Asahiyama Zoo with Blue Pond, Furano and Biei Tour From Sapporo reviews, Furano/ Biei/ Asahikawa tours & activities, fun things to do in Furano/ Biei/ Asahikawa | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Asahiyama Zoo with Blue Pond, Furano and Biei Tour From Sapporo

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

322 reviews
Post a review

Great tour guide & Itinerary

Reviewed by: S.Poon, 2020/03/15

Most of the people in our tour group are Japanese but our tour guide, Roy, can speak good English and take good care of a few foreigners (like me) in the group. He explains the background of the sightseeing spots and cities that we visit in both Japanese and English.

I join this tour because I want to visit the Blue Pond and Shirahige Waterfalls. I am not a big zoo-lover and at first I thought 3 hours there was too long. Yet, after the visit to Asahiyama Zoo, I really like this place and 3 hours is the right duration to see all the animals and the famous penguin walk. The itinerary is perfect.

I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit these must-see spots in Hokkaido. I also want to thank my tour guide Roy for his great service!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour guide is so friendly and speak English clearly.

Reviewed by: Ying, 2020/01/17

The zoo is amazing, we saw lion, tiger, polar bear and penguins walk, the place is beautiful, the tour guide also give us enough time to the rest room and got food while we on the way to the destination.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our names weren't in the list so we didn't get to ride the main tour bus. But after 30 minutes, the tour guide got us another van so that our family can make it.

Reviewed by: Eddie G., 2019/12/18

We were the earliest to arrive at the meeting point (Hotel) but we were disappointed to find out that our names weren't listed in the guest list of the tour bus.

The guide had to call the company and arranged another van for us. We had to wait 30 minutes more while the main bus left. It was okay since we arrived at the zoo in the same time.

Since we were not part of the main bus, we didn't have a proper tour guide to tell us about the places we were going. But I applaud themfor fixing the problem as soon as possible.

  • We loved the animals!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun program and great tour guide

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2019/12/02

The zoo was super fun, and I liked the option of getting my own lunch. Our tour guide was really informative and kind, and even ordered a taxi for us when we wanted to get off prematurely at furano. Biei-furano-asahikawa areas are my fave for hokkaido, so we really had lots of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you for the excellent Tour!

Reviewed by: Hua & Tin, 2019/04/05

The tour organizer were very punctual, eager to help respond to any enquiries. You may use Google Translate to help ease any translation process with them too. The timing and schedule is arranged with properly, well designed etc. There are several number of stops to drop you off when your tour ends too. We are happy with our tour, thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

物超所值!

Reviewed by: Joyce Meng, 2019/03/28

一整天的活動 物超所值,導遊時間掌握很好,行程緊湊且不無聊!
如果導遊能多用英文解釋就更好了!
冬天景色很值得去看看 有機會還想參加!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trip!!

Reviewed by: PARAS, 2019/03/19

Awesome trip. Must go.. All three places were really good.

  • Blue Pond

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]