(All Reviews) Food Tours (Dining and Cuisine), India tours & activities, fun things to do in India | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Food Tours in India

Overall Rating

4.69 4.69 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews

Delhi Traditional Home-Cooked Indian Cuisine Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/15

Was great to get a small look into the local family life. I learnt a lot and to top it off, the food was awesome! Our group had a great time with Komal.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/12

Excellent guide, lots of great food and good conversation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/18

the lad guide SONOMA was excellant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/12/31

Awesome tour - great food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/12/30

Had great fun! Our guide was great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/08/16

I went on the Delhi Food Walk Tour in June 2015. It was an amazing experience being able to try many local dishes under the guidance of a local expert. It is an interesting and informative way to learn about local food and eat along the way. My guide, Konika, was just terrific. I had the pleasure of being on an earlier tour with her so it was like catching up with a friend. She explained all the dishes in great detail and also information about the area we were in and the local food culture. As a solo traveller, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to others. Come hungry, you will get plenty to eat as you go.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/10

Great fun, fabulous food, wonderful guide in Jesswin. He managed to get us through the crowds, on the Metro and fed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/10/14

Our guide was Jeswin and he was fantastic. He obviously loves food as this really showed throughout the tour. I learnt a lot about the local food and felt totally confident eating everything, which is sometimes a little daunting in India! Everything was so delicious and I was extremely full after the tour. It's in a great student area of Delhi, with no other tourists around, and Jeswin was such a delight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

My trip to India far exceeded my expectations. This was my first time with G Adventures and I would do it again in a heart beat and recommend it to anyone. Our guid Himi was absolutely incredible and made my whole trip that much more!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Traditional Home-Cooked Indian Cuisine Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

So wonderful to be accompanied to the flat of a local and then warmly welcomed inside to observe traditional Indian cooking first hand and of course to eat the delicious food. A really great experience - highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Traditional Home-Cooked Indian Cuisine Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

Avdesh & Mumta were great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Traditional Home-Cooked Indian Cuisine Tour

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

Had a very interesting evening learning and getting involved with making Indian food. The guide was always full of information and very enthusiastic about everything. It was a great experience and was made to feel very welcome in the host's apartment. Lots of fun!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

Everything was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by India