(All Reviews) Page 2) Art Museums and Galleries (Arts, Music and Culture), Shanghai tours & activities, fun things to do in Shanghai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Art Museums and Galleries in Shanghai

Overall Rating

4.19 4.19 / 5

Reviews

64 reviews

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Murat, 2010/01/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: JAYASANKAR, 2009/12/11

Special thanks to our guide Bernie for his minute knowledge of Shanghai history and very useful info about Shanghai

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: TIM, 2009/11/25

Burney did an excellent job.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customizable Private Shanghai Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Helene, 2009/11/02

Our guide was Maggie and she was great! She provided us with good suggestions and itinaries of visits.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2009/10/26

Outstanding tour guide and very interesting tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Rodney, 2009/10/20

The tour guide was great. I went to 4 cities and a number of day tours around the country and she was the best without question.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shanghai Private Morning Tour with Jade Buddha Temple and Shanghai Museum Visit

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2009/05/15

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and made the tour interesting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Sander, 2009/04/13

The pearl gallery and silk activities were not specifically shanghai, more generally chinese.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: David, 2009/03/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: valerie, 2009/01/13

Guide was great, it was good to have a local's point of view, she couldn't have been more helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Linda, 2008/11/30

Our guide, Bernie, was very accommodating and went above and beyond his duties to assure that we had a good experience in Shanghai. Writing down in Chinese the spots we wanted to return to so that we could give it to the driver, recommending shows, pointing out places we wanted to go back to on our own.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Kirsten, 2008/11/30

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2008/11/24

Bernie was a very knowledgable guide and we enjoyed his commentary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2008/11/04

The tour guide assigned to us is very friendly and accomodating. City-discovery made my tour very pleasant. They quickly replied when I requested them to change my schedule due to flight delays.

I highly recommend this for first time visitors to Shanghai.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: PATRICIA, 2008/11/01

Helen Wang was our tour guide. We found her to be very knowledgeable about the ares we visited. She was also very patient with us as we took our time - we stopped for a coffee (it was an extremely hot and humid day!). Helen also gave us tips on our purchases, and she also recommended the right shop to purchase the stewed pork (these were very delicious!). Helen is very fluent in English, a BIG plus for the other 4 visitors were also English speaking only.

I highly recommend this tour, and also Helen Wang!

Thank you for making our trip a very pleasant and enjoyable one (despite the very humid weather).

Patricia Ball

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Victor, 2008/10/01

Good way to discover what to return to for more in depth exploration. Only downside - the guide could have chased off vendors approaching us in lines.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: megan, 2008/09/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shanghai Jewish Sites Historical Private Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: ANDREA, 2008/08/23

GUIDE WAS GREAT. THANKS

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: karsaly, 2008/08/05

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2008/07/14

I was not sure, wether everything would work (pick up etc.), but it did perfectly. Ms Maggie Weng is a very friendly and qualified guide. There is nothing to complain about. The sales-event in the pearl-factory was a bit strenuous, but ok ;)
thank very much for a nice experience, i definitely will recommend city discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Julian, 2008/06/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Roslyn, 2008/04/27

Special thanks for Maggie,our Tour guide, who on this tour and other tours I took, made us feel very welcome and was a great guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Julian, 2008/04/13

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Tracie, 2008/04/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Suzhou City and Zhouzhuang Water Town from Shanghai

Reviewed by: Dolores, 2008/03/23

We would have liked to have more time to walk around Zhouzhuang rather than visit the house & garden there as it was very similar to the one we visited in Suzhou.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Kaytie, 2008/03/20

excellent tour guide Burney. The tour felt personal and he added some interesting information along the way. Good combination of sites covered.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shanghai Private Morning Tour with Jade Buddha Temple and Shanghai Museum Visit

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2008/03/09

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jason, 2008/01/26

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2007/12/17

Too much presure to purchase goods at the attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Shanghai City Private Tour with Jade Buddha Temple Visit & Hotel Pick-up

Reviewed by: Jane, 2007/12/09

Maggie was fantastic, friendly, helpful and very knowledegable. I have recommended the trip to all my colleagues and will definitely take another tour when I visit next time. Thanks Jane

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Shanghai