Hida Takayama and Shirakawago Full Day Tour from Kanazawa Station reviews, Ishikawa tours & activities, fun things to do in Ishikawa | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hida Takayama and Shirakawago Full Day Tour from Kanazawa Station

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

109 reviews
Post a review

A Must Do Tour of These Historic Villages

Reviewed by: USA55, 2019/12/05

The tour guide really made this day out with his humor and good knowledge and excellent english! The day gave us a great insight into rural Japan.

Reply from activity provider

Dear USA55,
This is your guide. Thank you very much for your comment here and it's so nice to know that you enjoyed our tour.
We're looking forward to seeing you again at a different time here in Kanazawa.
Kuroda

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good.

Reviewed by: Sneha, 2019/11/25

The tour was good and well organised.
A convenient way to see Shirakawago.
The rice cracker activity was fun too. My son really enjoyed that.
The lunch was good and they took care of our dietary restriction as well and we really appreciated that.
I would recommend Veltra to all tourists who are looking at a convenient way of seeing Japan and it's surroundings. Especially if you are looking at sightseeing plus experiences.
The number of the tour operator if shared a day or two in advance would make the process even easier

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sneha,
Thank you for participating in our tour. Also thank you for the helpful messages for other travelers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, Wonderfull

Reviewed by: Sara , 2019/11/16

It was a well organized trip, with a great guide, a most enjoyable trip

  • Wonderfull

Reply from activity provider

Dear Sara,
Thank you for participating in our tour. We're happy with your message.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful tour. Stunning scenery, gorgeous villages and lovely Takayama.

Reviewed by: Garry, 2019/05/18

The tour was a delight. Shirakawago is stunning, you see views over the valley and snow covered mountains. The houses are unique. We had a lovely lunch there as well. Takayama was great - Very historic. The tour was well organised and led. Everything was very punctual. Our tour leader spoke both Japanese and english. Thoroughly recommend it.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Garry,

Thank you very much for taking part in our Platinum Route Tour, and we’re very glad to read your thoughtful message. We also wish that you enjoyed the rest of your tour while in Japan and came back to your place safely. We all are looking forward to seeing you again when you have chance to go back to Kanazawa Japan. Thank you again for your message.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

素晴らしい景色

Reviewed by: ミコミコ, 2019/01/28

ガイドさんも親切で、全体的にはかなり満足したツアーでした。
白川郷での滞在時間が十分かと思いましたが、昼食の時間などを考えると、少し短くて、もう少し白川郷散策をしたかったなと言う感じでした。
雪の白川郷は、本当に素晴らしかったですし、友達などにも是非お勧めしたいツアーでした。

Reply from activity provider

ミコミコ様

この度は弊社のツアーにご参加頂きありがとうございます。
また貴重な体験談の投稿ありがとうございます。

滞在時間のアドバイスありがとうございます。
今後のツアーの参考にさせて頂きます。

今回は冬の白川郷でしたが、
6月20日~10月31日は「白山白川郷ホワイトロード」という白山国立公園内を通る山岳観光道路を通り白川郷へ向かいます。
10月からの紅葉のシーズンは特に見応えがあります。
是非違う表情の白川郷も楽しんでください!
お待ちしております!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Daniel Chandler , 2018/09/15

The driver/tour guide spoke clearly and slowly, made us laugh and provided excellent recommendations for food and alternate sightseeing options throughout the journey.
We also enjoyed a very nice lunch in Shirakawa that was included in the full day ticket. One of my favorite single day tour packages I’ve ever purchased!

  • Shirakawago

  • Wada House

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Daniel Chandler,

Thank you for choosing out tour! We told the driver a message from you. He was very pleased to hear that. And your photos are so nice and wonderful! It's a beautiful season, isn't it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]