(All Reviews) #CrazyRichAsians, HongKong tours & activities, fun things to do in HongKong | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for #CrazyRichAsians in HongKong

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

66 reviews

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

5 stars!

Reviewed by: Gee, 2018/07/09

The guide was very friendly and helpful! Was able to buy watches from the Jewelry Factory for a very reasonable price. And the view of the concrete jungle from Victoria Peak was stunning. We did the city tour twice. On this particular tour though, I met people from New Zealand and Australia, they're all so nice! I enjoyed the tour group's more relaxed company.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

great tour

Reviewed by: dwight hughes, 2018/04/23

i enjoy every minute of the tour.
great customer service and great information......
thank you

Comments from activity operators

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Very informative Guide

Reviewed by: Bill, 2018/03/27

Would like to see places that I visited with other tour companies with this guide.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr Ranezay,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide accordingly.


With best regards
Tour East (HK) Ltd

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Bus tour of Hong Kong

Reviewed by: jws, 2018/03/24

The bus driver was extremely talented in tough driving. The tour guide was very good and spoke good English and was very knowledgable.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide and driver accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Not good

Reviewed by: With Co, 2018/03/20

There is no Tram ride UPTO Victoria Peak, only down... bus up

also wasted about 1 hour in some scammy jewellery store

Guide only talks on bus but rest of the time is free time wandering around

Comments from activity operators

As the first stop is Aberdeen Harbour and Fishing Village which is by coach and the last stop is Victoria Peak so will followed by a ride of Peak Tram down to Admiralty.

Normally our tour guide will talks on the coach but rest of the time is free time for passenger to walk around the sightseeing spot, photos taking or buy some souvenirs etc.

Visit to the jewellery factory is part of the itinerary and it is to introduce passenger how jewellery is made and the step-by-step procedure etc so passenger will get the basic knowledge on this. If passenger do not have interest on this, normally our tour guide will tell passenger to take a seat in the rest room or there are some souvenir shops outside, passenger can walk around the shops.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Must Try!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2018/03/16

Highly recommended! If you have just a day to explore Macau, this is a perfect choice! Tour guide is excellent.

  • Macau

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Macau tour

Reviewed by: Hendra Bong, 2018/01/03

The guide is very nice and experienced, but next time must remembering goods on the bus when leaving. I forgot and left my goods bought in Macau on the bus when leaving to enter ferry terminal. Yes, off course, it was purely my carelessness..

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Great Day at Macau

Reviewed by: Dora, 2017/12/14

We were told that Macau has not seen such good weather in months and so we were glad to have picked a perfect day for the Day Trip. I was most grateful that there were no surprises and that the pick up arrived at our hotel promptly at 8am. Ferry tickets were purchased for us so all we had to do was be there. The ferry ride was calm and uneventful though I would advise those who have sea sickness to prepare for it. We met with Cisco our guide who was pleasant, friendly and spoke very clearly. His organizing skills were great, and we arrived punctually at every point. The tour took us to 5 spots and lunch was arranged after the 3rd spot which I felt was abit late. We were however taken to Kou Kei Bakery for some egg tarts and biscuit tasting so that helped stave off the hunger. Nonetheless, it would have been great if we were given lunch at noon rather than at 2pm. For those travelling with kids, bring some snacks in your bag.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Half day guided tour of hk island from harbor to peak

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/12/09

The tour was good. Picked up at the hotel and Danny, our tour guide was really funny and informative.

What didn’t work for me was I wasn’t able to see the Peak. Wasn’t able to understood clearly Danny’s instructions. Anyway, I’ll go back to HK soon so I’ll go back to the places I’ve missed.

And lastly, be cautious about the picture taking in Aberdeen. Suggest you decline it. Thought it was just part of the tour or something. But before the tour ends, Danny’s companion was offering the picture as a souvenir and asked for 250hkd. felt it was a rip off.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Ranbir, 2017/10/24

It was nice day trip out to Macau. Guide was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Modern Shenzhen Chinese Lifestyle and Shopping Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Leanne, 2017/08/29

Tour guides great. Ming from Hong Kong and Bruce on china side. Well organised Little disappointed that we were not advised in itinerary that we needed to go to a latex factory. The Chinese cultural centre and jade shop was ok. But no interest in latex. Need to make sure people aware of this

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/07/11

An enjoyable day. Good way to get a glimpse of a variety of places around Hong Kong. Guide (Dino) spoke good English and was very informative and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/03/14

The trip to Macau was wonderful! This was mostly due to our tour guide, Mario, as his passion for the island was infectious, he had extra insight into how people live there and he pointed out a whole bunch of interesting things that we would never had been aware of without him.

The organisation to and from Hong Kong was excellent with everyone being punctual and efficient.

Well worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/02/14

One more great guide, fun and amazing story during the all trip, this guide knows his job perfectly. we saw some amazing place without wasting any time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Pat, 2017/02/05

Stephen was an excellent guide and was very informative and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: david, 2017/01/29

An enjoyable and interesting day made better by the knowledge and friendly attitude of Mario, our guide, who was a major part of our enjoyment of this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/01/25

Cisco was fabulous! Very informative and kept us entertained! We would definitely do this again! Appreciate his promptness and energy! Thanks for a wonderful time, Cisco!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Marlize, 2017/01/04

Our tour guide Win was highly efficient and knowledgeable, and guided us successfully through the countless tourists on Macau that day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2016/04/03

All excellent thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/11/25

All OK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Charles, 2014/04/18

Well organised and the communication was good. A good insight into Hong Kong taking in all the relevant sights.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Jill, 2014/03/04

Excellent orientation to Hong Kong and included the main sights. Deano, our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Very punctual pick up and drop off. Excellent value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Michael , 2014/01/25

Not tour people, but this was excellent well run and informative. The guide Stephen had a great sense of humour which he brought to the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/12/13

Wery interesting and exciting. No good whether in January., but still.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2013/11/03

Excellent tour, and good guide and driver. Only small wrinkle was having to pay the boat man for harbor tour. That might have been noted in the upfront info, but if so, I missed it. Tour guide emphasized a bit too much rich folks/money focus/costs for golf club membership, real estate prices, etc. for Hong Kong

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/10/05

Very good and guide gave excellent information. Only criticism was time wasted in heavy traffic, maybe alternative routing in certain areas needed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Victoria Harbour Night Cruise with Dinner at Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/10/05

Highlight was Harbour Cruise. Dinner at Jumbo Restaurant was disappointing and too rushed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Alison, 2013/08/02

This was the perfect tour for someone like me, who had just arrived in Hong Kong as a first-time visitor with a short time to look around, needing to orientate myself. This tour takes you to a few key places which give you a real feel for the beauty of the City. The best thing about the tour was our guide - Wendy. She was so informative and enthusiastic and you I really felt like she had a passion to share the City's history and values with us. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Tom, 2013/07/21

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and was made even better by the expertise and knowledge of our guide, Cisco.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Modern Shenzhen Chinese Lifestyle and Shopping Tour from Hong Kong

Reviewed by: Merren, 2013/06/25

Long tour but we were very pleased we did this tour. Our 2 guides were excellent. Mark our guide in China was funny, informative and very helpful.The lunch was absolutely fantastic with large portions and ample amount of dishes.When we arrived at Wu Lu shopping centre we were given a guide to help us to shop and bargain. Davy was excellent and we could not have faced the 1200 shops without him.Only warning I would give prospective tourists is to take toilet paper with you as the majority of toilets are squats and no paper is supplied. Ron our guide in Hong Kong was very helpful and he made entry and exiting China very easy. Thoroughly enjoyable day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by HongKong