(All Reviews) Art Museum (Museum), Asia tours & activities, fun things to do in Asia | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Art Museum in Asia

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews

Five-Hour Historical Private Taxi Tour of Kanazawa

Kanazawa historical tour by taxi

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2017/04/28

We had booked this 5 hour tour for when our ship was docked in Kanazawa in April 2017. Our taxi driver was Mai.
It rained the entire day but Mai proved to be a very good driver and guide. She arrived at the port promptly and had umbrellas for those who did not have their own. We were a group of 4 who included a 90 year old and she was very considerate of all our needs. She stopped/ parked close by the sights we wanted to see and returned promptly when we phoned her and wanted to be picked up. This tour was conducted at our own pace - how long we spent at each stop was up to us.
We also requested a stop at a supermarket to buy a few items and Mai happily obliged.

Mai had good English and was delightful.

We would like to do this tour with Mai again one day, hopefully when it is not raining! However the sights we saw were beautiful and the cherry blossom could not have been better.

Comments from activity operators

Hi, it is me, Mai writing this reply!!
Thank you for sending us your e-mail! We are all glad to know your happy voice and me Mai is very very happy to hear what you all felt that way. I am just so impressed and having full of wonderful feeling in my heart:-)☆♪☆ We are ,off course, looking forward to seeing you as our special guests and taking you to our historical and interesting spots in Kanazawa or wherever! Again, thank you so much for using our taxi with me. We hope you all are well in Australia!!

Yours sincerely,

Mai

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Alive Museum

Reviewed by: E T L , 2015/03/04

Fun for short visit. If you have to pay the full amount it can be pricey. But with the combi-ticket, its quite worthwhile for about an hour or so. Must visit with friends. Otherwise you can't get the photos you want!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum Insadong Main Branch, we appreciate your feedback, and in the meantime we also recommend you to visit our different branches located in Seoul, where each branch features a brand new art genre.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Alive Museum at Insadong Main Branch

Reviewed by: Flora, 2015/02/12

My first experience to similar trick eye art museum was in Thailand Pattaya. It was fun and spent almost 4 hrs in it. Alive Muesum in Seoul is fun too. It added some 4D arts which is quite interesting too. But I personally think the museum is too small compare to the one in Pattaya.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum Insadong Main Branch, We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip in our Museum! In the meantime, we would like to recommend you to visit our branch at Paju Heyri Village or Seoul Tour branch, which are usually more relax and less people, and each branch features different art genre, and they could surely bring you a brand new experience! Look forward to see you in the future again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

alive museum

Reviewed by: gail, 2014/12/29

we had a very good time it was well worth it- there were many displays that were fun. we got some great pictures be sure to bring your cell phone or camera

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum Insadong Main Branch, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip in our Museum!
Hope to see you again next time during your trip to Seoul!
We also recommend you to visit our different branches located in Seoul, where each branch features a brand new art genre.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

fun and exciting

Reviewed by: Patch, 2014/12/28

Traveling with Family

  • Together forever

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for visiting Alive Museum Insadong & Ssamziegil branch. We are really pleased to hear that you came with your family and we hope you enjoyed the trip in our Museum!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Alive museum insadong main

Reviewed by: Luis Florencio, 2014/12/28

Very good and easy to find. Lots of shopping around and good food.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to see you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Fun place

Reviewed by: Ows, 2014/12/19

Great place to be in for a few hours. Was busy having fun taking photos with friends.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for visiting Alive Museum! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit in alive museum with your friends! Hope to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Alive museum

Reviewed by: Linda, 2014/12/09

It's fun and so enjoyable! My kids love it! This came as in free as a package with Nanta show.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum Insadong Main. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, and I am sure you took some great pictures according to the unique spot and position we provided! We look forward to see you and your kids again in the future

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Good attraction

Reviewed by: bert, 2014/12/06

I have never been to a trick eye museum before so it was an interesting experience. Very static with only photo opportunities but interesting none the less. Recommended if you have not been to this kind of museum before.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum Main. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit. We always look forward to add new arts and challenge our visitors, to achieve the special and hilarious effects that only our 4D museums can offer! Look forward to see you in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Alive Museum!

Reviewed by: Hong Guang, 2014/11/30

It is good! We didn't expect that we will spend 3 hours there just taking photos when it is not even crowded! When we thought we finish taking all the photos, it is only the 1st segment! There is still a 2nd segment! Totally value for money!

Comments from activity operators

Hello. Thank you for visiting Alive Museum Main Branch. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the visit. In the meantime we also recommend you to visit our different branches located in Seoul, where each branch features a brand new art genre. We are sure that they will also bring you surprises!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

The best trick art museum in the world

Reviewed by: Suchok, 2014/11/21

Here is the best trick art museum in the world. Please spare at least 3 hours to enjoy taking photo with the amazing background.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback. Definitely you should spare few hours because we have segment 1 and segment 2 at Insadong main branch! :) We hope you enjoyed your visit in our museum!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Hey, it's free.

Reviewed by: shewhomustnotbenamed, 2014/11/20

Went with my mom. It's all right. It's pretty cute. It's fun if you like taking pictures. It's actually pretty long, and I got sick of taking photos after like 1/3 of the way. Definitely should be choosy with what things you want to take a photo with since a lot of situations are... weird. Or random. I actually read the Trickeye Museum is better for this kind of stuff due to the lighting, but I got to go to the Alive! Museum free, and free is (almost) always better. Probably funner with friends. Not your awkward mom that sucks at taking photos. (P.S. If you're actually judging this place by my review, look up actual photos of the place. The photo I posted was the only one I liked that was at hand. And yes, I'm dressed as (Where's) Waldo/Wally.)

Comments from activity operators

Hello. Thank you for choosing Alive Museum. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at our Museum, and we do appreciate your patience. We also recommend you to visit our different branches located in Seoul, where each branch features a brand new art genre.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Best creative place in Seoul

Reviewed by: Suchok, 2014/11/17

There are 2 branches at Insadong. Both of them are very fantastic. You can enjoy taking a photo with creative background and very funny action. Most of the backgrounds will make you smile after you look at your photo. Just pose as an given instruction of each background. Please don't be shy ^^

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for visiting Alive Museum~ We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip in our museum. We always look to bring more creative art works to you and we look forward to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Fun experience

Reviewed by: KSC, 2014/11/17

We received complimentary tickets with our DMZ tour to the Alive Museum. It was a cool experience going through the museum posing with the illusions. Even my friend who isn't normally into museums enjoyed the visit.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum main branch. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip in our Museum! Hope to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Free with the Kimchi World Package!

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2014/11/06

We got this ticket for free from the Kimchi World package. The variety of trick arts is less if compared to the Trick Eye Museum near Hongik University but they are still unique and interesting! The service provided was really good in the sense, my sister and I had both lost our things over there and the people at the counter were extremely helpful in assisting us. I'm glad that there's a mandarin-speaking staff at the counter.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum main branch! We always look to improve our art works and we definitely believe that you will discover totally different art works at our museum next time! We are also glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We always look to deliver superior service to our visitors. Hope to see you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

Fun

Reviewed by: Lady Lorredo, 2014/11/02

The place was a bit difficult to find and the staff had barely passable English but the overall experience was fun! If you have about 2-3 hours to spare and a lot of space for pictures, do try the museum!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, and we do appreciate your patience. We will try our best to improve it. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our museum! Hope to see you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

the Alive one

Reviewed by: Pui Ching, 2014/10/12

It is so unique and it has 2 parts. We spent almost 2hours inside there and it's worthy to go. And the location is quite easy to find

  • combing hair for mona lisa ;)

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for visiting Alive Museum! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip in our museum! Hope to see you again next time! In the meantime we also recommend you to visit our different branches located in Seoul, where each branch features a brand new art genre.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alive Museum (Trick Art Museum) Insadong Main Branch Ticket

The museum really came alive!

Reviewed by: Angie Xie, 2014/10/01

The place was really big and since it's free with Nanta tickets, it was really value for money.

There were so many exhibits that we got tired half of it that we only chose what we really love. Prepare your camera memory! THe place do come alive.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Alive Museum! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it! Our insadong main branch is the biggest 4D art museum in Korea, so you will be able to walk around and take many many pictures! We hope to see you again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]