(All Reviews) Half Day City Tours (Hong Kong Sightseeing Tours), HongKong tours & activities, fun things to do in HongKong | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Half Day City Tours in HongKong

Overall Rating

4.04 4.04 / 5

Reviews

55 reviews

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Alison, 2013/08/02

This was the perfect tour for someone like me, who had just arrived in Hong Kong as a first-time visitor with a short time to look around, needing to orientate myself. This tour takes you to a few key places which give you a real feel for the beauty of the City. The best thing about the tour was our guide - Wendy. She was so informative and enthusiastic and you I really felt like she had a passion to share the City's history and values with us. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

5 stars!

Reviewed by: Gee, 2018/07/09

The guide was very friendly and helpful! Was able to buy watches from the Jewelry Factory for a very reasonable price. And the view of the concrete jungle from Victoria Peak was stunning. We did the city tour twice. On this particular tour though, I met people from New Zealand and Australia, they're all so nice! I enjoyed the tour group's more relaxed company.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2010/10/23

Very good value for money and very good guide provided during the tour

Of particular interest to ladies was the gem factory where jewels of exquisite designs and of genuine quality could be purchased at very good prices.

The sites visited were of good interest in general.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2008/09/22

Great tour! Ideal to get to some of the further places on the Island not serviced by the train! Stanley market and the Aberdeen fishing villages were great! The views from the peak were stunning! Well organised and very friendly tour operator - highly recommended! A++++

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hong Kong City Tour and Victoria Harbour Cruise by Night with Dinner

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/07/02

Beautiful sights of HK seen from the harbour and then from above at Victoria Peaks. Organization abled us to avoid the incredible crowds at Victoria Peaks. Tour guide was very helpful, took photos, organized all meals that catered for specific needs.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Hong Kong Island Tour with Airport Transfers for Two-Day Stopovers

Two Day stopover with Airport Transfers

Reviewed by: PAB, 2018/02/21

This package took all of the stress out of a short visit. An efficient transfer service in both directions and an interesting and very enjoyable tour. This is a must for anyone making a short stop over in Hong Kong

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/07/11

An enjoyable day. Good way to get a glimpse of a variety of places around Hong Kong. Guide (Dino) spoke good English and was very informative and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Michael , 2014/01/25

Not tour people, but this was excellent well run and informative. The guide Stephen had a great sense of humour which he brought to the tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: WILLIAM, 2010/06/16

Our tour guide was very good and experienced to explain all the things to do and places to see in Hong Kong.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

great tour

Reviewed by: dwight hughes, 2018/04/23

i enjoy every minute of the tour.
great customer service and great information......
thank you

Comments from activity operators

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Laeticia, 2008/06/18

Very beautifull tour and interesting guide with a lovely accent when speaking.
Congratulations!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Janet, 2012/10/31

Excellent tour guide. Well planned route. Plenty of time to enjoy every stop. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Very informative Guide

Reviewed by: Bill, 2018/03/27

Would like to see places that I visited with other tour companies with this guide.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr Ranezay,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide accordingly.


With best regards
Tour East (HK) Ltd

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Pat, 2017/02/05

Stephen was an excellent guide and was very informative and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hong Kong City Tour and Victoria Harbour Cruise by Night with Dinner

Reviewed by: Coral, 2008/07/20

Great evening we would recommend it to our friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2009/05/31

Absolutely fantastic, worth every penny

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2016/04/03

All excellent thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: James, 2011/04/07

Tour was excellent

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/11/25

All OK

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hong Kong City Tour and Victoria Harbour Cruise by Night with Dinner

Reviewed by: Anita, 2010/04/21

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Carinae, 2009/09/12

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Half day guided tour of hk island from harbor to peak

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/12/09

The tour was good. Picked up at the hotel and Danny, our tour guide was really funny and informative.

What didn’t work for me was I wasn’t able to see the Peak. Wasn’t able to understood clearly Danny’s instructions. Anyway, I’ll go back to HK soon so I’ll go back to the places I’ve missed.

And lastly, be cautious about the picture taking in Aberdeen. Suggest you decline it. Thought it was just part of the tour or something. But before the tour ends, Danny’s companion was offering the picture as a souvenir and asked for 250hkd. felt it was a rip off.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2013/11/03

Excellent tour, and good guide and driver. Only small wrinkle was having to pay the boat man for harbor tour. That might have been noted in the upfront info, but if so, I missed it. Tour guide emphasized a bit too much rich folks/money focus/costs for golf club membership, real estate prices, etc. for Hong Kong

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Merren, 2013/06/25

Great trip.Excellent guides. Very informative information regarding all sections of life and history in Hong Kong. Only one suggestion would be to add Madame Tussards into the tour while visiting the peak.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hong Kong City Tour and Victoria Harbour Cruise by Night with Dinner

Reviewed by: William JOHN, 2010/08/13

Dinner at the revolving restaurant was great and the company good.


The cruise was pleasant too - the only negative was that the quality of wine could have been a bit better. Otherwise a good event.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Jill, 2014/03/04

Excellent orientation to Hong Kong and included the main sights. Deano, our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Very punctual pick up and drop off. Excellent value for money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Stacey, 2010/01/20

Steve was an excellent tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Would have been better if we had more time at the Peak the time there appeared rushed - no time to look about.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2011/04/05

The Hong Kong Island tour provided a diverse view of the island and our tour guide was well versed in his knowledge of the island and his tour information.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2012/04/28

We went to Hong Kong just for two nights and we didn't have too much time, so this tour was great. It takes you to the most import touristic attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Guided Tour of Hong Kong Island with Tram Ride from Victoria Peak

Reviewed by: Colin, 2013/10/05

Very good and guide gave excellent information. Only criticism was time wasted in heavy traffic, maybe alternative routing in certain areas needed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]