Churaumi Aquarium and Sightseeing Bus Tour (from Naha, Ginowan, Chatan and Onna)

GREAT

Reviewed by: Jbee, 2017/06/17

REALLY GOOD TRIP, Well organized n planned. Had fun with my friend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Geert, 2017/06/16

We came only for the aquarium but the extra stops at pineapple and butterfly were nice too. The guide could not speak English but we knew that before. She did her best to help us with the tour. Normally we do not book tours on holidays but the regular bus in Okinawa is expensive and not very useful

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Poon, 2017/06/09

Well paced itenery. Like the option where we can choose to drop off at another point.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couples on this tour

Reviewed by: Jacob , 2017/05/31

My wife loved this trip. Highly recommend. Beautifully selected stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent tour

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/05/14

The tour was really nice and made seeing Okinawa easier as the public transport was hard to understand. The aquarium was the only reason we did the tour but the other stops were entertaining as well. The aquarium was really nice and we probably could have used more than 3 hours here but it was just enough and we got to see the dolphin show.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Vikas , 2017/05/09

We took one day tour to visit the aquarium and other famous spots. The tour was very well organized , the lead guide was really cheerful , cooperative and gave a great overview of Okinawa and the tour places. Even arranged vegetarian food on request.

The only minor issue we had was that since our pick up point was the first in the morning , we had to go around to all pick up points before starting the tour almost 3 hours after boarding.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loads of fun disputes the rain

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/05/07

This tour was great fun. The pineapple park wasn't a long visit but you could see some different types of pineapples growing take a stroll though the garden and enjoy sampling different types of drinks. The butterflies were very big and friendly and would land on people who stopped long enough to look at them. It makes everyone feel like a Disney princess. The aquarium is beautiful with a lot of information on sharks and had a good dolphin show and opportunities to feed the dolphins (if you find the hidden. Spot before it closes) they keep doing the dolphin show even when the weather was really bad. Lunch was provided at the butterfly place and it decent. A nice bowl of udon but not super filling.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Churaumi Aquarium

Reviewed by: Toon, 2017/04/16

This Tour is very comfortable and You can see the beautiful places.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed this tour very much!

Reviewed by: Aikanysh, 2017/04/06

This tour was very interesting! As we were without a car in Okinawa, with this tour we were able to visit most of Okinawa's famous spots especially Churaumi aquarium and had traditional Okinawan lunch for a very reasonable price, considering the fact that the normal admission fee for the aquarium is around 3000 yen. Moreover, on each stop we received small presents from the tour guide, which is very pleasing! Also there was an English audio guide so we have learned some of interesting facts about Okinawa.
Overall this tour was very good and well organized, everything on time and the tour guide and bus driver were very kind! we have brought our own stroller and the driver was taking it out and folding it back on every stop, for what we are very thankful!
I definitely recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad experience

Reviewed by: CFY, 2017/04/01

We are on board at the first stop and it take about two n half hour to pick up other travelers in different hotel.. we are arranged to sit at the last row of the bus.. we are feel uncomfortable even me vomit in the bus.. lucky one of my friend have a small plastic bag for me.. ask for the tour leader who doesn't know English.... can't communicate :((
Pineapples stop only allowed us to stay 45 min, not enough time to try on the food.. after that take 2.5 hours time to go back hotel..,.haiz!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |