Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience reviews, New Delhi tours & activities, fun things to do in New Delhi | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Delhi Food Discovery with Rickshaw Ride - Lonely Planet Experience

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/08/12

Excellent guide, lots of great food and good conversation.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/18

the lad guide SONOMA was excellant

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/12/31

Awesome tour - great food!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/12/30

Had great fun! Our guide was great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/08/16

I went on the Delhi Food Walk Tour in June 2015. It was an amazing experience being able to try many local dishes under the guidance of a local expert. It is an interesting and informative way to learn about local food and eat along the way. My guide, Konika, was just terrific. I had the pleasure of being on an earlier tour with her so it was like catching up with a friend. She explained all the dishes in great detail and also information about the area we were in and the local food culture. As a solo traveller, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to others. Come hungry, you will get plenty to eat as you go.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/12/10

Great fun, fabulous food, wonderful guide in Jesswin. He managed to get us through the crowds, on the Metro and fed

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/10/14

Our guide was Jeswin and he was fantastic. He obviously loves food as this really showed throughout the tour. I learnt a lot about the local food and felt totally confident eating everything, which is sometimes a little daunting in India! Everything was so delicious and I was extremely full after the tour. It's in a great student area of Delhi, with no other tourists around, and Jeswin was such a delight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

Everything was great

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/27

My trip to India far exceeded my expectations. This was my first time with G Adventures and I would do it again in a heart beat and recommend it to anyone. Our guid Himi was absolutely incredible and made my whole trip that much more!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]