This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Full Day in Aichi

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews

Kimono Dress-up and Rental for Men and Women in Nagoya

Very satisfied with Quality of Kimonos and professional staff

Reviewed by: Elizabeth R Fernando, 2017/04/17

The kimono dressing experience was truly amazing and definitely something that will be worthwhile doing again. The whole process was well thought out and really added to the fun experience. This is a once in a lifetime event so we really hoped for it to be good. We weren't too sure about it at first because it was our first time going there, but from the beginning, the lady who dressed us politely directed us through the whole process. We had seen some people dressed in kimonos when walking around different areas, but some were messy and looked rush. This is why we were anxious to find out how we would be dressed. Although it was a lengthy process to finally get us fully dressed in the kimono, much time and effort was put into dressing us neatly and beautiful by the lady who dressed us. She was also very conscious if we were comfortable in our kimono also which made the dressing process much easier and better for us. After getting dressed and ready to go, we realised the weather wasn't good for a kimono photo shoot as it was raining heavily. Luckily there was a cherry blossom tree inside the building just three floors down from where we were getting dressed. The lady who dressed us also then educated us into how to climb stairs and sit in a kimono, which really helped people who were new to wearing a kimono like us. Overall the experience was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend it. It is a once in a lifetime experience for us, and we were lucky to get it done by great experienced professional people and a place which catered for everything! What a great kimono experience! Would definitely recommend this place.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kimono Dress-up and Rental for Men and Women in Nagoya

Enjoyable Experience

Reviewed by: Waterton Family, 2018/08/27

Staff were friendly and professional when dressing us. We did not feel the language barrier was a problem. Good selection of Yukata and accessories to choose from. Refreshments were given upon arrival and plenty of time to return outfits. The service was excellent, the staff made sure we were all comfortable when dressing us in the undergarments and outer garments. A very enjoyable cultural experience and wore Yakata to Nagoya Castle for photographs.

  • Cultural experience

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Kimono Rental and Open Stroll for All Ages in Nagoya

Great and luxury kimono

Reviewed by: Wendy Le, 2017/06/07

the kimono is so great and luxury . I had a wonderful time at Tokugawa koen, Atsuta Shrine,Nagoya castle in kimono wearing . I will do again in next year Autunm with another colour. Thank you very much for everything your studio did and made me have a great time and beautiful.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for choosing our salon .We are lookingfoward to come and meet again

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Kimono Rental and Open Stroll for All Ages in Nagoya

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Martha, 2016/04/28

Walking around the Nagoya Castle wearing the kimono was an amazing experience that we will never forget.
We love it every bit of it.
I would recommended to you to all my family and friends.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for comming .We look forward to meet you again

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Kimono Rental and Open Stroll for All Ages in Nagoya

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Grace, 2016/04/05

The experience was so great. Wearing kimono while roaming around Nagoya castle under the beautiful Sakura is one of the unforgettable moments in Japan.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining our plan.We look forward to come again

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Kimono Rental and Open Stroll for All Ages in Nagoya

Great Fun!

Reviewed by: DIP, 2016/03/07

It was a great experience to wear kimono in Japan.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joinning this experience.We hope it is one of the memories in
Japan

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shirakawago and Hida Takayama Tour with Gifu-Style Lunch from Nagoya

Good

Reviewed by: AJ-, 2018/11/09

Nice tour! The guide was very good. They made sure I had a vegan lunch!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]