Scenic Clear Kayak Tour on Lake Shikotsu reviews, Sapporo Area tours & activities, fun things to do in Sapporo Area | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Scenic Clear Kayak Tour on Lake Shikotsu

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

60 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: Linda, 2019/08/08

Friendly staff, although the guide did not speak English. The lake is very beautiful! The kayak trip was rather short, not more than hour, with many stops for pictures (we would have liked to kayak a bit more).

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tip-top!

Reviewed by: kaya-KING, 2019/06/24

It was an amazing kayaking experience guide by our guide, Risa. The weather was a little gloomy but it created a beautiful mountain view shrouded by the mist. We also kayak along the River Chitose that was quiet and calm, allowing us to be close to nature. The highlight was when we spotted 4 huge blue carps in the river swimming under our kayaks. Most importantly, the tour was perfect because of our guide, Risa. Risa was friendly, relaxed, and was adept at striking good, pleasant conversations. Overall, I highly recommend anyone who is dropping by this lake to take this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour!
I was enjoyed my tour with you as well.
The weather was not good that day, however, we were professional of enjoying the activity in rainy.
Let's go underwater next time for snorkeling.
Save travel and see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tip-top!

Reviewed by: kaya-KING, 2019/06/21

It was an amazing kayaking experience guide by our guide, Risa. The weather was a little gloomy but it created a beautiful mountain view shrouded by the mist. We also kayak along the River Chitose that was quiet and calm, allowing us to be close to nature. The highlight was when we spotted 4 huge blue carps in the river swimming under our kayaks. Most importantly, the tour was perfect because of our guide, Risa. Risa was friendly, relaxed, and was adept at striking good, pleasant conversations. Overall, I highly recommend anyone who is dropping by this lake to take this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A better understanding of the lake

Reviewed by: H&K, 2019/05/12

Our guide Mr. Jumbo was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was our first time to have kayak in Hokkaido. We learned a lot from Mr. Jumbo. He taught us how to appreciate the beauty of nature, and he even let us have a taste of the green onion leaves near the river side. It’s a wonderful experience that I’ll recommend for people going to 支芴湖!

  • Such a wonderful weather!

Reply from activity provider

Hi!

I'm glad I could tour together!
It was nice to have a fun tour.

JUMBO was also feeling fun!

Please come again, and let's kayaking!

Jumbo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]