This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mangrove Canoeing and Jungle Trekking on Iriomote Island

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Fun, active 1-day tour in Iriomote

Reviewed by: HwaHyun , 2019/05/28

It was one of a few tours offering English guides in Iriomote. If you are planning to stay in Ishigaki and hop in a number of different islands, this tour is really worth trying.

It was slightly challenging physically, but really doable if you love nature and outdoor activities. I liked every bit of the activity starting from kayaking, trekking, floating under the falls and having yaeyama soba and mochi for lunch.

I recommend to wear waterproof, stretchable pants and sunscreen. The company will provide good instructions in advance though.

Special thanks to our guide, Hiro, for the wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Robin, 2018/04/12

Highly recommended. Our guide, Daisuke, was very helpful and knowledgable. He was also very passionate about nature, and full of interesting information. Great experience! The waterfall, mangroves, and natural scenery were stunning.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Robin
Thank you for joining to our tour.

I was so happy, I think that tour day was the best day.
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, Let's adventure together.
まだお会いできるのを楽しみにしています!

Daisuke

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

really great tour!

Reviewed by: Jenny , 2017/04/23

I really enjoyed both the kayaking and the hike. Great way to see the beauty of the island and get a bit of exercise. Guide was great!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jenny
Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, Let's adventure together.

Thank you for joining to our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great day at iriomote island.

Reviewed by: Wanderfie, 2017/04/09

The guide can speak English which is very good, he explained clearly and show me different plants and creatures in the jungle. The view is great too! Our lunch was yaeyama noodles cooked by the guide himself and there are also rice cake and tea at the waterfall break.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, Let's adventure together.
Thank you for joining to our tour.

Daisuke

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2017/04/06

Fantastic day! All the arrangements went smoothly and we loved seeing the mangroves. Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment
If you have a chance to come to Iriomote island again, please come and visit us.
Again, thank you for joining to our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized, as described

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/04/13

Incredible experience, lots of beautiful nature to see, and guides are knowledgeable and fun. Well organized and performed as described. Good communication too, they let me know that the ferry from Ishigaki (where I was staying) to Uehara could be cancelled (which it did) and gave me alternate directions to the meeting place, beforehand. If you are around Yaeyama I definitively recommend spending a day.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chris
Thank you very much for impressions of the tour.
I'll challenge Waterfall top this time.
I'll meet at Iriomote Island.

Daisuke Suzuki

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Iriomote Trekking

Reviewed by: Valérie , 2015/09/20

Unforgettable experience in the jungle of Iriomote ! Trekking in the beautiful nature, waterfall swimming, canyoning in the mangrove, astonishing views and nice staff ! Really to recommend !!!

Reply from activity provider

Valérie sama
Thank you very much.Please come here again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]