessandra, 2011/01/10

We didn't see too much of Suzhou (everybody says it is a beautiful town, but we have seen only the Silk factory and the Gardens, we've seen nothing of the old city). We stayed only half an hour in Zhouzhuang, just for the boat ride. The lunch was horrible: everything was cold and/or awful. The only decent thing was the beef, a little dish for seven people. I asked more and thay told me I would have to pay for it.
It doesn't worth pay so much for so little.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Pierre, 2010/11/14

The guide was proffessionnal and cool. Had fun to take that tour. I recommaed it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: ivy , 2010/09/02

Suzhou No.1 Silk factory is great (not like the ones I've seen in beijing & Shanghai). Food is good, we toured in a leisurely pace, though this is a small-group tour with different nationalities. The local travel agent was communicating constantly with us (via email or phone) regarding pick-up time. The downside: MR. DRIVER does not know the roads and our tour guide had to give directions every now and then. He is also a maniac, who managed to side-swipe a cab - delaying our tour at least an hour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2010/08/25

Please note, although we booked the city tour we actually did the Water Village/Garden/Silk Factory tour and these comments and photos relate to that.

Bernie, our tour guide, was excellent. Turned up on time, very good English, knowledgeable about his subject, friendly and helpful.

All 4 photos are of Zhouzhuang.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by China