Full Day Asahiyama Zoo Excursion from Sapporo reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Asahiyama Zoo Excursion from Sapporo

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

60 reviews
Post a review

Loved it

Reviewed by: Nqty, 2020/01/04

Amazing tour guide and super convenient. Was pretty worried that 3 hours wasn’t enough time to spend at the zoo but it was actually more than enough time. Enjoyed every bit of it

Reply from activity provider

Dear Nqty
Thank you for taking the Hokkaido Chuo Bus regular sightseeing bus this time.
This course has a three-hour stay at Asahiyama Zoo so you can take a leisurely tour at Asahiyama Zoo.
We operate various courses from season to season.
If you have the opportunity, we look forward to your next ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful outing to Asahiyama Zoo

Reviewed by: Fairul, 2016/12/28

The excursion was exceptional. Despite the long drive (it was snowing!), the trip was a pleasant one with full of beautiful scenery along the journey. Time spent in the zoo was about right..and we got to see the penguins being ushered out!!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Fairul
Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chubu Bus this time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: katzie22, 2016/06/05

visiting sapporo won't be complete if you will not see Asahiyama Zoo. The place is well maintain and the zoo animals are all taken cared off. We will visit again in our next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good option even in winter

Reviewed by: PiyoT, 2015/11/24

During the bus ride I took a nap, shopped for souvenirs at the service areas and tried local foods, so it didn't feel too long.
I went in March and there was still snow so I prepared for the cold, but it wasn't as cold as I expected so wandered all through the zoo.
In the winter there is the penguin walk, and you can see animals is the snow, so I enjoyed it.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Asahiyama zoo visit in winter

Reviewed by: lyne, 2014/01/11

I will not recommend Asahiyama zoo visit in winter as its freezingly cold! The cold winds are of no joke and heat packs failed at this juncture. Go during spring time at least you can walk around at ease.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]