This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half-Day Bus Tour of Ishigaki Island (Morning/Afternoon)

Overall Rating

4.204.20 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

The ride was as expected.

Reviewed by: Larry Chung, 2019/04/16

The bus ride on Ishigaki island was pleasant and comfortable. Went to all the places that was important to see. Would do this again.

Thanks,
Larry

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised and professional tour

Reviewed by: David, 2019/04/15

We booked this tour as an alternative to a Cruise line version of the same tour (at less than half the price)
The cruise shuttle bus dropped us very close by to where this tour commenced and finished.
Although the guide spoke some English, she was a good sport with trying to help get the message through. She even sang a song and played a musical instrument for us along the way.
We also had lunch included which was a pleasant surprise.

Great tour - highly recommended



  • Lunch included




  • Very entertaining


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great access to places otherwise hard to get to without a car!

Reviewed by: Petra, 2018/12/04

All the stops on the tour were great, and there was a good amount of time to explore too. The guide was informative (I speak some Japanese) and nice, and the appetiser included was tasty as well. (And quite a lot!)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Main touristic points covered but morning tour is more complete

Reviewed by: Lin, 2018/07/20

The afternoon tour was ok. Luckily, we had a good weather. The guide (Japanese explanations only) was kind and followed itinerary perfectly. She played sanshin on the way back. The morning tour seemed more complete. I regret having taken the afternoon one.
Boat tour is fine to take pictures but the glass was dirty so deep sea pictures were not great. Kabira Bay is a must!


  • From glass boat


  • Kabira Bay


  • Tourin grave

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to go around

Reviewed by: BSW, 2018/01/13

We were staying in ishigaki for 2 days only and wanted to go to kabira bay on the first day. After looking at the public bus schedule we decided it would be easier to go with the tour.

The tour was completely in Japanese without any audio guide. The afternoon tour guide was nice and make sure we know the time. She played the 3-string instrument at the end, which was nice.

The glass boat we took at the kabira bay was ok only. Maybe we didn't have that many ppl on the tour, we took a small boat. The glass wasn't very clear and in comparison, the glass boat we took during the 3-island tour was much better, in terms of boat and the view.

For the convenience of it, this is not bad. Probably better if you can understand Japanese.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]