Otaru Exploration Bus Tour from Sapporo with Multilingual Audio Guide reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Otaru Exploration Bus Tour from Sapporo with Multilingual Audio Guide

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Good for first time visitors

Reviewed by: Paige, 2019/07/01

Most of the people participating in this tour were attending with at least one other person, but I attended by myself but still had a really nice time. It was my first trip to Otaru, and so I appreciated that the tour covered a lot of ground around the city. The visit to the top of Mount Tengu was especially memorable and scenic. I think this tour is especially good for people who want to visit a lot of different places and not spend too much time wandering around, as there's not a ton of free time at the different stops.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Paige
Thank you for taking part in our tour this time and thank you for your compliments
This course is a tour of Otaru's main tourist destinations and is a very popular course from domestic and foreign users
We operate various courses every season
When coming to Hokkaido, I will wait for the next ride

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need more time in Otaru

Reviewed by: Lakshmy Krishnan , 2018/07/20

Choice of places okay. Mt Tengu was not great - just gives a panoramic view of Otaru. Would’ve preferred more time to explore Otaru. Lunch could be shortened to one hour. Food was okay. Perhaps could have some tofu and vegetarian food too - just a simple stir fried noodles or soup curry vegetables would’ve been good.
Some direction from the guide as to what/which areas to explore in Otaru. We went the opposite way and lost some time which could’ve been spent on looking at souvenirs like glass-ware.

  • Otaru canal

  • Otaru

  • Mt Tengu

Reply from activity provider

Dear Lakshmy Krishnan

Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chuo Bus this time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the experience!

Reviewed by: Susy Rodrigues, 2017/07/01

I recommend this to anyone visiting Sapporo and wanting to get to know Otaru.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A pleasant day trip

Reviewed by: W.F. Leong, 2015/11/15

The itinerary is great. The tour guide was pleasant and helpful. The English audio commentary was informative and interesting. Places visited were up to our expectations. The lunch provided was splendid. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly.

Reply from activity provider

W.F. Mr. Leong
Get on our tour this time, and thank you very much really.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: JENNIFER LOW, 2014/03/03

Good trip to Otaru. The guide is excellent. The lunch included in this trip was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]