This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Overall Rating

4.024.02 / 5

Reviews

46 reviews (Post a review)

5 stars!

Reviewed by: Gee, 2018/07/09

The guide was very friendly and helpful! Was able to buy watches from the Jewelry Factory for a very reasonable price. And the view of the concrete jungle from Victoria Peak was stunning. We did the city tour twice. On this particular tour though, I met people from New Zealand and Australia, they're all so nice! I enjoyed the tour group's more relaxed company.



Reply from activity provider

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour

Reviewed by: dwight hughes, 2018/04/23

i enjoy every minute of the tour.
great customer service and great information......
thank you

Reply from activity provider

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative Guide

Reviewed by: Bill, 2018/03/27

Would like to see places that I visited with other tour companies with this guide.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr Ranezay,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide accordingly.


With best regards
Tour East (HK) Ltd

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus tour of Hong Kong

Reviewed by: jws, 2018/03/24

The bus driver was extremely talented in tough driving. The tour guide was very good and spoke good English and was very knowledgable.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide and driver accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not good

Reviewed by: With Co, 2018/03/20

There is no Tram ride UPTO Victoria Peak, only down... bus up

also wasted about 1 hour in some scammy jewellery store

Guide only talks on bus but rest of the time is free time wandering around

Reply from activity provider

As the first stop is Aberdeen Harbour and Fishing Village which is by coach and the last stop is Victoria Peak so will followed by a ride of Peak Tram down to Admiralty.

Normally our tour guide will talks on the coach but rest of the time is free time for passenger to walk around the sightseeing spot, photos taking or buy some souvenirs etc.

Visit to the jewellery factory is part of the itinerary and it is to introduce passenger how jewellery is made and the step-by-step procedure etc so passenger will get the basic knowledge on this. If passenger do not have interest on this, normally our tour guide will tell passenger to take a seat in the rest room or there are some souvenir shops outside, passenger can walk around the shops.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day guided tour of hk island from harbor to peak

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/12/09

The tour was good. Picked up at the hotel and Danny, our tour guide was really funny and informative.

What didn’t work for me was I wasn’t able to see the Peak. Wasn’t able to understood clearly Danny’s instructions. Anyway, I’ll go back to HK soon so I’ll go back to the places I’ve missed.

And lastly, be cautious about the picture taking in Aberdeen. Suggest you decline it. Thought it was just part of the tour or something. But before the tour ends, Danny’s companion was offering the picture as a souvenir and asked for 250hkd. felt it was a rip off.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/07/11

An enjoyable day. Good way to get a glimpse of a variety of places around Hong Kong. Guide (Dino) spoke good English and was very informative and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Pat, 2017/02/05

Stephen was an excellent guide and was very informative and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2016/04/03

All excellent thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/11/25

All OK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charles, 2014/04/18

Well organised and the communication was good. A good insight into Hong Kong taking in all the relevant sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jill, 2014/03/04

Excellent orientation to Hong Kong and included the main sights. Deano, our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Very punctual pick up and drop off. Excellent value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael , 2014/01/25

Not tour people, but this was excellent well run and informative. The guide Stephen had a great sense of humour which he brought to the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2013/11/03

Excellent tour, and good guide and driver. Only small wrinkle was having to pay the boat man for harbor tour. That might have been noted in the upfront info, but if so, I missed it. Tour guide emphasized a bit too much rich folks/money focus/costs for golf club membership, real estate prices, etc. for Hong Kong

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/10/05

Very good and guide gave excellent information. Only criticism was time wasted in heavy traffic, maybe alternative routing in certain areas needed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2013/08/02

This was the perfect tour for someone like me, who had just arrived in Hong Kong as a first-time visitor with a short time to look around, needing to orientate myself. This tour takes you to a few key places which give you a real feel for the beauty of the City. The best thing about the tour was our guide - Wendy. She was so informative and enthusiastic and you I really felt like she had a passion to share the City's history and values with us. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Merren, 2013/06/25

Great trip.Excellent guides. Very informative information regarding all sections of life and history in Hong Kong. Only one suggestion would be to add Madame Tussards into the tour while visiting the peak.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: VITTORIA LAUREN RAE, 2013/03/23

Tour ran for approx 5 hrs. Shopping at Stanley Market was too short. The package should have included and alloted time at the Wax Museum since we were already at the Victoria Peak. We found the peak tram ride rather weird when we had to move backwards in going down the peak. Angela the tour guide was very fluent in English but sad to say that Simon, her assistant took our pictures and to our surprise he made some souvenirs out of them and charged us HKD250 each. We were obliged to pay him. He should have explained and negotiated with us before picture taking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: VITTORIA LAUREN RAE, 2013/03/22

Tour was very brief. We had so short time for shopping at Stanley Market. Recommend that tour would include more time at the Wax Museum since part of the tour is at the Victoria Peak. We found the peak tram rather weird when we moved backwards. The tourist guide, Angela was very fluent in English. But it was rather sad for her assistant, Simon to have taken our pictures but didnt inform us before hand that he would make souvenirs out of them and would costs us so much. Had we known we wouldnt allow him to do so because we already had souvenirs in our previous visits. Everybody in the bus were surprised and were charged HKD250 each.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2013/02/23

I did not pay extra for the fishing village because I was caught off-guard by the high and unstated price. We should have seen more of the HK Island highlights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2012/10/31

Excellent tour guide. Well planned route. Plenty of time to enjoy every stop. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2012/04/28

We went to Hong Kong just for two nights and we didn't have too much time, so this tour was great. It takes you to the most import touristic attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2011/08/07

Not very interesting half the morning was taken up by a trip round a drab harbour which was a waste of time and the usual trip to an outlet where they what you to buy over priced jewelery.
Trip to Victoria Peak is fine but more time could have been spent there.
For what you see you might as well take the local buses which abound and are cheap

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: fiona, 2011/07/14

I think we spent far too much time at the jewellery showroom which was only a workshop in as much as one person was sitting in a small room 'working' and we had a 5 minute talk on how to tell if pearls are real and slides of their jewellery. I would have preferred longer at Stanley Markets which has something for everyone!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/06/24

Great guide, and sights for good price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: James, 2011/04/07

Tour was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2011/04/05

The Hong Kong Island tour provided a diverse view of the island and our tour guide was well versed in his knowledge of the island and his tour information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Michael, 2010/10/27

Much too commercial. Some parts interesting, such as Aberdeen and Victoria Peak; but the hour+ spent at jewelry factory (more attractive jewelry prices and products in Beijing and Singapore, and in Hong Kong jade market) could have been much better spent devoted to touring.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2010/10/23

Very good value for money and very good guide provided during the tour

Of particular interest to ladies was the gem factory where jewels of exquisite designs and of genuine quality could be purchased at very good prices.

The sites visited were of good interest in general.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: WILLIAM, 2010/06/16

Our tour guide was very good and experienced to explain all the things to do and places to see in Hong Kong.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |