This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Okinawa Triple Island Day Tour: Iriomote, Yubujima and Taketomi from Ishigaki

Overall Rating

4.37 4.37 / 5

Reviews

260 reviews
Post a review

Tour with amazing tour guide!

Reviewed by: Mr. Loo, 2019/07/15

Great experience in all the 3 Island visit.
Tour guides take care of you well and make sure your experience is optimised.
Logistics is well organized. A friendly staff checked us in and explained the itinerary in details and map and tickets clearly.
However, Japanese translation is not well-established at this stage, look forward to having more English explanation in general.
It would also have been better if we had more free time to explore the beaches at Taketomi Island (because it is so beautiful!).
Buffalo cart experience was fun and interesting, with the staff singing traditional Okinawan songs along the way.
Food was good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good authentic experience touring islands of Ishigaki but non-japanese (Mandarin & English) audio guide could be improved as current system is rather inadequate.

Reviewed by: Caleb, 2019/07/02

Had a good overall experience exploring Taketomi Island, Yubujima Island & Iriomote Island. Clear and simple instructions given throughout the tour. There wasn't a personal tour guide attached to every group but there were sufficient staff members placed throughout the entire journey to ensure smooth transitions during the tour.

Personally found the Water Buffalo Cart Rides to Yubujima Island and within Taketomi Village very interesting. Experience would have been better if there were more english translations of the Japanese explanations by various Island guides there were not included in the audio guide. Maybe having an english speaking guide would be best. Lunch was indeed an experience too, however would have liked some explanations/significance (in english) on the various food that was given to us.

For future participants, do not be too concerned about the audio guides for both mandarin and english as the information provided were minimal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely day spent on the Yaeyama Islands

Reviewed by: Jeannie, 2019/05/21

A great way to experience the Yaeyama Islands in a day! We first checked in at Ishigaki Dream Tours counter at the ferry terminal. A friendly staff ran through the day’s itinerary with us in detail and an English audio guide was available upon request. We had to board the ferry ourselves, but had no trouble meeting with our tour guide once we disembarked at Iriomote island.

Although the entire tour was in Japanese, we thoroughly enjoyed the mangrove cruise and the buffalo cart ride to Yubu island. The lunch was an assorted bento box with local delicacies, quite tasty and filling.

Overall the tour was rich in itinerary and well organized. Only downside was the lack of free time on Yubu and Taketomi island. Still highly recommended for those who want to quickly explore each island yet not have to worry about transportation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour and Great Tour Company

Reviewed by: BSW, 2018/01/13

We were concerned about joining a multi-island tour that had no English guide but it turned out so well organized, even we don't speak any Japanese it went on smoothly with a hitch.

We arrived the terminal slightly before check-in time. A more senior staff checked us in and explained in full details of the day's itinerary. Along with it he gave us maps and another sheet with the full instructions when we expect what. It was so detailed we were on for a good start.

The boat was very nice and clean, it's owned by the tour company I think. All the staff came out to the port to wave farewell, it was a first! It was the same boat that took us to the other islands except for the last island back to ishigaki, which was only a 10 min ride.

We were given a group name and at each port there were tour staff to hold the sign and guide you to the correct bus. We opted for the glass boat option and it was a great choice! The boat had very clear glass bottom and the "captain" spoke English well. There were 3 people on the boat and he spoke the fish and coral names in English, and gave us info in English. I liked this glass boat tour way better than the one from Krabi Bay.

The Lunch at the bontanical garden was nice, it was a bento box (about 9"x11" in size) with different types of food and miso soup.

The buffalo ride in the village was also interesting, more layback the the ride to the bontanical garden. The buffalo handler on the cart also spoke some English. Actually all the islands we visited on this tour, many guides and vendors could speak English so we were not completely clueless like we were in other tours in Okinawa.

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]