This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kansai International Airport Shuttle To and From Kyoto with Free WiFi on Board

Kansai to Kyoto Hotel

Reviewed by: Happy Family!!, 2019/05/31

Yasaka Taxi has a desk at the Osaka airport. We booked online ahead of arrival and found them waiting for us at their desk just across from Starbucks. The ride to our Kyoto hotel was pleasant in a shared van. The van was new and clean. We made a rest stop about half way into the 1.5 hour trip and then stopped at one other hotel before ours. We were taken right to the door of our hotel, as was the couple on the previous stop. The driver was pleasant and helped us with our bags. The price was reasonable considering it was portal to portal service for USD$38 one way per person. Since we also booked the return trip I'd like to say that that was also pleasant and easy. We received a letter from Yasaka Taxi that was slipped under the door of our hotel room on the day before our departure confirming the pick up time and place. Again, it was all very efficient and easy and comfortable.We would definitely recommend Yasaka Taxi. We will use them again, next time. (Alternately, you can take the train to Kyoto but you have to get to the train station in Osaka and your arrival will be the train station in Kyoto and then you have to get to your hotel with your bags)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect service

Reviewed by: LeoXu, 2019/05/01

The staff is very professional and extremely nice. The trip is very fast from KIX to Kyoto, my hotel, only around 1h 30min. The staff is waiting for me at the counter and picked me up and left for the airport very soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good trip

Reviewed by: Tash, 2019/04/30

On time, let stop for bathroom break, very good service

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stress free ride

Reviewed by: Tarana, 2019/04/30

So responsible!!

Sent us a note in the hotel the day before and driver was there exactly on time. Drop off was also exactly on time. Very very reliable service !!!

Driver was able to communicate in basic English WiFi was more than enough!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good service!

Reviewed by: SLD, 2019/04/28

Door-to-door service. Very convenient. Thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transfer from Kyoto to Kansai airport

Reviewed by: Traveller, 2019/04/28

Professional, reliable and comfortable service that made sure I got to the airport in time. If you have a large bag, this is an easy way to get from your hotel Osaka airport versus subway and train transfers.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very kind sevice

Reviewed by: Benedetta, 2019/04/26

The overall impression is quite good.
Easy to find in the airport, 10 min wait and very kind service.
The Wifi onboard did not work.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delayed pick up

Reviewed by: Alokati, 2019/04/24

We suppose to be picked up at 7:30 am , but we got a fax to hotel a night before the pick up changed to 7:55, where put under stress for airport arrival.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kansai Airport shuttle van

Reviewed by: Kiet le, 2018/11/18

On time and very courteous driver. Definitely recommended if hotel is far away from Kyoto station.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Yasaka shuttle bus service

Reviewed by: Diane Y., 2018/10/15

The shuttle was very clean and the driver was so polite and careful. I had such a great ride and loved the service as usual. What a convenient way to get to my guesthouse at Kyoto from the Kansai Airport. I saved time and budget. Strongly recommend this shuttle bus service!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you Veltra and Yasuka teams!

Reviewed by: Mathilde, 2018/07/02

very easy and straightforward service, extremely pleasant and professional staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride to the airport.

Reviewed by: Larisa Stolyar, 2018/05/21

The driver was on time. He helped with the luggage. The vehicle was clean. Air conditioner was working. We are very pleased with the service. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle bus service

Reviewed by: Diane Y., 2018/05/12

I have been using this shuttle bus service every time when I visited Kyoto. The service they provide is always fantastic. The drivers were on time, polite, and very helpful. Every bus I took, the cleane level really amazed me. If you don’t want to drag the heavy luggages up and down the public transportation systems, I strongly recommend this shuttle service to provide you the most comfortable and convenient service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Transport Service

Reviewed by: Intleconllc, 2018/05/02

Service provided was professional and efficient. We waited about 15-minutes after checking in at the counter before our van departed the airport. Door to door service from Kansai Airport to our hotel in Kyoto. The time went by faster due to the WiFi being provided on board. I’d recommend Veltra and Yasaka to anyone, and would use them again should the need arise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thanks

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/10/15

Good pick up at motel in Kyoto Japan driver Spock some English and Japanese thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would definitely recommend this service

Reviewed by: Paul N, 2017/09/24

Our flight was an hour late. We found the designated desk which was clearly described in our booking confirmation. Waited a maximum of 15 minutes. Clean vehicle and good driver drove the two of us plus one other to Kyoto and dropped us at our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant Service

Reviewed by: alan stevens, 2017/05/26

Title says it all, arrived in strange country after 12 hour overnight flight, name on board outside customs, took baggage loaded and departed with no fuss and and drama. arrived in Kyoto promptly same happened with baggage. Unreservedly would use again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good transfer

Reviewed by: ael, 2017/05/08

Just a good transfer from Kyoto to the airport in Osaka

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No-fuss shuttle; service can be improved

Reviewed by: Zulkarnain, 2016/04/13

Getting to the ride was hassle free. We went to the counter in the Arrival hall and waited for about 10-15 mins for other passengers before we left for our hotel. No complaints.

It started raining midway through the drive. When we arrived at our hotel, it was heavy. The APA hotel (Kyoto-Ekimae) did not have a sheltered drop-off area so the driver stopped us at the side of the hotel some 25m away. He helped us with the baggage out of the van and left. We are thus left there, children and luggage in tow, and had to rush in the rain to the hotel.

I do not blame the driver as I feel this may not be his job description, but the service level would have been better if he could help shelter us with an umbrella at least to the hotel entrance. This is a feedback to help improve the level of service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Zulkarnain-san,

Thank you for choosing Yasaka airport shuttle service on your tirp.
I must sincerely apologise for many inconvinience in bad weather. We will improve the level of our service soon, please accept my deepest apologies for the less than pleasant experience you and your family had.

Yours sincerely,

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka airport shuttle service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bom Serviço

Reviewed by: António, 2015/08/09

Os funcinários foram muito profissionais e simpáticos.
A viagem correu bem apesar da chuva torrêncial.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great service

Reviewed by: Aalia Kara, 2015/02/10

The driver was on time to pick us up at our hotel. He was helpful with our luggage also.
The best part was there was WiFi on the bus the whole time (which was needed as the drive was an hr + from hotel to airport)
Thank you for amazing service would definitely book it again if I visited Kyoto and would recommend to other tourist also!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]