Maiko Dinner Show at Shozan Garden and Night Sightseeing in Kyoto

Maikoo dinner and show

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/05/24

We had a very pleasant experience for that night, the dance show was good and the hotel they took us for dinner was in a very nice setting with a nice Japanese Garden. However, it was very dark to take pictures. The night view on the peak in Kyoto summarize our trip nicely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely worth it

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2017/05/22

Very detailed and specific directions helped easily locate and sort out the tickets which was great for us english speakers. The whole experience was worth it. The maiko was unforgettable to meet, the staff very helpful and the night view was spectacular.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It needed a better venue

Reviewed by: Kit, 2017/05/20

The venue didn't allow people to see both dances by the Maiko. The food and staff were excellent but the room was an odd shape that blocked people eating from seeing part of the dance

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A tiny taste of Japanese culture

Reviewed by: Soraia, 2017/05/15

Very well organized trip! Interesting dinner (traditional) and we enjoyed the maiko show.
BEAUTIFUL gardens!!




  • City view from the top!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Nori, 2017/05/07

I loved this. The Dinner was delicious and the show was mesmerizing, the Maiko was so cute! I definitely recommend this, great value for your money :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth to see

Reviewed by: Alan Hon, 2017/05/01

The performance is good, dinner too. Garden is pretty to see. Night view is beautiful. Value for money.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Scott , 2017/04/22

We weren't sure what to expect with this dinner as it's a very reasonable cost we had low expectations, however were very pleasantly suprised. The hosts at Shozan were very friendly and accomodating and the food was lovely and traditional.
The arrival of our Maiko was announced and she danced so beautifully allowing the the rare opportunity for a photo with her even a few questions, followed by a walk in the gardens.
The bus tour allowed us an insight into places for us to visit in the following days.
Thanks for a great evening!


  • Maiko


  • Shozan garden

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Value for money

Reviewed by: Clive, 2017/04/17

Out of my expectation for that value of money. for the price you are unable to find the service in Gion and i was surprised by all the events organised by them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My birthday experience

Reviewed by: Sharmila, 2017/04/15

The Maiko dinner and show was Exquisite.
If travelling to Kyoto it must not be missed as the meal was a reflection of perfect Kyoto cuisine and to meet and see a Maiko performance is a lifetime experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Val, 2017/04/10

We were very pleased with the wonderful dinner set out ready for our arrival. I am vegetarian but could not organise prior notice, so the hostess explained the food types and which were suitable for me. Three of our party are elderly and stools were quickly provided for them. The Maiko was exquisite and performed two dances with opportunity for photos at the end. The walk through the gardens was like a magical forest.
We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and highly recommend as an insight into Japanese culture

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Kyoto Categories