Authentic Ninja Training Experience at Ninja Dojo in Kyoto reviews, Kyoto tours & activities, fun things to do in Kyoto | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Authentic Ninja Training Experience at Ninja Dojo in Kyoto

Overall Rating

4.91 4.91 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Authentic Ninja Training Experience at Ninja Dojo in Kyoto / Authentic Ninja Training Introductory Lesson

Reviewed by: Sebastian, 2019/08/14

It was a real experience and I have a good understand of the training the Ninja went through. I will definitely recommend this to those interested in knowing about Ninja. Have fun!!.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth doing.

Reviewed by: Matt easson, 2019/07/20

Would completely recommend that anyone does this as an activity either on your own or with a group.
You start by getting dressed as a ninja to then learn about the mediation etc of ninja.
Walking and acting like a ninja, Then it’s on to the weapons, these were all great fun but we were also very safe as The instructor is very knowledgable and makes sure you are being sensible and correct.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Ash.Y, 2018/01/06

The lesson was both informative and entertaining.You'd think Ninjas are always so serious and put up a poker face,but the instructor was very nice and friendly,great at engaging students.I was fascinated by the way Ninjas use weapons,very clever and creative.
And there is a photographer at the Dojo,she took great photos and even videos of me during the whole lesson.So you can just immerse yourself in the world of Ninja,and get photos after the class!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great instructor! Great class!

Reviewed by: Lynn, 2016/12/22

I booked this for my husband and he had an excellent time learning about the ways of the Ninja. The instructor was informative and very encouraging. Overall, the husband had great fun and learned something new.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Narmina, 2016/08/01

It all started with putting a Ninja clothes on. They transformed us right away into super Ninjas and got us into perfect mood for the class. My 12 years old son was on the 7th cloud! Had great time learning how to move,throw a Ninja star,use blow gun and etc. Instructor was super supportive,patient and was taking time explaining and showing us slowly what we need to do. His English was great too. After the class we had a chance to get something as a memory of a Ninja experience right there. The only regret that we didn't get more of a Shriken (Ninja stars) as a souvenirs from Japan for our friends. This experience was definitely a highlight of my son's trip to Japan!!! For us , adults that was also very entertaining. Definitely would recommend it to curious adults and for families with kids. I myself wasn't too much into Ninja thing before but wanted to share the experience with my son and so glad that I did!! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Narmina, 2016/08/01

P exciting part was when started to learn how to use ninja sword,ninja star and blow gun. We,adults had a great time and my Don was having a blast! Thank you very much for our amazing instructor for making it so much fun!! Definitely recommend it your people ,especially people with children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]