Historic Shirakawago Village and Takayama Old Street Tour From Nagoya reviews, Aichi tours & activities, fun things to do in Aichi | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Historic Shirakawago Village and Takayama Old Street Tour From Nagoya

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

We booked via Veltra and received a confirmation the same day. Outstanding customer service!

Reviewed by: Zee, 2020/02/19

We booked via Veltra and received a confirmation the same day. Outstanding customer service!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shirakawago and Takayama

Reviewed by: CoupleTraveler, 2020/01/25

I booked the tour with buffet lunch. The food was sooo good, lots of meat~ I love it! Eventhough the weather was not so nice in shirakawago, but we could enjoy to the fullest. I was hoping for the snow, but it was raining instead. I also love the hida beef. Overall, its a great tour. The schedule was in time and Still got enough time to explore everything. We’ve accomplished our mission to discover Takayama and Shirakawago in a perfect way. Thank You ^^

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool and fun

Reviewed by: Menchu, 2019/11/22

The tour was very well organized and us, tourists had an easy time going to the meeting point due to very good instructions with map.
The sites were very impressive and beautiful.
Our English tour guide, assistant and driver were all very helpful and always had a ready smile. Special shout out to our main tour guide who spoke very good English, was very funny and cheerful.
The itinerary was very well planned giving us enough time to tour the place.

I would have wanted more time at the Toki outlet.

The lunch was not very good. I would have preferred a local restaurant with authentic Hida beef.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cool tour.

Reviewed by: Menchu, 2019/11/20

Wonderful tour made even more fun by our cheerful tourguide who spoke good English and was quite funny.
Good job Veltra. Again for making it hassle free for us tourists.
Shirakawa go and Takayama were very interesting esp. Shirakawa go.
Be prepared for very cold weather in Autumn.
Lunch , though was not that good. I would have preferred a local place with Hida beef.
Even then, the tour was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Hua & Tin, 2019/11/08

A must join tour! Beautiful sceneries, excellent tour guides, friendly, super well organized trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]