Mangrove Canoeing and Jungle Trekking on Iriomote Island

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

really great tour!

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2017/04/23

I really enjoyed both the kayaking and the hike. Great way to see the beauty of the island and get a bit of exercise. Guide was great!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jenny
Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, Let's adventure together.

Thank you for joining to our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great day at iriomote island.

Reviewed by: Wanderfie, 2017/04/09

The guide can speak English which is very good, he explained clearly and show me different plants and creatures in the jungle. The view is great too! Our lunch was yaeyama noodles cooked by the guide himself and there are also rice cake and tea at the waterfall break.











Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, Let's adventure together.
Thank you for joining to our tour.

Daisuke

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2017/04/06

Fantastic day! All the arrangements went smoothly and we loved seeing the mangroves. Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, please come and visit us.
Again, thank you for joining to our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized, as described

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/04/13

Incredible experience, lots of beautiful nature to see, and guides are knowledgeable and fun. Well organized and performed as described. Good communication too, they let me know that the ferry from Ishigaki (where I was staying) to Uehara could be cancelled (which it did) and gave me alternate directions to the meeting place, beforehand. If you are around Yaeyama I definitively recommend spending a day.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chris
Thank you very much for impressions of the tour.
I'll challenge Waterfall top this time.
I'll meet at Iriomote Island.

Daisuke Suzuki

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iriomote Trekking

Reviewed by: Valérie , 2015/09/20

Unforgettable experience in the jungle of Iriomote ! Trekking in the beautiful nature, waterfall swimming, canyoning in the mangrove, astonishing views and nice staff ! Really to recommend !!!

Reply from activity provider

Valérie sama
Thank you very much.Please come here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]