Winter Day Trip to Otaru from Sapporo (Multilingual Audio Guide) reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Winter Day Trip to Otaru from Sapporo (Multilingual Audio Guide)

Overall Rating

3.94 3.94 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews
Post a review

Great one-day trip

Reviewed by: Riccardo, 2020/01/14

If you are staying in Sapporo some days, and you need a relax-one, this trip is perfect. Well balanced on-foot-times and bus-times, great lunch location and awesome landscapes to see. The view from the top of the Mt. Tengu ropeway is a must-see of Hokkaido.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Riccardo
Thank you for taking the Hokkaido Chuo Bus regular sightseeing bus this time
We operate various courses from season to season.
If you have the opportunity, we look forward to your next ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good trip to Otaru by Chuo bus company

Reviewed by: LydiaTeo, 2019/02/12

This trip is with audio guide in English. As the journey starts, the audio guide narrates the history of the town of Sapporo then Otaru. Its better than a life guide. I get to know so much information sbout Sapporo. The lady guide is very helpful and is able to converse in understandable English. The driver will greet us regardless of how many times we go up and down the bus.
The schedule of visiting places is moderate. We get to taste Otaru wine of all varieties, visit Otaru canal, brewery, walk around the shops for souveniers and the best of all- a trip up Mt Tengu. The scenary is awesome! The scenary at the top is really picturesque! Like a painting. Another commendable thing is the lunch. The
hotel is grand and we had buffet with a widespread of different cuisines! This is the best lunch from my lunch
included trips. A worthwhile trip I highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear LydiaTeo
Thank you for getting on the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chubu Bus this time.
Regular sightseeing buses run various courses throughout the year.
If there is a chance to come to Hokkaido, we are waiting for another ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome weather and delicious buffet lunch!

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/09/18

i didn't understand much with the audio system.providing a tourist guide is better for thorough understanding of the tourist spots.two thumbs up for the lunch buffet which is included in the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WINTER DAY TRIP TO OTARU FROM SAPPORO

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/03/08

i had quite a hard time understanding the audio guide.it doesn't comply with what i need to know.i think an english tourist guide is much better for this tour.but the best part is the buffet lunch aside from the snowy weather,it was awesome!

  • the most coldest climate i've ever experienced during winter season.

Reply from activity provider

Ms. desiree,

Thank you very much for taking the Hokkaido Central Bus Company
Regular sightseeing bus trips.
The company will launch a variety of unique trips with the season.
We sincerely welcome you to visit Hokkaido again.
I also hope to have the honor to serve you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experiences!

Reviewed by: Natalia, 2018/02/20

It was a great set of experiences selected, though some seemed a bit rushed and for which it would be very nice to have some more time (as the winery). Lunch was particularly amazing!!! Amazing view, amazing food. Very nice guide, helped everyone.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Natalia
Thank you very much for taking the regular sightseeing bus of Hokkaido Chubu Bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very good experience at Otaru

Reviewed by: Prettygg, 2017/01/10

I joint the tour on 4th Jan 2017 , this is the time full of snow at winter time. It is really romantic place when you can see all the road cross with snow. Thank you for the tour , me and my husband have a good memory during the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]