Tokyo Private 1-Day Tour from Yokohama Port or Hotel with Customizable Itinerary reviews, Yokohama/ Minatomirai tours & activities, fun things to do in Yokohama/ Minatomirai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Private 1-Day Tour from Yokohama Port or Hotel with Customizable Itinerary

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful day with Ken Takahashi in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ron Atkinson, 2019/10/28

On the day after Tokyo's massive typhoon and large earthquake, Ken Takahashi met us at the Yokohama port to provide the day tour in Tokyo we had reserved, originally planned the day earlier. Ken took us to all the places we wanted to see, with a few of them off the regular tourist path, with Tuck, our driver. We were so pleased to see the usual places tourists want to see, as well as take us to a bamboo forest. My wife also wanted to find an artisanal fan, and Ken found an excellent shop with wide choices with a 5th generation owner, and he helped her purchase one with a stand. Ken also took us to a tea ceremony, and then a tempura lunch, the best tempura we've ever eaten. He has an excellent knowledge of history and of the city, and with his experience, and our interests, he curated an active and meaningful 8-hour day. After the day, he created an edited video of our day (taken with his Go-Pro camera) and promptly sent it to us along with a journal of the day. One of the things we found most thoughtful was the coordination of Tuck's dropping us off close to the places we wanted to see, and then magically Tuck picked us up at a very close location, to maximize our valuable time that day. Wonderful day with Ken, and proactive communication with Veltra (Taiji) when we all realized that the typhoon was going to hit Tokyo on exactly the day we had planned our tour. We were so grateful that our tour could be pushed back one day.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ron, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to know you and your wife enjoyed the tour.

As you experienced, we always try to meet your request whenever possible. The bamboo forest in Yokohama you visited is not known so well even among local people. We also glad you enjoyed the tea ceremony session as an optional choice where you actually prepared Maccha (the powdered green tea) by yourselves and served it to your partners. Your smiles made us happy. Once again, thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you. Please come again!

Cheers, Ken

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Shore Excursion to Tokyo from Yokohama Port / 8-Hour Private Charter with Guide

Reviewed by: Jonathan Joe, 2019/07/29

Excellent. Tai-Shi was very courteous and nice. We requested an English speaking driver and his English was very good. He took us to all the sights we requested and even gave us some history and advice.

Definitely would highly recommend to others.

Thank you for the great experience!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much Jonathan for joining my tour.
It was great pleasure to meet you. I wanted to show you as much as possible as your time in Japan was limited.
The ramen was a good choice and the I hope the girls enjoyed the shopping street in Harajuku and Shibuya.
I wanted to talk more about our history but let's keep this for the next time.
Lookign forward to seeing you again, Taiji

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Tokyo with Tom was one of the highlights of our Japan trip

Reviewed by: Robin Olsen, 2018/10/16

We had a fabulous tour of Tokyo with Tom as our guide! He was so kind, informative, and interesting. He picked us up at the cruise port right on time and showed us as many highlights of Tokyo as we had time for, and we loved them all. We saw a really nice variety of Buddhist temple, Shinto shrine, Imperial palace as well as more modern shopping and government districts. We had a great driver too who dropped us off close to whereever we were going. Tom was flexible about our needs. We requested one of the department store food halls for lunch, and he took us to a great one and found a nice rooftop area for us to eat at. It was so fun to have Tom guide us through the hall and explain the food to us. After the trip, Tom sent us all pictures and a journal of the day—so thoughtful! We loved Tokyo and Tom and can’t wait to return and schedule more tours with him!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We can’t thank him enough

Reviewed by: Selva , 2018/06/22

We were so lucky to meet Taici. His knowledge, kindness, helpfulness and energy made our 8 hr trip full of fun, education and great shopping. He took us to the places we enjoyed so much as if he has known us for years. We did not want our trip to end with him. We can’t wait to be back on a trip with Taici again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review on Private Shore Excursion to Tokyo from Yokohama Port

Reviewed by: Evelyn B, 2018/04/21

This is the second evaluation sent to me by your company. As written on the first evaluation, the tour went off explicitly well. When our tour guide Ken Takahashi introduced himself to the group @ Yokohama Port, he has this pleasing smile with an excellent diction in English. We have had a quality tour and he explained to us important and interesting highlights of the different era on the Japanese history.
On behalf of the group, we would like to extend our appreciation to Ken Takahashi, tour guide and driver Mr.Higashi san for making our day in Tokyo a memorable one.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Evelyn,
It was very nice to have you and your friends in Japan the other day. We are glad to know you enjoyed both contemporary and traditional Japan during the tour. We do hope you visit Japan again not too distant future and allow us to have another opportunity to take you to other fantastic places in this beautiful country. Once again, we appreciate your choosing our company and encouraging evaluation to us.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour of Tokyo day and night!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2018/01/16

I booked a 12 hour private tour for a group of 8 with transportation - October,2017.
Our quide (Taiji) met us at the Yokohama port (we arrived via cruise ship) at the designated time. We visited Rikugien Japanese Gardens, Imperial Palace-East Garden, National Museum of Tokyo, Senso-ji temple & Nakamise St.
We had an amazing lunch and traditional Japanese dinner. The only thing would have been to have some time for shopping. We also went to Shibuya Crossing before returning to Yokohoma. The weather was rainy so that contributed to a long day!

Guide needs a microphone in van so all can hear him.

Our group was VERY pleased with the service and sites!

Do Not hesitate to use Veltra!

  • National Museum of Tokyo

  • Senso-ji Temple

Reply from activity provider

Dear Julie
Thank you very much for choosing my service and booked for a whole day tour.
It's been a while and I hope you had some more good times on your cruiser ship discovering different countries and cities around the world.
I'm very happy to have received such nice feedback with 2 very nice pictures.
It was also a good experience for me to have organised a long day tour and have contributed to make you know little better than before.
Please feel free for any assistance in Japan if you or your friend will ever have the chance to come.
I myself enjoyed the dinner in that authentic restaurant.
Thank you for everything.
Taiji Endo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

tour transfer

Reviewed by: Emerson, 2017/10/14

Took awhile to locate the guide at the port. Would have been easier to find with a more prominent sign. We had 7 people with luggage which completely filled the van. Ended up taking the luggage to our hotel first before starting the tour. Despite the somewhat rocky start due to the van size for our party we ended up having a good day. I would suggest no more than 5 people for that size van when you consider the luggage. The guide was wonderful and went out of her way to ensure we had a good tour and lunch spot. Would do again but with less people.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Emerson, thank you very much for booking with us and all apologizes for the inconvenience whit the size of the van.
The biggest car can actually fit all luggage you had. However we've mismanaged and brought you the second biggest van. We are now operating all tours from Yokohama (osanbashi terminal) using the largest car, but please excuse us again and thank you for your honest comment.

Here's the message from your tour guide Akemi
--
It was really a nice to meet you and I am glad that you enjoyed the trip after all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tour

Reviewed by: Marie Holland, 2017/05/20

A great day spent with our guide. He was very well informed and friendly. We saw so much in our short time from shrines, temples, the Palace and we were even lucky enough to see part of an traditional wedding. Lunch was something we'd not experienced before but was very delicious. Looking forward to coming back and spending more time next time.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Marie
Thank you for having choosing my service. I had a very good time and we were very lucky that we could see the traditional wedding but also able to see one of the biggest festival in Meiji Shrine.
Sukiyaki lunch was awesome, IMAHAN is actually in one of the well reputed sukiyaki restaurant in Tokyo.
We've definitely had a good day with sunny sky.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day tour

Reviewed by: Sylva Adourian, 2017/04/25

A nice overview of Tokyo with a chance to see major attractions in One day.
Our Tour Guide Taiji Endo was professional, friendly and informative. He gave us a lot of background and history of the sites we visited.
Highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Sylva again for choosing me out of many and for your kind comment. It is such an nice idea to travel with relatives especially when you are not so close to each other.
I hope you enjoyed the lunch as it still is a memorable dish for me, definitely one of the best place that I've tried so far, and I really enjoyed men's talk with your husband.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Yokohama/ Minatomirai