This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private Charter Tours in Kyoto

Overall Rating

4.99 4.99 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Downright Fantastic - convenience and quality in a nutshell

Reviewed by: Colin L, 2017/04/03

Our group consisted four adults including two 6'3 250 lb guys. Our driver, Fuji, was an absolute pleasure; well spoken, well prepared, insightful and courteous. We were picked up in a Toyota Century - a $100,000 luxury sedan. As a car enthusiast this was a delight as it's something we don't get stateside and the only V12 made by Toyota (outside of Formula 1!). We were very comfortable in the car. I had written up a plan of sites to see, Fuji commented on each location and we pared it down to 6 chosen locations.

What we saw in our 6 hour tour was easily 2 days worth of content. We started the day at Kennin-ji to see the dragon and walk the grounds, then headed towards Arashiyama via Uzumasa (Fuji recommended). In Arashiyama we saw the Tenryu-ji temple then walked along the Bamboo Forest road, we split for the monkeys and an owl cafe. Then took in the Katsura River and the general beautiful scenery with some shopping and headed for Kinkaku-Ji by way of Ninna-ji. Then we went to Fuji's secret overview spot with a glass tea house. From there we walked the 1001 Buddha statues in Sanjusangendo where Fuji gave history lessons on the deities, the religious text/background and archery competition famous to the area. Finally we were dropped off in Gion to walk Shirakawa-Minami Dori and observe the geisha and folks in costume with the beautiful scenery.

Fuji's insightful comments to each site were well appreciated, his VIP treatment with drop off/pick up was a boon for our more handicap party members and the ability to adjust the tour (bathroom, food, etc.) was well worth the extra expense over a comparable tour bus. His suggested locations and activities gave us a behind the scenes look in Kyoto as well as the typical iconography in the area. We will happily use this service again in our next trip.

For a group of 3 or more individuals this type of tour makes good financial sense and the convenience over a tour bus or larger grouped setting is invaluable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

楽しい時間を過ごせました

Reviewed by: 旅人in京都, 2013/09/29

アーバンホテル京都でのチェックインした後、ドライバーさんがホテルのロビーで私たちを待っていた。第一印象では、彼は英語を上手に話せるので、すぐにコミュニケーションが問題ないと確信した。また、非常に丁寧かつ礼儀だった。そして乗った車も非常に広々とした快適です。
Our first destination was to the Kinkaku-ji Temple.Our knowledgeable guide was very informative all along the way, enhancing our understanding and appreciation of this historical site. The experience at Kinkaku-ji Temple truly is a fine example of human architecture and nature co-existing in harmony.
Our next destination was to be the Bamboo Walk where famous parts of the movie scene–Memoirs of a Geisha were taken.Next,we headed towards Tenryuji Tsukurimichi-cho.
Our final stop of the day was to be Gion.After an informative introduction by our driver,we bade him goodbye and was left to enjoy the rest of the evening walking the area of Gion.We will definitely would like to come back to Kyoto again for our next trip to Japan,which has left us an everlasting impression of beauty, cleanliness and impeccable standards of service!




  • 金閣寺

  • SAYURI

  • 祇園

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/09/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Best day of our entire trip!

Reviewed by: Meghan Wood, 2017/04/07

Our customized tour with Fuji-san was amazing, as we had only one full day in Kyoto I was worried we wouldn't get to see everything. Not only did we do everything we had on our list, but he took special interest in showing us things for our young children (ages 3 and almost 6) that we hadn't considered doing, such as the Toei Movie studios lot. My son LOVES Power Rangers, it was the highlight of his trip, and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed the female heroine of the samurai show. He suggested a better order of doing things, so that we could see certain sights before they became too crowded. When we admired the view of Kyoto from the mountainside, he took us to a nearby temple with panoramic views of the city. He knew great spots for taking the best photos, and where to eat. He was kind and patient with our rambunctious children, and explained the history and meaning behind EVERYTHING, from the statues to the temple bells. In addition, the van we rented was spacious, comfortable, and impeccably clean. I would definitely book with VELTRA again, and would give Fuji-san the highest rating possible for his knowledge, patience, sweet demeanor and excellent English. Thank you Fuji-san for an unforgettable day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

効率の良い観光に最適です

Reviewed by: mike-hiro, 2014/05/11

南アからの訪問者ご夫婦を案内するのに使わせて頂きました。6時間の短時間で効率良く観光するにはとても最適です。運転手さんが英語を話せるのもGoodです。お客さんと運転手さんの間で直接会話が弾み、個人的な理解も深まってお客さん自身も楽しみが増えたと思います。
観光プランは基本的に行ってみたい処だけを運転手さんに伝えて、後はお任せでしたが、最も効率の良い観光ができました。
桜の時期は既に過ぎていましたが、なんとか桜をお客さんに見せてあげられないかと思っていたところ、運転手さんから仁和寺が遅咲きの桜が満開だろうとのアドバイスがあり訪問しました。運転手さんの言う通り丁度満開で、最高のタイミング満喫することができました。
車も乗り心地が良く十分コストに見合うものだと思います。次の機会も利用させて頂きたいと思っています。

  • 満開です

  • 五重塔を背景に

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kyoto Private Taxi Tour from Osaka with English-speaking Guide

Perfect Itinerary for first time visitors to Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Catchup, 2017/09/19

We took part in the tour with 6 persons.
It was fruitful experience to visit 5 famous places in Kyoto from/to Osaka within a day!
Guide/Driver knew history about all places we visited and explained kindly with fluent English.
Of course, the car had superior seats to be relaxed.

We canceled to visit Kiyomizu Temple and added to visit Uji Byodoin Temple and Japanese Sake Factory.
There were many places to take beautiful photos like Fushimi Inari Shrine, Kinkakuji, and Bamboo forest in Arashiyama.
Not only enjoying senaries, satisfied with tasty Japanese Sake and delicious Japanese food! Especially, Sake Factory was amazing that we tried many kinds of expensive/sotisficated sake by 1$(JPY100)/1sip!

We strongly recommend visiting Kyoto even from/to Osaka (not far away), and chartering taxi (not using public transportation) to visit famous places efficiently!

We really thank our driver for the best memory/experience during our stay in Japan!

Regards,


  • Fushimi Inari Shrine

  • Uji Byodoin Hohohdo

  • Kinkakuji

  • Bamboo Forest in Arashiyama

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Polite service with plenty of knowledge

Reviewed by: Mochiko, 2015/12/25

Since it was just my mother and I, we decided to use a convenient taxi to tour around. We were able to spend a lovely time thanks to our polite driver that even came along to explain about the temples with us. Just like the other high reviews, I was extremely satisfied as well.
We were hoping to see the foliage, but the driver was kind enough to collect the latest information regarding how much of the leaves actually changed color from different areas. In the end, we just went to the place recommended by our driver.
Our other goal for our trip was to try some of Kyoto’s famous sweets. Luckily, our driver had a sweet tooth himself and took us to a famous sweets shop along the way. We were finally able to eat the chestnut rice cake. Our six hours was full of unique experiences and definitely well spent.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

海外からのゲストのため手配

Reviewed by: デンタル, 2015/05/23

事前にざっくりとスケジュールをお伝えしていたので、とても予定はスムーズでした。修学旅行生の多い時期のため混み具合が読めないと伺いましたが、当日は思ったより計画通りに移動が出来たため、後半のスケジュールは的確な時間を読めた提案いただいたきとても有意義に時間いっぱい過ごせました。また、英語での各名所の歴史や文化を教科書には載っていない詳細を丁寧にゲストにガイドしていただき、ゲストの満足度は大変高かったです。英語での説明は、うまくまとめたストーリーと表現力にゲストは納得していたのでプロフェッショナルを感じました。本当にお世話になりました。ありがとうございました。

  • ガイドの方とゲストの方

Comments from activity operators

この度は、ご利用いただき誠にありがとうございました。弊社スタッフ一同お客様のお声が励みになります。また、担当乗務員も喜びます。メッセージは必ず伝えます。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/19
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

大満足でした!

Reviewed by: yuki, 2016/03/08

今回、知り合いの外国人を連れて、京都へ旅行。初めての日本ということで、「the京都」というところを回ってもらいました。
説明もしっかりしていただき、知り合いの外国人も大満足でした。
何度も質問しましたが、丁寧に答えていただき、あまい印象のよくなかったタクシーのイメージもよくなり、また使ってみようと思います。
一つ、気になったことは、今回、外国人のアテンドをお願いしていたので、名札が英語表記のものをつけてくれるとよかったなぁと、思います。外国人だけのときとかもあると思うので、検討材料にいれていただければ、幸いです。

Comments from activity operators

ご利用ありがとうございました。事前にご希望も伺っておりましたので、乗務員にできるだけ伝え当日を迎えました。喜んでいただけて本当によかったです。ネームボードの件、ご指摘いただきました通りです。ありがとうございました。早速、営業所へ伝達の際、取り組みたいと思います。ご意見ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

6-seater SUV with English speaking driver

Reviewed by: Chinita Hard, 2019/01/08

Our driver was efficient, kind, professional, personable and very helpful. After hearing where we wanted to visit, he made recommendations about the order and timing of our day. We also needed to find a birthday cake and buy shinkansen tickets and he called a bakery and waited outside the station while we went to the ticket counter. The car was clean and comfortable. In addition, he selected exactly what we requested for a lunch stop: fast, local, easy to seat 14 people and good food.

We also hired a 9-seater Hi-ace van as we were a large group of 14. He worked well with the other driver and took turns explaining things as we were on site at shrines, temples and gardens.

It was a perfect day with the car and driver!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Chinita Hard-san,Thank you so much for using our limo service. We appreciate to receive this happy comment from you. We are very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with our drivers.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kyoto Private Taxi Tour from Osaka with English-speaking Guide

Kyoto Tour

Reviewed by: Henry, 2019/04/05

Very good tour and well worth the purchase. Had we tried to do this on our own it would have been a real struggle. Rei our guide picked us up at our hotel in Osaka and drove very well to Kyoto pointing out interesting items on the way.
My wife is Buddhist so we focused on the Buddhist temples and she loved it. The weather was chilly but otherwise good.
Toured Kyoto city on foot and had lunch in a small local Ramen noodle cafe which held about 9 people max. Felt at one with the locals a great choice and excellent Ramen.
Arrived back at 5.00 pm after another temple and walk round the Matcha tea street.
Very good trip knowledgable guide, who took great care of us, nothing was too much trouble. Recommend it

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for this ride.
Thank you in the future.
Japan Airlines Hayashida

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Simply Wonderful

Reviewed by: Rob Gordon, 2019/05/05

The trip was with my Adult daughter From start to finish our driver and the experience was delightful - getting picked up in the Toyota Century was simply classic old school and made us feel Presidential. Our driver had the right blend of very respectful Japanese manners coupled with a delightful and cheeky sarcasm ( which suited us because it was how we are ).

He walked with us through each of the venues to make sure the experience was far more in depth than simply driving us to each site. The genuineness of the experience was very special and I will definitely be bringing my wife to Kyoto so I can take her on the same journey.

It's absolutely worth it on so many levels.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Rob Gordon san, Thank you so much for using our limo service.We appreciate to receive this happy coment and photo from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our sriver. We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Best regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

目の前に情景が浮かんでくるような、ストーリー性のあるガイド

Reviewed by: コチコチ, 2018/09/10

今回初めて、英語が話せるタクシードライバーさんのサービスを利用しました。京都には初めて訪れた外国人をアテンドしていたので、誰でも知っているような場所への観光でしたが、自分も全く知らなった見所や、各場所の背景などのガイドトークが本当に感動的でした。
プロのガイドさんというのはこういうものなんだなと感心するとともに、丁寧で心温まるガイドをして下さったタクシードライバーさんに感謝です。
次に京都にを訪れるときにも、ぜひこのサービスを利用したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Shore Excursion from Osaka City or Port with English-speaking Guide

Kyoto Sightseeing 1 day (chartered)

Reviewed by: Mickie & Yoshi, 2017/09/04

It was nice to visit most popular 5 places in Kyoto within a day.
Our driver drove safely and taught us Japanese history, geografy, custom and manner very kindly.

Although the temperature was very hot, perfect sunshine & sky to take photos!
We recommend chartering a limo if you visit Kyoto first time, and you want to visit polular places in a day.

Especially, Fushimi-Shirine, and Kinkakuji-Shrine were fabulous!

You can also tell a driver what kind of food you want to eat, then, he will find best restaurant per your request (as a referrence, we chose Tofu restaurant, delicious!).

We would like to thank a driver for unforgettable memory of Kyoto.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Very nice prívate limousine tour!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/07/03

Our driver Ken was very nice, courteous and very knowledgeable about the different places we asked him to take us. We were happily surprised that he spoke English very well and he was able to answer a lot of the questions we had about various places along the drive and at our various destinations. The car we drove in was spacious, comfortable and very tidy. We booked the limousine tour for 6 hours and we were able to see all the various destinations shown in the pictures. We even got to walk on an hour hike, started at one point and we coordinated with him the pickup point at the end of the trail. It was a great experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr. Heather,

Thank you for choosing Yasaka limousine service, and taking time to share your lovely experience with us. We are very happy you have had excellent experience in Kyoto.
We appreciate your comments and nice pictures, and look forward to welcoming you again in Kyoto!

Yours sincerely

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

米人だけ

Reviewed by: kuma, 2015/04/14

私を頼って来てくれたアメリカの友人たちに、私がアテンド出来ない日が一日発生し、その間、彼らだけをこのサービスに預けた。
彼らの感想は "大満足" だった。 予めWEBで見つけておいた、行きたい場所をリクエストし連れていってもらったそうで、かなり融通も利いたようだった。
土産物探しも、付き合ってくれて大変助かった。
素人の私が京都を案内するよりも、遥かに効率良く、良い想い出が作れたことと思う。
次回は自分も乗ってみたい。

Comments from activity operators

ご利用ありがとうございました。6時間で京都市内をご堪能いただけ、スタッフ一同喜んでおります。担当乗務員、辻にも伝えます。ありがとうございました

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

夏子さんのホスピタリティーは最高でした

Reviewed by: 寺坂深雪, 2017/05/16

ドイツ人の友人と共に二条城、金閣寺、嵐山などを英語ガイドが出来る夏子さんに案内して頂きました。彼女の細やかな思いやりも語学力も歴史の知識も全てが素晴らしく、海外からの友人もとても喜んでおられました。それぞれの寺社での彼女の説明は奥深く、とてもよく勉強されていると思います。また京都観光をするときにはまた夏子さんのガイド付きで是非回ってみたいです。本当にありがとうございした。

  • 夏子さんと二条城にて

Comments from activity operators

この度はご利用ありがとうございました。早速乗務員へも報告いたしました。天候も心配しており、喜んでいただけてよかったも申しておりました。是非、京都へお越しの際はお声掛けください。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/05/13
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Great driving tour around Kyoto

Reviewed by: Robert R, 2017/08/24

We had the pleasure of doing an 8 Hr tour with the driver Hiroshi Yano. He was extremely knowledgeable of details and history, which kept it very interesting. His car was very clean and comfortable and he also had a great sense of humor. He spoke English very well. He was also accommodating to change the original itinerary based on our needs since we had since some of the sites the day before. I for sure would highly recommend him and this tour agency which was also very accommodating in returning several email questions prior to our booking.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Mr Robert,
Thank you for taking YASAKA Limousine Service and your wonderful comments.Our driver Yano also had a great time with you.
Please let us know if you come to Kyoto again.
Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

外国人、大感激

Reviewed by: 今井富貴子, 2016/02/19

主人のアメリカからの家族と一緒の京都観光時に利用させて頂きました。
ドライバーさんはピックアップの時間も正確で、行きたい所をリクエスト出来たもの良かったです。ドライバーだけでなくガイドもして頂けたのは本当に助かりました。ジョークも混じえながらの説明に、外国人達も大変歓迎していました。次回も是非、お願いしたいと思っていますし、友人達にもすすめたいと思います。

Comments from activity operators

この度はヤサカ自動車をご利用をいただき、ありがとうございました。担当をいたしました乗務員へも喜んでいただけ、メッセージまでいただけたことを伝えます。お客様からいただきますお声が励みになります。是非、次回ご利用いただけますことをお待ち申し上げます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Great day out with the family in Kyoto!

Reviewed by: Huyen, 2019/04/21

My family and I visited Kyoto on April 12th, and could not be any happier with our tour. A big thanks to our friendly driver and tour guide Ichiro who made the extra effort to give us some history of the sights we visited throughout the day. Ichiro made sure we were able to visit what we had planned for the day, and he didn’t worry about the time too much when I was worried myself that our 8hour time was nearly over!
Kyoto is a beautiful place, I would go back time and time again to explore and use this service.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Huyen san,
Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We appreciate to receive this happy messege from you.
We are very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with Mr Ichiro.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

たいへんお世話になりました。

Reviewed by: wig, 2016/06/05

アメリカからのお客さんを連れていきました。4時間という短い時間でしたが、私のリクエストにも快く応えていただき、車中でも観光地でも流暢な英語で話していただきました。
ラストサムライを観たと言う話になると、ここでロケをしたという場所を数々紹介してもらい、皆満足していました。彼らによると一番印象に残るアクティビティだったそうです。
ありがとうございました

Comments from activity operators

ご利用ありがとうございました。皆様に喜んでいただき、乗務員も喜びます。映画が好きな乗務員でしたので色々とお話が弾んだのではないかと存じます。また、京都へご入洛いただけることを楽しみにしております。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

親切なガイド

Reviewed by: リック, 2018/10/22

午後4時間コースを予約しました。秋の京都は観光ピークですが、事前に要望をお伝えしておきましたので、遅延もなく非常にスムーズに予定通り観光することができました。金閣寺と三十三間堂を観光しましたが、観光ガイドドライバーさんが流暢な英語と、準備された小ネタで面白くご説明頂き、楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。又の機会もお願いしようと思っております。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

非常によかったです

Reviewed by: Hiro Iwahashi, 2016/02/01

短時間でしたが、ドライバーのイチローさんに多くの場所にお連れいただき、米国のお客さんに喜んでいただきました。是非、次回も利用させていただきます。残念なのは車内にお客さんの折り畳み傘を忘れてしまったことでした。こちらから言わなくてもホテルに届けてもらえるかなと期待していましたが、叶わず残念でした。しかしそれはこちらのミスですから仕方ありません。

  • 天気が悪くても、金閣寺はすばらしかったです

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

本当に素晴らしかったです!

Reviewed by: ニックマム, 2017/11/22

担当の方がガイドというお仕事を本当に楽しまれており、知識も豊富で気も効き素晴らしい方でした。もし次も関西に行くのであれば、彼を指名したいと思います。
主人と息子が京都は初めて日本語で苦手でしたが、本当に楽しめ勉強になりました。
そうそう、写真の撮り方がとても上手で素敵な写真が沢山残りました。
心より感謝しております。ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Chris, 2018/01/10

It was a wonderful experience. Mr. Shoji, our driver and guide, was knowledgeable and top notch. He was a wonderful company, professional and a delight. At the start, he had a tour plan waiting for as well as consulting our group if there were other things we wanted to see or do. We managed to see what we wanted to see and then some more. There were slight hiccups as some of the sights closed due to the holidays but he manage to find good alternatives. All in all a very good and well planned experience.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Chris-san, Thank you so much for taking YASAKA limo service. We really appreciate to receive this wounderful message from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with Mr Shoji. We will tell him about your message with much pleasure.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future. Best regards.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

貸切観光リムジンチャーター 2時間~ 英語対応OK&時間を自由にアレンジして行きたい観光地を巡ろう!<貸切/送迎付き/京都市内発>by ヤサカ観光

大人数には特におすすめ

Reviewed by: sakatoyo, 2016/09/20

大型のバンで、ドライバーさんが京都クイズなどで楽しませてくれたので、子供達が車酔いをせずに楽しく過ごすことができた。レンタカーも考えたのだが、参拝の際など駐車場を確保することの難しさ&高い料金を考えると、リムジンチャーターの方が合理的。宿泊先まで迎えにきてもらい、希望する目的地を伝えて時間やルートを相談、最後は京都駅で下ろしてもらった。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

It was very good

Reviewed by: Hiro Iwahashi, 2016/03/01

It was a short time but the driver Ichiro took us to many places. My guests from the United States were really happy. I plan to use this service again. The only unfortunate thing was one of my guests forget their folding umbrella in the car. I had expected it would be sent on to the hotel without my saying anything, but that didn't happen. However, it was our mistake, so I guess it couldn't be helped.

<Translated by Veltra.com from Japanese for your convenience>

  • Even though the weather was bad, Kinkakuji Temple was amazing.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for taking Yasaka limousine service.
To make sure, we cheked lost and find list, however we could not find the umbrella in the car you took on the day.
Thank and best regards,
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Emi , 2018/03/12

Our driver Hiroshi was a wonderful guide, and the Toyota Crown he drove was so beautiful.
Hiroshi showed up with white gloves on him, and had a name tag with my name on the dashboard.
He treated us if we were celebrities or something.
He was very knowledgeable, kind and had a great hospitality.
I would say that the price they charged for 4hours of this service is very reasonable. We wil recommend this service for anyone who comes Kyoto for the first time!

Comments from activity operators

Dear Emi-san,
Thank you so much for using our limo service.
We appreciate to receive this wouderful comment from you.
We am very glad to hear that you and your family spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver Mr. Yano.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Best regards,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

9 seater Hi-ace with driver

Reviewed by: Chinita Hard, 2019/01/08

Our driver was cordial, knowledgable and professional. After hearing what we have already visited and what we still wanted to see in Kyoto, he made recommendations about where to go and time spent at the location. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

We also hired a second 6-seater as we had a large group of 14 people. He and the other driver worked together and took turns explaining things as we were on site at temples and museums.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Sightseeing in Kyoto with a 5 star guide

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2018/07/28

We were meet exactly on time which is no surprise in Japan but it is very appreciated. The car was very comfartable with a nice a/c. The guide explained in perfect English the program. He took us to different temples and explained about the temple history and also about Japanese cultur. He was also ver knowledgable about todays Japan which was appreciated by us. He was very sensitive to our demands and changed program according to them.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Henrik-san, Thank you so much for using our limo service.We appreciate to receive this happy email from you.
We are very glad to hear that you spent a great time in Kyoto with our driver.
We are looking forward to receiving a new request from you and your friend in the near future.
Warm regards, YASAKA

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kyoto Private Limousine Taxi Charter with an English-Speaking Driver

Big impression on visitors

Reviewed by: Imai Fukiko, 2016/04/26

My husband's family came to visit Kyoto all the way from America, so I booked this service.
The driver was perfectly on time and was really great at accommodating our requests. There was also a full guide in addition to the driver, a huge help. They mixed in jokes and tour guiding, making everyone feel really welcome. I'm going to use this again next time, and I want to recommend it to my friends.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Comments from activity operators

Dear Fumiko-san,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us.
We think the happiness that your family had a wonderful time with our driver in Kyoto.
We hope to welcome your family and back soon, and aloso your friends,

Warmest Regards,

Yuki
Assistant manager
Yasaka limousine service

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Kyoto