(All Reviews) Evening Tours and Nightlife (Shanghai Sightseeing Tours), Shanghai tours & activities, fun things to do in Shanghai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Evening Tours and Nightlife in Shanghai

Overall Rating

4.29 4.29 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Hugh, 2013/06/10

Frank, our tour guide, was both punctual and most helpful. I think the tour was excellent. The evening river trip was the highlight, and the trip along Nanking road to see the main shopping area most helpful in showing where to go for a more leisurely follow-up visit. I can certainly recommend this to all.
The weather was disappointing but no one can help with that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2009/06/04

Not much of an evening tour afterwards but the show was terrific! The DVD I purchased afterwards was disappointing because it was of a different show that wasn't half as good as the one we saw.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Robin, 2011/11/15

Absolutely spectacular well worth the ticket price and fully recommended. Our hearts were in our mouths for the motor bikes in the globe but each of the other acts were equally tantalizing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: John, 2007/11/07

STILL LOOK AT THE DVD OF THE PERFORMANCE PURCHASED AT THE SHOW. CERTAINLY A MUST WHEN IN SHANGHAI.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Norman, 2015/08/31

Very professional and very satisfied.nYes we would recommend you to others

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Kwok, 2010/07/26

Refreshing lively entertainment. Narration in English is a big bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Fernando, 2007/11/02

great choise!!.100% recommend it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2007/11/06

My guide was wonderful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2015/12/08

Excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: amanda, 2008/03/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Blesilda, 2008/11/18

Our guide, Vivi, was efficient, friendly and accommodating. She made the most of our brief but worthwhile tour and was also able to recommend other tours to take as well as mention that the other guides in City Discovery were even better than her.

The Acrobats show was different from the one I saw two years ago (with another tour group). The show had a number of flukes in the beginning but in the end and overall, was just as good as the earlier one I saw.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/10

The Acrobat Show was amazing and a must do Shanghai thing. The extra things with the walk in the French Concession area was too rushed (barely 5 mins) and would have been nice to have 30 mins here to have a coffee or a drink after the show. Also the drive past the Bund at night was nice but would have been better if it included a 15 min stop to take pictures of the amazing lights - thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Rosanna, 2014/03/03

It was a beautiful display and a niche experience during my time in Shanghai. I was amazed at the service with the tour guide. Chris was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely worth a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Lights Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Norman, 2015/10/07

Enjoyed the cruise on the river very much. However with our tour guide, it was like we in a race from one place to the other. Most of us on the tour were older and could not keep up with him.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Alyson, 2008/10/24

The acrobats was a good evening. we had seats in the second row which made the show even better.
It was great to be picked up and returned to our hotel doorstep.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Jason, 2008/01/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Asmita, 2011/04/25

The tour concept was good, but a couple of things could have been better -
The experience would have been better if the guide had accompanied on the cruise to provide local information and color, instead of just buying the tickets and sending us off on our own.
Also, instead of just driving past the Bund, it would have been nice to take a walk alongside the river - there was certainly time available as the trip finished long before the scheduled time, inspite of hte traffic.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2010/05/03

I an afraid I cannot give you any feedback on the above mentioned trip as we did not get to Shanghai for our holiday as it was cancelled due to the ash cloud over our airspace but I would like to thank you for the speedy response in giving us our money back for the cancellation. It was very much appreciated as we were so disappointed in not getting our holiday. Yours M. Auld.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chinese Acrobatics and Shanghai Private Evening Guided Tour

Reviewed by: Mark, 2011/10/27

The chinese acrobats were very interesting however the balance of the tour was not very informative and our tour guide could have had a greater knowledge of chinese history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Evening Huangpu River Cruise and Bund City Light Private Walking Tour

Reviewed by: Michael, 2008/01/03

nice guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]