(All Reviews) Airport Transfers and Services, Asia tours & activities, fun things to do in Asia | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Airport Transfers and Services in Asia

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Impressive Service

Reviewed by: Jeremy, 2019/04/18

From the get-go, planning our transfers with Veltra has been a breeze. Chealsea who arranged all of our 3 bookings was very helpful and a delight to work it. As for the rides themselves, I don’t think I’ve ever experience the warmest welcome in Tokyo as much as I did with Mr. Shuji Endo who met us at the airport. He also drove us to our second hotel a few days later, as well as back to the airport when it was time to leave. He is very pleasant to be with, always smiling, engaging conversationalist, and went above and beyond our expectation. He didn’t leave our side, making sure we check in the hotel smoothly. The rate for the private transfers were also reasonably priced, compared to others. The car was very clean and was always on time. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in booking transfers within tokyo. Of course, next time i will seek their services again. Thank you so much Mr. Shuji Endo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kuala Lumpur International Airport KLIA (KUL KLIA) Private Transfers

Convenient and dependable transfers!

Reviewed by: Mon, 2019/07/10

It was my first time trying out an airport transfer and I was worried about a lot of things and especially navigating a new city. But the service did as it was promised and facilitated our transfer door-to-door. A lovely lady named Farah drove us to the hotel which was an hour of drive away. A kind gentleman named Hanis picked us up at the hotel in the wee hours for our departure. We wouldn't have enjoyed our trip without this service. Thanks also to Liam for looking after us and helping us with the booking modifications. When traveling to KL, definitely book these transfers for your peace of mind!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Monica,
Thank you very much for your feedback about our service. It's always our pleasure to serve you.
Hope you will come back with us in the future.
thank you very much again
Best regards,
Liam

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Private Transfers

Private transfer from Bangkok hotel to airport

Reviewed by: ドラちゃん, 2019/04/02

ピックアップ予定の2ー3分前に 来てくださって、笑顔でとっても良い感じのドライバーさんでした。出会いの印象がとっても良かったため、安心して空港迄 送って頂けました。空港に着いて、ドアを開けて下さって、車から降りると、ドライバーさんの姿が無く、何処へ行っちゃったんだろう?と、思っていたら、カートを取りに行ってくださってたんです。とにかく、感じの良い方で、次回も機会があったら絶対にお願いしようと思います。

Comments from activity operators

私達はあなたの旅行についてのコメントにとても感謝しています。あなたが私たちの運転とサービスに満足していると感じることを知るのは素晴らしいことです。私たちはあなたが常に信頼し、次のVeltraウェブサイトにサービスを置くことを望みます。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Shuttle Service To or From Seoul

Clean and convenient door-to-door transfers

Reviewed by: Mon, 2019/08/26

I booked the roundtrip transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa. Though I shared the ride with two passengers in both ways, it still felt like a private transfer. The drivers came right on time and the minivans were roomy and new. I got to my destinations quickly. It was especially helpful during the departure transfer as I was traveling alone and didn't want to take the bus or subway lugging so many things. Taxi is just too expensive. With this transfer, I was able to relax and focus on other things. I definitely recommend this service to anyone traveling to Seoul.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Great hospitality and driving

Reviewed by: Vicky, 2018/08/25

We ordered a car service through Veltra last year and was impressed with the quality of service that we did so again this year. Once again, we were impressed with the professional and timely pick up. Our driver was extremely polite and courteous and shared with us some facts about the area we were driving through. The vehicle was very clean and comfortable. We also ordered a car seat for my 4 year old daughter and loved the convenience and safety that is available. We would plan to order a car service through Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Shuttle Service To or From Seoul

Convenient Travel!

Reviewed by: Irah, 2018/10/26

The driver waited for us even though the flight was delayed for almost an hour. He even helped us out in carrying our luggage and pick up our Seoul Pass.The van is very clean and has comfortable seats.I suggest booking this transfer service instead of finding one on your own especially if you come from a tropical country because once you get out of the airport, you'll feel the cold breeze of Autumn -Winter!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Don Mueang International Airport (DMK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Awesome..will book again

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/03/08

I booked a transfer service from Airport-Hotel-Airport and it was very good. Pick up at hotel and airport is punctual and easy. I have used other website before and I must say the local supplier is reliable. It is also very easy to book on Veltra, instant conformation and no need to print out the vouchers. Will definitely book again.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are doing our best to meet our clients expectation as we did for you. Looking forward being part of your travel again. Bests, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Airport Transfer from Narita to Tokyo

Reviewed by: Kent and Lana, 2018/11/09

Our driver, Toshi, was waiting for us when we exited baggage claim and customs. The ride was very smooth and Toshi was a very good and safe driver. Also, along the way, he was able to point out items of interest. We would highly recommend this rather than dealing with the train or group shuttles, especially after a long flight.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

flexable and understanding

Reviewed by: costume queen , 2019/07/29

My travelling companion was ill on the flight and had to be taken to the medical center for some treatment. I was able to find the agent at the gate and tell her the situation. She told me not to worry they would wait and they did! The van was clean air conditioned and the driver very happy.

Comments from activity operators

Hi, thank you very much for your feedback. We are doing the best we can for our client and flexibility is one of them. Hope your companion gets better and you can enjoy your time in Thailand. Kind Regards, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Shuttle Service To or From Seoul

Reliable!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/10/26

The meeting point is easy to find and the driver is very accommodating. The vehicle used is very clean. We were dropped off exactly at the door of the hotel even though it is a shared transfer. To save time and energy on your first day in Seoul, I suggest booking this activity!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

The Best

Reviewed by: Marie, 2019/06/08

Tashi was an excellent and safe driver. He was punctual and has a sense of humor. He even gave us a pencil sketch painting of our family which I think is really sweet. I’ll definitely book again if ever I’m in Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TPE) Private Transfers

We will use Veltra again next time!

Reviewed by: Noriko, 2019/07/05

When we stepped out from our Airbnb in the morning, the van was already there waiting for us. The car seat was also ready for our 5-year-old daughter which was clean.

We will use Veltra next time we visit Taipei!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phuket International Airport (HKT) Private Transfers

easy to find and nice driver

Reviewed by: Judith, 2018/10/16

The driver was waiting right outside the door with the sign showing my name to greet me.
(The sign was printed with VELTRA logo)
He speaks English and was quite nice.
Safe driving as well.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for you review! your review are motivation for us to develop the better service!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Shuttle Service To or From Seoul

Excellent

Reviewed by: Thu L, 2017/11/19

Kim Travel Service was very on time. I would recommend this service to travelers who want convenience for their trip. Will definitely book this service again if I visit Seoul again in the future.

Comments from activity operators

Thanks for your good feedback Thu L. we will appreciate for having a change to serve you. have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Koh Samui Airport (USM) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Hotel transfer from Conrad Ko Samui to airport

Reviewed by: Felix, 2018/10/19

Staff wait for me at the hotel. Took 40 min to get to the airport from Conrad Koh Samui. Another staff at airport made sure I have my boarding pass and got me to the security check point

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

My transfer from airport to hotel

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/08/16

Instructions were clear and the transfer company is already waiting for me at the arrival hall. Clean vehicle and professional driver. will book again

Comments from activity operators

Dear Wendy, once again thank you very for the great feedback, our hard work is paying off. Regards, Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Private Transfers

Smooth and Easy Ride

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/12/04

Driver was prompt meeting us at the designated pickup spot at airport. The vehicle was clean and driver very informative during our drive to hotel.

Comments from activity operators

Dear customer !

Warmest greetings from GoAsiaDayTrip company.

We are so happy to receive good feedback from you. Your feedback plays an important role in managing quality of service. We will try our best to bring the customer the best service and upgrade our service better and better.

We hope that we can serve you next trip. Have a nice day !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Koh Samui Airport (USM) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Transfer from airport to Conrad Koh Samui

Reviewed by: Felix, 2018/10/19

Staff waited for me at Koh Samui airport and was able to drive me to the Conrad Koh Samui resort. Took 40-60 min to get from airport to resort.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Don Mueang International Airport (DMK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Very good service and convenient

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/06/14

Very good service and convenient..easy to find the driver. Car is clean and comfortable. everything went smoothly

Comments from activity operators

Dear Wendy, thank you very much for your feedback and glad everything went smoothly. Looking forward to have you with us again. Regards, Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TPE) Private Transfers

Easy and safe!

Reviewed by: Noriko, 2019/07/02

We felt safe all the way!! The car seat they had prepared for our 5 year old daughter was nice and clean.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Private Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Reviewed by: Jonathan Joe, 2019/07/29

Excellent. Driver was very nice and courteous.

Would definitely use again!!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Jonathan
Thank you for using our service and leaving us a comment. We will be looking forward to serving you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Private Hotel Transfers

Recommended

Reviewed by: Wafa, 2017/10/21

lovely service & kind driver.. happy to deal with Veltra

Comments from activity operators

안녕하세요. Thank you very much for using this time.
Please use it by all means at the next opportunity. 감사합니다.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incheon International Airport (ICN) Shuttle Service To or From Seoul

great Tour

Reviewed by: xxx, 2017/09/03

Super xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Kim's travel.

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to know that you satisfied with our service.
Even that we still trying improve more.
We are hope to see you next time too.

Thank you again and have a beautiful day.

Best regards,
Kim's Travel Online Team & Shuttle Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phuket International Airport (HKT) Private Transfers

Phuket International Airport Private Transfers / hotel to airport

Reviewed by: ドラちゃん, 2019/04/10

7時30分のピックアップだったので、そろそろ部屋を出ようと思っていたら、7時23分に、レセプションからの電話で 迎えの車が来ているとの事。すぐ降りてチェックアウトをしましたが、ドアマンを含む誰も 私のお迎えについては 知らず、レセプションも、誰も電話などしていないと言われました。待つ事 30分。催行会社に電話を入れて見ましたが 繋がらず...と思ったら テキストが来て、7時23分にドライバーが ホテルに着いてるよ!と同時に ドライバーさんから声をかけれれ、私が座っている 背中側に居たそう。30分背中合わせで座って お互いに待ってたらしいです。ドライバーさんは、安全運転で 時間は充分にあったので 問題はありませんでしたが、本来 ドライバーさんは 私の名前を書いたサインを持って待っている筈なのに、それを見えるようにするでも無く、私を探すでも無く、しかしながら、催行会社さんの 迅速なテキスト内容で、きっちりした会社だと判断できたので 4つ星にします。今後 ドライバーさんへの教育をして頂けたらと思います。

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr. KAORI,

Im Liam from Goasiadaytrip

First of all, we would like to send you sincere sorry for the bad experience on the pick up date, it's our driver's mistake when he didnot try to find you.
Yes the situation as you said, he arrived at hotel on time, and he asked receptionist to contact you.
then he wait at the lobby, and when you went down, he didnot know and he was kept sitting without hanging the name card - which made you not realize our driver.
after that, I texted you to inform that driver also waited at lobby, and then you met our driver.

Thank you for your feedback also, and we will train our driver about the service process, to better our service
We also hope to serve you in the future

Best regards,
Liam

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Reviewed by: MIRIAM, 2018/07/22

VELTRA REPRESENTATIVE WAS WAITING FOR US AT BKK AIRPORT
EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED IN OUR CONFIRMATION EMAIL.

VERY COURTEOUS AND ASSISTED WITH OUR LUGGAGE.

EFFICIENT DRIVER WHO MASTERED THE RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC!!!

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE USED VELTRA AND WOULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Well coordinated and plan

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/08/16

Have been using the transfer service for all my trips to bangkok. Driver is always punctual and is already waiting for me prior to the scheduled pick up time. Transfer company also left a message with the hotel 1 day in advance to inform of the pick up time.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Wendy, we are glad you like our services and looking forward to get you to your destination once again in the future. Regards, Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Don Mueang International Airport (DMK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Thailand holiday

Reviewed by: Paul Jones , 2019/08/13

We meet up with the tour contact easily. And our van driver got us to our hotel in good time

Comments from activity operators

Dear Paul, We try to make ourselves easily visible at the airport which can sometimes be busy but we always do our best not to make our client wait after a flight. thank you & best regards. Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Airport ride to hotel

Reviewed by: Paul Jones , 2018/09/12

Good ride after a long days traveling. They looked after me well. Good professional service

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Phuket International Airport (HKT) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

Phuket airport

Reviewed by: Vanessa Wee, 2019/06/05

Overall experience was good. Company rep was there on time at airport to meet me.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Vanessa, thank you very much for your rating and review. We are glad all went well and we are looking forward having you with us again in the future. Bests, Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK) Shuttle Hotel Transfers

The flight was very late , but the taxi was waiting for me. Thank you !

Reviewed by: Claudine, 2019/02/13

No problem with Veltra . Very nice people who are waiting, even the plane is late!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Claudine, thank you for rating the services we provide with Veltra, we do our best to provide service requested even when there is delays. Have a nice day. Bests, Pascal

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]