Lantau Island Monastery Full Day Tour with Ngong Ping Cable Car Ride reviews, HongKong tours & activities, fun things to do in HongKong | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lantau Island Monastery Full Day Tour with Ngong Ping Cable Car Ride

Overall Rating

4.53 4.53 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Great day

Reviewed by: Ludek and Yvona, 2019/03/06

Good selection of of places to see, also very nice lunch. Very well organized.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Neville, 2017/09/17

This tour was well organised with a pleasant and informative commentary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/05/10

Very good pick up service, good transportation, interesting and well guided trip, a bit difficult to get everything from the guides.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2017/01/22

This was a once in a lifetime adventure. Crystal our tour guide was amazing, entertaining and very knowledgeable. City Discovery is an outstanding tour company. Utilized in Singapore and Hong Kong simply stellar performance! Highly recommend this reliable and professional company.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marlize, 2017/01/01

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and gave a personalized feel to the whole experience. Lovely trip for environmental and cultural lovers.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Maria I, 2016/12/13

Nice place, good guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Yma, 2016/03/03

Our tour guide was amazingly well versed in English and was knowledgeable about the history and culture of our tour to Lantau. I highly recommend this experience to anyone visiting Hong Kong AND to the natives or residents that live in the area!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2015/07/14

The tour was booked on short notice and everything worked perfectly. Especially the communication in regards to the booking.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: neil, 2015/05/06

excellent from start to finish

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: neil, 2015/02/10

very easy process to book and confirmation received swiftly

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liliana, 2013/11/18

we was very happy ,and very very happy whith our interpreter Ryan (ph number 67339169)
He was very helpful and friendly person but the more important was ,how such historic person is.
We wish coming back next year and we would lke recomended him.
Regards Liliana y Jose

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gordon, 2013/11/17

This was a terrific tour from start to finish. The coach was a couple of minutes early picking us up and it was a comfortable coach.and the short ferry ride wasn't too bad. It was our treatment whilst on Lantau that really made the day.The coach from Lantau Tours was good and our Guide, Ryan, was excellent. His knowledge and passion for his home made it very memorable for us. The lunch was very good but the highlight was the trip down on the cable car which was spectacular. The best thing I can say about this tour is that I would probably repeat it if I visit Hong Kong again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Timothy, 2013/09/15

Rather a long way round, picking up other people from their hotels, and then driving to the ferry terminal on Hong Kong island. Over the harbour by catamaran to Lantau. Nice clean comfortable minibus waiting for us on Lantau. Guide spoke good English. Short comfort stop at a beach cafe with a view, and then a walk through a fishing village on stilts. So interesting, and nice short boat ride round the village as well. Continued across Lantau to the amazing Buddha. Good explanation of Buddhism and the building of the statue. Loved the place and the atmosphere there. Lunch at the monastery was excellent. Then we were off on our trip home, but not by cable car, which was closed for three weeks of repairs. Still waiting for partial refund on this, as you must have known about it when you took our booking. Even so, it is a tour everyone should do if you visit HK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Klaus, 2013/06/25

The pick up at hotel was difficult.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Lynne, 2013/02/21

Excellent itenerary, transport and guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: NORM, 2012/12/10

Well worth the money...a great day!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: paul, 2009/12/23

first class guide who was very informative about the history and present day Hong Kong as well as the tour itinery kept a tight time schedule which enabled the tour to pass off problem free

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]