Shirakawago and Gokayama Rural Japan Full Day Bus Tour from Kanazawa Station reviews, Ishikawa tours & activities, fun things to do in Ishikawa | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Shirakawago and Gokayama Rural Japan Full Day Bus Tour from Kanazawa Station

Overall Rating

4.55 4.55 / 5

Reviews

99 reviews
Post a review

Outstanding guide and very organized tour

Reviewed by: Ariel, 2020/03/24

I brought my 10mo old son on my own, and this tour was amazing. I did a detailed review on my blog post here: http://www.arielland.com/2020/03/baby-traveler-kanazawa-and-shirakawago.html (or my YouTube vlog here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sycLyDqQZ0)

To sum up what I liked:

✦ Big comfortable tour bus
✦ Bilingual guide sharing amazing details
✦ Good amount of time at each spot, not too long/not too short
✦ Group was half Japanese half international, everyone was very nice
✦ Tour was very timely and organized

  • Shirakawago

  • Gokayama

  • On the tourbus

Reply from activity provider

To Ariel,
We'd like to appriciate your comment for our tour.
Of course I remember you and your adorable son, and we had a whale of a time with other guests on a nice weather with snow.
Please come back to Kanazawa if you have a chance.
I enjoyed your blog very much and pictures as well.
guide

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic tour, highly recommended

Reviewed by: Ng Family, 2020/01/14

A wonderful tour indeed. Our tour guide, Mr Kodama (or Kodama San, as he’d be known in Japan), is simply wonderful, and spoke very good English, with a bit of humour too.

The bus was nice and comfortable, and the bus driver drove really well. Even though some parts of the tour route is windy, you hardly feel any motion sickness at all.

Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking at doing this.

  • Ainokura Gassho-Zukiri Village - snowing heavily

  • A Gassho stlye house in Shirakawa-Go

  • A Gassho stlye house in Shirakawa-Go. It has yet to snow in Shirakawa-Go when we were there on 31st Dec 2019.

  • Lunch

  • Snowing at Ainokura Zukuri Village, another village with Gassho style houses

  • Ainokura Zukuri Village

  • Ainokura Zukuri Village

  • Ainokura Zukuri Village

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ng Family,
I really remember of your nice family. Thank you so much for taking our tour, and I am glad to know you enjoyed the tour.
Like you said, it was windy on the way, but at the second village Ainokura, we could see some snow and the houses were very beautiful in snow.
Thank you very much for some photos attached taken so beautiful.
Also I appreciate your recommendation about our tour.
Your guide

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Tour!

Reviewed by: Norio K, 2019/12/29

If you are in Kanazawa and wish to explore Shirakawago, this tour is it.
The tour departs from the JR Kanazawa station Bus terminal.
The tour was held in both Japanese and English.
I must commend the tour guide who spoke excellent English and very informative about Kanazawa and the tour destinations.
The lunch at the Shirakawago was very tasty.
After lunch, we visited Ainokura Village, which was much smaller, less crowded but equally attractive.
I highly recommend the tour to everyone.

Reply from activity provider

To Norio K,
Thank you very much for taking part in our tour and your recommendation.
We are very glad to know that you liked it and also appreciate your detailed explanation as to our tour. The photos you took were so wonderful that everyone would feel like visiting for sure.
We're looking forward to seeing you again at a diffrent season in the near future.
Thank you again for your excellent recommendation and photos.

tour guide

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Heritage sites visit

Reviewed by: Joseph Low, 2019/03/09

Great dual language guide.Lesser snow in SHIRAKAWAGO but make up at Ainokura Gassho. Moretime at former place wld be great.Love the meal at Bath Hse in S'wago.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Joseph Low

Thank you for taking part in our tour. We are also very surprised, because there is too little snow in this year. The sightseeing time might have been short for you, but we are very happy that you enjoyed the meal. We hope you come to Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]