Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride reviews, New Delhi tours & activities, fun things to do in New Delhi | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/12

Excellent guide, lots of great food and good conversation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/18

the lad guide SONOMA was excellant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/12/31

Awesome tour - great food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/12/30

Had great fun! Our guide was great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/08/16

I went on the Delhi Food Walk Tour in June 2015. It was an amazing experience being able to try many local dishes under the guidance of a local expert. It is an interesting and informative way to learn about local food and eat along the way. My guide, Konika, was just terrific. I had the pleasure of being on an earlier tour with her so it was like catching up with a friend. She explained all the dishes in great detail and also information about the area we were in and the local food culture. As a solo traveller, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to others. Come hungry, you will get plenty to eat as you go.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/10

Great fun, fabulous food, wonderful guide in Jesswin. He managed to get us through the crowds, on the Metro and fed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/10/14

Our guide was Jeswin and he was fantastic. He obviously loves food as this really showed throughout the tour. I learnt a lot about the local food and felt totally confident eating everything, which is sometimes a little daunting in India! Everything was so delicious and I was extremely full after the tour. It's in a great student area of Delhi, with no other tourists around, and Jeswin was such a delight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Everything was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

My trip to India far exceeded my expectations. This was my first time with G Adventures and I would do it again in a heart beat and recommend it to anyone. Our guid Himi was absolutely incredible and made my whole trip that much more!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]