This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Trekking/ Hiking in Shiretoko/ Abashiri

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews

Guided Hiking Tour of Lake Rausu in Shiretoko from May to October

A great feeling tour

Reviewed by: pilika, 2015/07/10

Only my friend and I made a reservation for the day, so it was like a private tour, very relaxing and nice. The guide was in good spirits and taught us a number of things.
They not only answered our questions but also gave us information that we were had no idea about, and about how nature grows mysteriously. We had never imagined some of the many viewpoints.
We were so excited and thrilled at hearing how Yamagishi, our guide, encountered a bear. It was fun to hear it. We would like to visit there again.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shiretoko Five Lakes and Forest Hiking Tour

Had a wonderful time at Shiretoko 5 lakes

Reviewed by: Lack, 2018/06/22

The Shiretoko national park is a beautiful place and is a must-go place for visitors to Hokkaido.

Our guide was very informative and patient which we really appreciate because of the numerous photo taking opportunities.

One advice for visitors is that it can get quite cold there even in June. So please be properly dressed. A pair of gloves would be useful if you plan on taking lots of photos.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Shiretoko Goko Lake Walking Tour (May~October)

Great tour with Pro guide

Reviewed by: Kanno, 2015/03/26

I have always wanted to go to Shiretoko, and was blown away by the beauty of the area and nature.
I was able to see deer as well, which I was looking forward to.
Despite forgetting bug spray, the guide was kind enough to lend me some (thank you!)
I would love to go back again.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Snowshoe Trekking Outdoor Adventure in Shiretoko

One of the best breathtaking view to be remembered in my life.

Reviewed by: Nova Chandra, 2017/04/05

Yes, I will want to come back for this trip some day if I visit Shiretoko again. Mr Ayano the guide speaks English well and showed detail of the forest well. He knows good spot to take photos. I enjoy the snow shoeing very much also when there is a steep way that we have to slide down. It is very fun. I enjoy the peaceful forest with only the sound of wood pecker bird and the smell of fresh trees. The panorama is magnificent. And we had a perfect weather when I join this tour March 27, 2017. I wish I had stayed there longer, sit back and relax to enjoy the view with the deers. Oh we saw more than 30 deers! And meet red fox relaxing on the snow. Once in a lifetime activity one must do.

  • Wild red fox

  • Group of female deers

Comments from activity operators

Hi Nova-san
Thank you very much for signed up my tour the other day.
I’m glad that you enjoyed nature in Shiretoko.
And I greatly appreciate your wonderful comment.
Hope to see you again.
Gratefully,
Ayano Yuuji

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

1 Group Limited, Star Gazing Wilderness Night Tour in Shiretoko (Apr. - Oct.)

Cool

Reviewed by: Boss, 2016/07/05

it was not bad. He could speak moderate level of English. We saw 2 animals there but we wished we saw more. But the star gazing was superb

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Shiretoko/ Abashiri