Hiroshima and Miyajima Sightseeing Tour with World Heritage Sea Route Cruise reviews, Hiroshima tours & activities, fun things to do in Hiroshima | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hiroshima and Miyajima Sightseeing Tour with World Heritage Sea Route Cruise

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Hiroshima & Miyajima

Reviewed by: Amrish Patel, 2018/11/14

Makisan, our guide on the day made our visit to Hiroshima and Miyajima really memorable.

When time is of the essence, local knowledge is invaluable, Makisan was professional, punctual and organised. The tickets for sea route cruise, the Hiroshima museum etc were booked or purchased and therefore there was no waiting in line. She is a walking encyclopedia.

This can be said about all the tours and the personnel we booked through Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

TERRIFIC TOUR OF HIROSHIMA

Reviewed by: Evelyn Wolf, 2017/08/06

I can only say our guide was wonderful, knowledgable, accommodating, and patient. Her first hand accounts from her mother, friends, and family gave sorrowful insights to the affects of the terrible bombing of Hiroshima. Nonetheless, the guide is an upbeat and positive young woman, who was very nice with our 13 year old granddaughter. A mishap of mine was handled calmly and excellently and added additional time to our tour, which the guide gladly gave us. No rush. I, absent-mindedly, left my knapsack on the tram. It was all taken into stride and I did not doubt for a second having it returned. Certainly, I obviously highly recommend this tour with a guide that can offer so much more and efficiently than attempting to go it independently.

  • 13 Year Old Liv, taking it all in.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day .. my guide was so informative & patient

Reviewed by: Julie, 2017/07/30

What a great tour. My guide Kaori met me promptly at the Orizuru Tower which was easy to find. Started with a cruise from the Peace Park to Miyajima. So interesting to see Hiroshima from the water. The Itsukushima Shrine and Tori gate were beautiful and we we're so lucky to be there at the same time as a wedding. Back to Hiroshima by the ferry and streetcar and lunch in a local noodle restaurant. Then the tour of the Peace Park. This was a very emotional tour and my guide, Kaori covered every part of the park giving me a full explanation of every memorial and plenty of time to take photos. Next, plenty of time to tour the museum which was the only part of the tour that I found crowded. The exhibits are well laid out and lots of information in English. So much to see and read.
Then Kaori took me to the Orizuru Tower ... What a fabulous observation deck and the experience of making an origami crane and launching it into the Orizuru Wall was such a great way to end the tour.
Kaori made the tour so interesting and paced the day so well. Thank you so much Veltra for going ahead with the tour even though it was just for me. It was my only chance to see these important memorials and Kaori made it so special and interesting. I would have missed so much if I hadn't been with her and on your tour.
One of the most memorable days of my trip.

  • The Orizuru Wall

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2017/04/24

Our tour guide KZ showed us around Hiroshima taking us through the history of the town. He was very knowledgeable and showed us points of particular interest. We throughly enjoyed our day and would recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your warm message and pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the tour. We will forward your message to your tour guide. JTBGMT

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]