This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Lake Shikotsu, Lake Toya and Mt. Usu Tour from Sapporo with Audio Guide

Great tour of the lakes.

Reviewed by: Jilly, 2019/06/02

We enjoyed our long day tour to the lakes. We especially loved our delicious lunch (included in the price) over looking a lake.
The audio commentary was clear and information. The guide displayed departure times on a board so we all knew when to get back on the coach.
Well recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jilly
Thank you for taking our regular sightseeing bus.
We operate various courses every season.
If you have the opportunity, I will wait for the next ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Tour Should Not Be Missed

Reviewed by: Zamri, 2019/03/03

We had an excellent time during this tour. The views overlooking Lake Shukotsu, Lake Toya and at at the top of Mount Usu was exceptional and breathtaking. We were mesmerised by the beautiful views all over the place during this journey starting from the point we were arriving at Lake Shukotsu until we leave Lake Toya. The driver and his assistance were exceptionally friendly. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Sapporo.

  • View from Usu Crater Observatory

Reply from activity provider

Dear Zamri

Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chuo Bus this time.
We operate a variety of courses every season.
If there is opportunity, we are waiting for another ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointing weather

Reviewed by: Lakshmy Krishnan , 2018/07/20

The lake was pretty and so was Mt usu but perhaps the tour should not commence if the weather is not good because cannot see anything at the lake or from the mountain top.
Food was okay - expected buffet but it was a set meal and since one of us did not request vegetarian food she was left quite hungry. The staff were unwilling to do something for her because they said no last minute request- that’s fair I Guess but it means someone going hungry. Could have helped out in this one situation.
If the weather had been good the scenery would’ve been spectacular!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Lake

Reviewed by: Apinan, 2017/03/14

It was a wonderful trip in limited time frame since I have short period in Hokkaido with my teenage daughter. I'll never forget it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Apinan

Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of the Hokkaido Chubu Bus this time

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lunch

Reviewed by: Zulkefli , 2016/12/03

We were informed that we can request for our requested lunch as were are muslim dan need only seafood. However when we reach the restaurant...lunch has been prepared and we could enoy our lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable full day trip

Reviewed by: W.F. Leong, 2015/11/15

Lake Toya and Lake Shikotsu are two beautiful lakes that should not be missed. So is Mt Usu when visiting Hokkaido. We had a nice Japanese lunch served in a beautiful resort hotel overlooking Lake Toya and Autumn colours at its best.
We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Everything planned on the itinerary was carried out to our satisfaction. By the way the bus ride was comfortable and relaxing.
We would not hesitate to recommend Veltra to our friends!

Reply from activity provider

W.F. Mr. Leong
Get on our tour this time, and thank you very much really.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lake Shikotsu and Lake Toya Full Day Tour

Reviewed by: TAN I TJHANG, 2014/06/21

Great Lake. The tour guide still try to find Sakura for us, even the timing for cherry blossom has passed.

  • Lake Shikotsu

  • Last Cherry (Sakura) tree

  • Lake Toya

  • Forgot the place name... But it was cool here.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]