This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sightseeing Tours in Bali

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews

Full Day Cultural Tour of Kintamani Lake and Volcano from Bali Resorts

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2017/05/09

We absolutely loved the tour! Our guide, Darta, went out of his way to tell us all the interesting history along the way and we were thoroughly entertained. We were taken to a Batik processing works which was fascinating- it gave us a lot of empathy for all the work that goes into the gorgeous material made by these people. Our scheduled stop was at the traditional dancing show, which was most entertaining! Amazing costumes and make up, depicting the fight between good and evil... we were glad to have been able to see this! We also went to a silver smith where intricate silver jewellery and ornaments are made.. the patience and nimbleness required are unequalled! Our next stop was at a beautiful old home in the Balinese style where they produce ancient style and modern style paintings of high quality- beautiful art! We loved our drive through the countryside and streets of villages of Central Bali where every home is used to produce amazing art of all kinds- especially woodwork, wicker, furniture, glass on wood (we called them bubbles!) made the time rush along! We arrived at Taggalagalang Rice Fields which are set into a valley in tiers- this is definitely our highlight of the tour- we had never seen rice so close up before. It all looked like a painting! Our next stop at lunchtime was at Kintamani Lake and Mount Katur Volcano viewsight restaurant. The view is breathtaking... like a picture postcard! Worth the drive to get there. The restaurant wasn't however- we kind of felt obliged to eat where we were led to view on a terrace- they would only do the buffet for us- no a la carte and this was a huge waste for us. The charge of 150,000 each was way too high for good that wasn't to our liking. We would rather have had a plate of nadia goring or a sandwich at an applicable price... a bit of a waste, I'm afraid. Another highlight was a stopoff on the way back at a coffee and spice plantation, where Darta was able to show us the living plants of all the spices we only see in bottles in our kitchens back home! The coffee is outstanding! The tea is nice too- especially the fruit tea. The special coffee is made from the poop of Luwaks (little mongoose type creatures) who eat the coffee beans and digest them. The poo is then collected and washed, roasted and ground, and the strong taste is excellent. We were able to site at a scenic spot and taste all the different teas and coffees- awesome! On the way back we made a final stop at an ancient temple which dates back to the 13th Century- Both peaceful and beautiful! The whole trip- although advertised as 8 hours, was in fact 10 hours at the finish, probably because of traffic, but also because we were the only two on the tour so we're given extra special attention! Dropped off at our doors, tired but happy, we wished we had gone our first days in Bali as it gives you a great perspective of the island!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

チョコレート好き、集まれ!バリの高級ホテルご用達の「ポッド・チョコレート」工房見学&チョコレート作り<午前 or 午後/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド>

カカオの実!

Reviewed by: aju, 2019/05/11

ヌサドゥア地区に宿泊していたので、送迎は片道1~2時間ほどかかりました。送迎中に、バリ島の自然や地域の方々の暮らしぶりを見れてとてもよかったです。
運転手の方も気さくで、いろいろ教えてくださいました。

さて肝心のチョコレートづくりです。
場所は森の中で、すぐ隣にはゾウ公園?のようなものがあります。
好きな具を2種類選び、型にチョコレートを流すだけ。
固まるまでの待ち時間に、ゾウを見たりチョコレートを買えます。

カカオの説明があり(英語で)、その際に生のカカオの実を食べることができます。甘くて、この貴重な経験は忘れません!

  • 貴重なカカオ。おいしかったです

  • 近くにいる像

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オープンカーで行く!浜辺で乗馬(60分)+アユン川ラフティング<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

欲張りツアーに大満足

Reviewed by: コニタン, 2017/03/28

乗馬にラフティング、それにジャティルイ棚田の見学がたった1日でできてしまう欲張りツアーでした。現在はジャティルイ棚田ではなくウブド近郊の棚田に変更になっているそうですが、テガランライステラスへは行ったことがありますし、ジャティルイに行きたくて本ツアーに申し込んだので、その辺の事情を現地の旅行会社と交渉し、念願のジャティルイライステラスへも行くことができました。テガランよりも規模が大きく素晴らしい所でした。行く途中でどしゃ降りの雨と遭遇し、雨合羽を着て車に乗るというワイルドな経験もしました。

  • 1時間の乗馬体験

  • 9kmのラフティング

  • ジャティルイのライステラス

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Private Tour of Ubud with English-Speaking Guide

Amazing tour with a great guide!

Reviewed by: happycouple, 2019/05/20

We really enjoyed this day touring Ubud - we were able to see a lot of places (coffee plantation/market/monkey park/waterfall etc.) without ever feeling rushed for time. Our tour guide Beni was fantastic - he made us feel very comfortable and was really friendly. He gave us lots of information about where we were visiting and was very attentive. He made sure we had water and cold towels, and went out of his way to take good photos. We were able to learn a lot more about Bali and see many beautiful places. I would highly recommend this tour as well as Beni as the guide!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pod Chocolate Factory Tour and Chocolate Making Experience in Bali

Chocolate dreams

Reviewed by: caswil22, 2015/02/08

I totally enjoyed it. Learning how they make the chocolate to actually making your own chocolate elephants. You had a choice of Milk, dark or white chocolate and a lot of different choices to put in the chocolate elephants. I chose coconut, almonds and sprinkles. You also got to try the different flavored chocolates. The place is in a lovely setting of trees. You can see the elephants walk by at Elephant camp and you can get a photo of you and a real friendly Sun bear. Rico is a good guide and tells you how to make the chocolate. Would recommend it

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customers,

Thank you for your good comments to our place and activity. It was great pleasure for us could let you experienced our activities.
Hopefully, your day at our location would be memorable for you during your day in Bali.

Best regard,
True Bali Experience Team

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

チョコレート好き、集まれ!バリの高級ホテルご用達の「ポッド・チョコレート」工房見学&チョコレート作り<午前 or 午後/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド>

チョコレートの試食

Reviewed by: momiji, 2017/11/05

小学生の娘と二人で参加しました。
先ず、チョコレートの製造工程の説明がありました(すべて英語の説明なのですが、なんとなく分かる内容でした)その後、自分でチョコレートを型に流し、好きなトッピングをして出来上がりを待ちます。試食も出来るし、気に入ったチョコレートの購入もできよかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/03/30
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning White Water Rafting Adventure in Bali with Buffet Lunch

First Time Rafting

Reviewed by: anshi, 2017/03/09

It was our first time to try rafting but everyone had fun! There was a stairway to reach the river and it was pretty easy to go down, but climbing back up was a task! It's a good thing Adventure Tours maintains the stairs pretty well, we felt safe using it. Of course, our rafting experience was both thrilling and safe. Lunch was pretty satisfying too!

(Translated by VELTRA.com)

Comments from activity operators

Dear anshi

Thank you very much for choosing our Rafting and posting your review about it.
Yes, the stairs are quite a challenge but as you have realized, they are maintained and made all the same heights to make is as easy as possible to climb up and down, also accompanied by solid railings. We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the thrill and also felt safe at the same time.
If you have the chance to come again, please consider to use Bali Adventure tours, we have so many other high quality activities to choose from.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Bali Adventure Tours
Jun

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner-Friendly Kayak River Adventure in Bali

Adventurous types will like this

Reviewed by: komapom, 2015/03/30

The changing rooms were clean and the security was good, which put me at ease. As it was my first time rafting I was a bit nervous, but the guides were great and I had a great time going down the river. The stairs to the river are kind of steep, but it seemed fitting to the adventurous spirit of the day!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for taking your precious time to experience our Rafting.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed it.
Please don't forget to visit us again when you are in Bali .
Also thank you for the lovely review.

Bali Adventure Tours
Jun

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オープンカーで行く!浜辺で乗馬(60分)+アユン川ラフティング<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

本当に最高でした!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2014/09/14

期待以上のプランでした!オープンカーもきもちよい!乗馬は砂浜や山道をゆっくり進み馬がとてもかわいかった!ラフティングは9キロとたっぷり楽しめて、国際交流もあり、みんなで力をあわせてゴールしました!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/08/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner-Friendly Kayak River Adventure in Bali

Boys' Trip

Reviewed by: Sweep, 2015/06/03

I went with my 5 year old son.
He was a bit scared at first, but then was shouting with joy at every wave.
During the tour, the guide even took our picture with my personal camera. That was really nice.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Comments from activity operators

Dear Sweep

Thank you so much for joining us.
We are happy to hear that you and your son enjoyed the tour very much.

Jun

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner-Friendly Kayak River Adventure in Bali

Recommended!

Reviewed by: yykk, 2015/03/30

Not too wild or too calm, this was a great rafting course.The lockers were sturdy and they even keep your camera in a waterproof bag, a nice touch.The scenery is great, it looks like Jurassic Park!

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Comments from activity operators

Hello,
Thank you for using us and thank you also for the wonderful review.
Yes, the views are just like Jurassic Park aren't they!
We're happy to hear you enjoyed it.
Thank you again and we hope to have you again in the near future.

Bali Adventure Tours
Jun

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Bedugul and Singaraja North Coast Mountain in Bali

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2009/11/21

My driver and in particular the guide was very well orientated with the tour. He was very informative and enjoyable to spend the day with.

Loved the trip and would certainly recommend the trip and your company. Thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bali Coast VW Kombi Safari with Cocktail Stops and Berawa Surf Beach Sunset

Very special tours apart from the rest.

Reviewed by: Thomas, 2018/10/24

Very friendly and knowledged staff, offered great service. Went off the beating tracks to some very interested places.

VW Kmobi is a hit itself, even got a bar on the go. Great for warm day on the road. :)

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bali Coast VW Kombi Safari with Cocktail Stops and Berawa Surf Beach Sunset

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/10/23

The guide Mardi and driver Katut were incredible. I hope you can pass that on to their managers as they made the day better than ever! We would do the same tour and request them anyday!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Bali Temples and Forest Tour with Sunset Viewing at Tanah Lot

Reviewed by: Marjo, 2017/01/10

This was a great tour. I only had one day in Bali and it allowed me to get out and see some of the area. The tour guide was friendly and informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day VW Safari, White Water Rafting and Horse Back Riding Adventure in Bali

Good time

Reviewed by: dartmax, 2015/03/30

This was quite interesting. The riding, rafting and car ride were all good. Make sure to bring a hat! Can recommend.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Kintamani Lake and Volcano from Bali Resorts

Reviewed by: Richard, 2008/03/15

Our guide and our driver were exceptional giving a first hand insight into Bali culture and background. An excellent value tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Bali Countryside Tour with Cooking Lesson and Light Lunch

Reviewed by: Kathryn , 2012/10/10

What a great way to see the non-Kuta Bali, I really enjoyed it. The guide and driver were wonderful. Incredible value too

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Bali Temples and Forest Tour with Sunset Viewing at Tanah Lot

Very impressed

Reviewed by: Ross, 2018/09/05

We were very impressed, guide spoke very good English. Visit a lot of locations and is very educational

Comments from activity operators

Dear Ross,

Thanks you for your message.
we are so glad to hear that you are so impression and satisfied with the tour and the guide. we will pass this compliment onto the involved guide.

Please do contact us should need further assistance or your plan to Bali your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Taman Ayun, Alas Kedaton and Sunset at Tanah Lot

Tanah sunset

Reviewed by: Glenda valencia, 2017/11/01

It was a wonderful experince we had , thank you to sir marie...very patient guy

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bali Coast VW Kombi Safari with Cocktail Stops and Berawa Surf Beach Sunset

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/14

Awesome day! Great way to look around Bali for 5 first timers

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ubud Arts and Crafts Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: Cecilia, 2016/03/01

Offer more tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nusa Lembongan Full Day Tour with Aristocat Cruise

Reviewed by: Camilla, 2013/06/13

Great day out and really well organised. We were staying in a private villa and we were collected on time and as promised.

The trip out was marred by some very rough seas and a couple of passengers were seasick so remember it is an open water trip and not the captain's fault!

The day on the island was very relaxing - left to do as little or as much as you wanted. The buffet lunch was well presented with many different options eg prawn satay, spring rolls, chicken pieces, vegetarian noodles and a range of salads.

Ride back under sail was a highlight - thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Besakih Temple and Karangasem from Bali

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2009/11/05

The tour guide and driver were very good and knowledgeable. We did find the number of stops during the trip (9) excessive and think that some could have been omitted.

It would have been nice to have some prewarning about additional small costs for suitable clothing on temple visits.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bedugul and Singaraja North Coast Mountain Tour with Bali's Countryside Visit

Reviewed by: Kate , 2011/07/11

The driver and guide were very friendly and gave a very good insight into their life in Bali. They were also very open & answered any questions we had.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オープンカーで行く!浜辺で乗馬(60分)+アユン川ラフティング<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

おもしろい

Reviewed by: dartmax, 2014/12/21

これは、結構面白い。
馬もいいし、ラフテイングは長い道のりで、面白い。
帽子は持参で!

お勧めです。

Comments from activity operators

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your good comment to our activities.
Its great pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed your activities at our place.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Bali Temples and Forest Tour with Sunset Viewing at Tanah Lot

Reviewed by: Vivien, 2013/01/29

I particularly enjoyed the monkey forest. The Tanah Lot temple was very pretty and I enjoyed the Balinese countryside.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tour of Kintamani Lake and Volcano from Bali Resorts

Reviewed by: Anne, 2009/02/11

Enjoyed this tour. Guide was great.Good variety.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

チョコレート好き、集まれ!バリの高級ホテルご用達の「ポッド・チョコレート」工房見学&チョコレート作り<午前 or 午後/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド>

へ~~そうなんだ!

Reviewed by: くらちゃん, 2018/12/09

宿泊しているところからとても遠い山の中にある施設でしたがとても広い敷地に工場とショップがあり清潔な感じがするところでした。チョコレート作りといっても溶けているチョコを型に流し込むだけの作業なのでこちらのほうはこんなのもかと思いましたがカカオについての説明などは初めてだったので興味深く聞きました。食事を付けなかったのですが付けたほうが良かったかなと後悔しました。

  • カカオの花

  • ショップ&工場

  • チョコでーす

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オープンカーで行く!浜辺で乗馬(60分)+アユン川ラフティング<終日/ホテル送迎付/英語ガイド/昼食付>

楽しかった

Reviewed by: はじめてバリ, 2017/08/22

乗馬では、いろんなシチュエーションで写真を撮ってくださいました。馬はとてもおとなしく、楽しめました。ラフティングは、とても長い距離で、途中、何度か落ちそうになりました。スリリングですが、しっかりつかまっていれば大丈夫でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]