Best of Kyoto Day Tour with Chanko Hot Pot Lunch or Maiko Performance

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2017/12/22

We started the day by meeting Hiro, our guide for the day, at Kyoto Station. He arrived early and because we arrived early as well, he took us to the first attraction earlier than scheduled and gave us a lot of info we otherwise would never have known about the places we were going too that day. It was already a really great start and throughout the day, Hiro was an amazing tour guide and the schedule was timed perfectly at each location. We never felt rushed or wanted more/less time anywhere. We ordered the traditional Kyoto lunch. It was a great experience and because we had a small group that day, we had one on one time to chat with the lovely Maiko that performed for us. A definite must and once in a lifetime experience for a reasonable price!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kyoto Day Tour with Chanko Hot Pot or Maiko Performance

Reviewed by: David C, 2017/11/03

We had a wonderful experience. We started the tour in Kyoto. Our first guide Jill provided a very attentive service. She walked with us on a portion of the route which is normally on a vehicle. Along the way, she pointed to and explained some historical and cultural sites. She and the later second guide Jewell halped solving our luggage transfer issue. This saves us a lot of time and effort in continuing our travel to Osaka after the tour.
The highlight of the tour was Maiko dance and conversation during our delicious lunch. The dance was beautiful and the conversation with the Maiko was pleasant and informational. Overall, I and my wife both rated this tour a wonderful experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A breathtaking, memorable day

Reviewed by: Sandy and Kris, 2017/09/13

Although the whole day was full of interesting sights, our favorite part was the traditional Japanese lunch and Maiko performance. The Kiyomizudera temple that we visited on the tour was breathtaking as well. Our two tour guides were enthusiastic, helpful, and spoke good English, which helped us tremendously. A fantastic day, that we will remember and cherish for years to come.









Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Kyoto Experience

Reviewed by: Steph, 2017/08/26

My husband and I had a fun and unforgettable experience with this tour.

The guide that the tour provided was very kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. With her guiding us we were able to visit some of Kyoto's most famous and picturesque attractions like Fushimi Inari, Gion and Kiyomizudera. While visiting these places, we were able to experience Japan's unique culture and history. So we were glad that we booked this tour because we would not have been able to visit these places without someone guiding us.

Most of all, we had the privilege to see first hand a maiko perform a dance for us while we were eating lunch, which is a very difficult and otherwise expensive thing to do. Seeing the maiko and a significant part of Japan's culture and history left us happy. After which, we had an opportunity to take her picture to serve as a souvenir for this tour.

We were glad we booked this tour through Veltra. Thank you Veltra and thank you Shinki Bus tours for this wonderful experience.

As note though, please wear comfortable shoes since this tour entails a lot of walking.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience in Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Giuseppe / Italy, 2017/08/15

We have been to Kyoto a few days ago and we have chosen this offer because it promised to meet a Maiko (a Geisha apprentice) and to see in a short time the two sites that we would otherwise have spent more time looking for. The promises have been maintained and even overcome. We could do just in one day (from 9am to 5pm) things that would have taken more time and, as far as meeting Maiko, we would not have or could do otherwise. Beautiful the two sites, one of Kyoto's best, Fushimi Inari-Taisha Shrine and Kiyomizu-Dera Temple, which we could visit quietly and photograph.
But the part that most characterizes the offer is the possibility of a typically Japanese dining at a typical restaurant in a downtown park in Kyoto, where we tasted the local flavors, drank tea, and met a real Geisha (the offer provided a Maiko, Geisha's apprentice, but ours just got Geisha's qualification, she was 20 years old) and it's been a real hit, because meeting a real Geisha and being able to talk and take photos, even with her, is by no means easy.
Its dance and its ways were lovely, even for children (I recommend it especially to them). Geisha also responded to some of our questions, having a few moments with us after dancing.
Our two escorts were very nice.
Above all I would like to thank again Mi Wa (I apologize if it is not well written), which has immediately created with us a climate of healthy friendliness.
In conclusion, I think this formula is very convenient, and I would definitely do it again.


  • Thank You very much!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion this time.We will continue to provide a good travel products future

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Categories