Lake Shikotsu, Lake Toya and Mt. Usu Tour from Sapporo with Audio Guide reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lake Shikotsu, Lake Toya and Mt. Usu Tour from Sapporo with Audio Guide

Overall Rating

4.51 4.51 / 5

Reviews

61 reviews
Post a review

very beautiful place, the service and transportation are very good, only need to have someone that speak English

Reviewed by: cho chun wang, 2020/01/13

very beautiful place, we had enough time to visit each place and take photo; the food was on the table waiting for us and it was good because we do not need to wait for the food; the service and transportation are very good, only need to have someone that speak English

Reply from activity provider

Dear cho chun wang

Thank you for taking the Hokkaido Chuo Bus regular sightseeing bus this time. It is necessary to prepare people who can speak English according to the indication, but since tourists in various languages will be boarded, we have a sightseeing guide with a translator PokeTalk W that can handle multiple languages.
We operate various courses from season to season.
If you have the chance to come back to Hokkaido, we look forward to boarding our sightseeing bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: Riaan and Jewel, 2019/12/22

Our goal was to see lake Shikotsu and lake Toya and we were pleasantly surprised by an experience that included so much more. We enjoyed a smooth ride and a wonderful hostess, gorgeous views all the way, amazing audio guide packed with information and plenty of rest stops. The lunch was truly wonderful, very delicious and lots of variety. This trip is a MUST for anyone visiting Hokkaido! We were taken through the city as we traveled to forested areas, farmlands, and the lakes as well as some cool mountains that were formed not too long ago. See the best of Hokaido on this trip.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Riaan and Jewel
This time, I took the Hokkaido Chuo Bus regular sightseeing bus and thank you very much for your compliments.
This course allows you to see the popular lakes of Hokkaido, Lake Shikotsu and Lake Toya, and Mt. Usu, famous for its geopark, in one day.
It is difficult to go around this process using public transportation, and if you are traveling by rental car, the winter Hokkaido road environment is not very good, so regular sightseeing buses are recommended.
We operate various courses from season to season. If you have the opportunity, we look forward to using it in another season.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quite interesting

Reviewed by: G S Ong, 2019/10/31

Value for money for this day trip. The driver and the guide spared no effort to bring us to the designated places of interest and eferything for the trip has been well planed and everybody looked after. I suppose all tourists in this bus were happy for what they gave been treated during the trip.

Reply from activity provider

Dear G S Ong

Thank you for taking the Hokkaido Chuo Bus regular sightseeing bus this time.
We operate various courses from season to season.
If you have the opportunity, we look forward to your next ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour of the lakes.

Reviewed by: Jilly, 2019/06/02

We enjoyed our long day tour to the lakes. We especially loved our delicious lunch (included in the price) over looking a lake.
The audio commentary was clear and information. The guide displayed departure times on a board so we all knew when to get back on the coach.
Well recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jilly
Thank you for taking our regular sightseeing bus.
We operate various courses every season.
If you have the opportunity, I will wait for the next ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Tour Should Not Be Missed

Reviewed by: Zamri, 2019/03/03

We had an excellent time during this tour. The views overlooking Lake Shukotsu, Lake Toya and at at the top of Mount Usu was exceptional and breathtaking. We were mesmerised by the beautiful views all over the place during this journey starting from the point we were arriving at Lake Shukotsu until we leave Lake Toya. The driver and his assistance were exceptionally friendly. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Sapporo.

  • View from Usu Crater Observatory

Reply from activity provider

Dear Zamri

Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chuo Bus this time.
We operate a variety of courses every season.
If there is opportunity, we are waiting for another ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing weather

Reviewed by: Lakshmy Krishnan , 2018/07/20

The lake was pretty and so was Mt usu but perhaps the tour should not commence if the weather is not good because cannot see anything at the lake or from the mountain top.
Food was okay - expected buffet but it was a set meal and since one of us did not request vegetarian food she was left quite hungry. The staff were unwilling to do something for her because they said no last minute request- that’s fair I Guess but it means someone going hungry. Could have helped out in this one situation.
If the weather had been good the scenery would’ve been spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Lake

Reviewed by: Apinan, 2017/03/14

It was a wonderful trip in limited time frame since I have short period in Hokkaido with my teenage daughter. I'll never forget it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Apinan

Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of the Hokkaido Chubu Bus this time

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lunch

Reviewed by: Zulkefli , 2016/12/03

We were informed that we can request for our requested lunch as were are muslim dan need only seafood. However when we reach the restaurant...lunch has been prepared and we could enoy our lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable full day trip

Reviewed by: W.F. Leong, 2015/11/15

Lake Toya and Lake Shikotsu are two beautiful lakes that should not be missed. So is Mt Usu when visiting Hokkaido. We had a nice Japanese lunch served in a beautiful resort hotel overlooking Lake Toya and Autumn colours at its best.
We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Everything planned on the itinerary was carried out to our satisfaction. By the way the bus ride was comfortable and relaxing.
We would not hesitate to recommend Veltra to our friends!

Reply from activity provider

W.F. Mr. Leong
Get on our tour this time, and thank you very much really.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lake Shikotsu and Lake Toya Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: TAN I TJHANG, 2014/06/21

Great Lake. The tour guide still try to find Sakura for us, even the timing for cherry blossom has passed.

  • Lake Shikotsu

  • Last Cherry (Sakura) tree

  • Lake Toya

  • Forgot the place name... But it was cool here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]