This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Beautiful Kyoto Full Day Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

12 reviews (Post a review)

See everything!

Reviewed by: Mohamed, 2019/06/01

This trip truly compassed all of what I expected to see in Kyoto. The entire day was spent efficiently traveling from one location to another and see what each had to offer. I particularly liked the hands-off approach the guide took to the tour. I am tempted to say the tour felt rushed because we were traveling constantly, but this is definitely what you sign up for if you're trying to see so much and so little time. Overall, the direction was good and we never felt like we were confused or unsure where to meet next. if you take this tour you will see some truly amazing sights and be enriched and all that is Kyoto!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour, great tour guide"Jun"

Reviewed by: Alena Hughes, 2019/05/24

It was a full day tour with loads of walking.
Organisation was superb, the tour guide knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.
This is an excellent tour which manages to show us a great deal of important sites which would be hard to achieve in one day by other operators.
I was extremely satisfied at the end of the day.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grwat guide despite crowds

Reviewed by: Susan, 2019/05/05

Had to work around large crowds and traffic due to holiday. We still saw everything we wanted.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good itinerary

Reviewed by: Cat, 2019/04/26

This is a good tour to see the highlights of Kyoto. The driver and tour guide Jun is extremely competent. My only complaint is that the tour feels rushed at each sites. However due to the number of tourists at each locations and in order to cover all the highlights, it is unavoidable to feel rushed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2019/04/20

Places visited were outstanding. But was fast paced/rushed. People with walking difficulties can barely catch up with the group. Lunch was sukiyaki.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Full Day Kyoto Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Alena Hughes, 2019/04/14

Exceptionally well organised tour and so much to see in one day! Loads of walking and tour running on a tight schedule to fit the itinerary in.
Guide friendly, speaking very good English.
Extremely pleased with the tour and will recommend Veltra (Kyoto Tours) to my friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour experience

Reviewed by: Chris & Dina, 2019/04/08

Tour guide Jim was excellent and he made the tour interesting and fun. The locations selected were just right and what we wished to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day out

Reviewed by: Lee Nokan, 2019/03/09

This tour really allows you the time to see everything you need to at every site. Not rushed at all and even time for a bit of shopping and look around in the local stores. I would highly recommend this tour it is worth every cent. The temples and shrines were fantastic! Tour guide spoke very good English and was very easy to understand!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: LVN, 2018/10/30

Wonderful experience. Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide.
Our day was very pleasant. Would definitely recommend this tour to other friends.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day Tour of Kyoto for the busy traveller

Reviewed by: Dr George Ryland, 2018/09/05

We took a one day tour with Veltra on Saturday 25 August. The tour commenced on time at Jolly's Coffee Shop opposite the Shin Kyoto Station. The tour gave us a comprehensive overview of the temples, shrines and gardens in Kyoto. There is a fair amount of walking to visit each site and this coupled with mid 30's temperatures was indeed a challenge for us in our mid 70's. Nevertheless the guide did point out shortcuts for us and still see the important sites. Lunch on this day was similar to a shabu shabu event with chicken & vegetable cooked at the table individually. It would have been even better in cooler weather. We found the tour ideal for the one day traveller to at least gain an overview of the beautiful historic sites of Kyoto.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great spots for pictures

Reviewed by: Jenna, 2018/09/01

This was such a great tour! My guide was Yurika and she was super sweet and very knowledgable! She took us to some very cool spots where I got nice pictures, as well as picked up some souvenirs. The street food venders near the shrine were delicious so I would recommend skipping luck so you can try as much as possible!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We fell in love with Kyoto

Reviewed by: Jlo, 2018/04/01

We went around Kyoto and the tpur was very well managed. Chihiro was our guide and she was amazing. She was always smiling and made special efforts to talk to each of us. She welcomed as many questions as we had. It was an amazing experience. We fell in love with Kyoto thanks to you guys.





Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]