Ceramic Art Making Experience in Sapporo reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ceramic Art Making Experience in Sapporo

Overall Rating

4.94 4.94 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews
Post a review

Highly recommended. Skilled potter, excellent instruction even with limited English, quaint studio.

Reviewed by: Catherine Collier, 2020/01/20

Studio Tada is a wonderful experience for travellers. Tada-sensei is a very skilled potter, and you will find some of her fine pieces around the studio. Even with limited English, her instruction was excellent and communication worked well. She made both children and adults feel comfortable. There is a large selection of glazes to choose from so that the pieces you make can be be completed for use. Optional postage of completed pieces (for extra cost).

Reply from activity provider

Do you guys continue to travel fine? Thank you for the wonderhul impression!
Your work is ready, It was completed very nicely!
When you return to Sapporo, please see the works by the studio.
I am waiting for you!(^^)!

masayo tada
masayo48cr@yahoo.co.jp

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very nice and worth

Reviewed by: Ashish, 2020/01/12

we had to change the dates due to my kids bad health. we attended whole family .. the experience was awesome and very memorable.

very knowledgeable sensei. the teacher was very patient and great experience..i shud also inform that it was.primarily japanese.

Reply from activity provider

Hello everyone how are you!
Thank you for coming to the experience the other day.
Thank you for the wonderhul impression.
I have mailed your work today.
Please wait a little longer for arrival.
I hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

素晴らしい体験

Reviewed by: Paige, 2019/07/01

Ceramic Art Making Experience in Sapporo was absolutely wonderful. It's one of my favorite things I've done so far during my time in Sapporo. Tada-san is a fantastic and kind teacher, and her studio is a charming place. I'd happily take classes from her every week if I could! I'm so happy that I discovered this activity on Veltra and that we were able to participate.

これは私にとって初めての陶芸の経験でしたが、ずっと前からやってみたかったんです。多田さんのおかげで、これは本当に素晴らしい経験でした。陶芸の技法は結構難しいですが、多田さんのわかりやすい教え方や世話のおかげで、全然芸術家じゃない私でも、とても綺麗な焼き物を作ることができました。本当に楽しくて、大変勉強になりました。

Reply from activity provider

ペイジさん、先日は陶芸体験に来ていただきありがとうございました!(^^)!
楽しい時間を過ごしていただけて、私もうれしいです。
お二人の作品は只今素焼きの窯の中です。
まもなく本焼きに入りますので、もう少しお待ちくださいね。
焼き上がりましたらご連絡いたしますね!(^^)!
多田昌代

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: PoorMan, 2019/06/16

We had an unbelievably fun time. The instructor was very talented and was able to provide great instructions in a fun manner. We were provided 1kg (2.2 lbs) of clay and were allowed to make anything. we could make as many items as we wanted with the clay. The instructor helped us to make what we imagined. The clay has to dry and be fired in a kiln, painted and fired again before it is finished. The owner will do this then mail the final product. we can't wait to see it.

Reply from activity provider

先日は遠いところまで陶芸体験に来ていただきありがとうございました<(_ _)> 
日本縦断旅行すごいですね!
たくさんの素敵な思い出ができたことと思います。
おふたりの作品は只今素焼きが焼き上がりました。
まもなく本焼きとなります。
焼き上がりましたら、作品たちはそちらまで旅に出ますので、もうしばらくお待ちくださいね!(^^)!
多田昌代

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

<3

Reviewed by: Beverley , 2017/04/29

Ceramic arts is so scarce in my country that I thought of giving this a try on the last day of my travel. Proves that it's the best choice! The instructor speaks little English but somehow we manage to understand each other. Place is so homey too! Definitely a win in my books

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome and fun!

Reviewed by: Beth, 2016/12/14

First time doing electric wheel pottery wasn't easy but with the help of the patient and friendly instructor, i did it! Awesome experience!

Reply from activity provider

Ms.Beth and Ms. Sherry Thank you for your very nice message.
I was glad to your challenge. I am sorry to can not speak English.
Please wait for your very good works.
I hope to meet you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]