Naha Sunset Dinner Cruise Reservations

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews (Post a review)

Great night with my girlfriend

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/05/11

My girlfriend is scared of getting seasick before boarding but this is not a things to scare after we board the boat. The food still have space to improve but the view and atmosphere of the dinner is perfect for celebrating my girlfriend's birthday.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Customer service

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2017/05/01

Excellent customer service. The food was delicious and the waiters/waitresses were stellar. The view on top of the deck was spectacular. The cake that they baked for my wifes birthday was delicious. They sang happy birthday to her, tookand frame a picture of us. We had an amazing time i would definitely go another time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not for those opposed to seafood

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2017/04/25

Everything was fairly decent and nice except for the food. I understand we are in japan, but everything except for the main course was seafood related, and because of that we left with grumbly tummies. I signed my husband birthday special and the sparklers were awesome and we loved it - until the waitress came over to take a picture. I understand there was possibly a language barrier but shaking my head no and backing away from camera should have made it clear. After that she was rude to us the remainder of the time. The sunset was beautiful and the performers sounded AMAZING, but I won't be going again due to do majority seafood courses and rude waitress. The guy who drove the bus however, he was awesome!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip

Reviewed by: J Ong, 2017/04/16

We enjoyed the sunset dinner cruise so much! The staff were efficient and polite, and the food was wonderful.

Salad and soup (corn and minestrone) were available on a free flow basis upon boarding and before the ship set sail. We had the chicken and fish course, and were given the option of rice or bread with the fish.

There was also live singing at the beginning and end of the trip, which created a lively ambience. Although we were unable to view the sunset fully due to clouds, we have a great time.


  • Dessert


  • Starter


  • Fish with rice or bread


  • Chicken with plum sauce

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset, music and nice food!

Reviewed by: Faith Cheong, 2017/04/16

We opted for pick-up at Okinawa Nahana Hotel and Spa where we were driven to the Ferry Terminal to board the cruise ship. The crew warmly welcome us and showed us to our designated table.
The lady who served us was able to to converse well in English. She is very helpful to let us know what is being served to us.
There is a singer onboard who sings very nice Okinawan Folk song as entertainment.
The meal started off with a buffet style salad, coffee/tea, side dishes, soup, etc. The spread is available throughout the trip.
The dishes served were nicely plated and delicious! The dessert served was benimo cake which is a nice choice because Okinawa is famous for the purple sweet potato.


  • Sunset onboard.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: N Wang, 2017/04/16

The whole experience was wonderful - we were picked up and dropped off at Nahana Hotel by taxi.

Those who chose to eat western style meals were seated on level 2 of the ship (enclosed area), while those who had barbecue style meals were seated on level 3 of the ship (open air).

We were seated on level 2, alongside the windows. Tables for two persons were beside the windows, while tables for 3 persons and more were in the middle of the enclosed area.

We were free to move around and between levels, so there is plenty of opportunity to seek better views of the sunset.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice evening cruise

Reviewed by: Geneva Irwin , 2017/04/07

We enjoyed the cruise and dinner. It was a good value, interesting food presentation and wonderful service. The music was great, too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marilet, 2017/03/15

It was a wonderful experience! They picked us up and dropped us off again, that made it very convenient! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was delicious we had the steamed chicken and white fish a full 4 course dinner including an iconic Okinawa dessert! There was also a very talented performer whom performed the whole time. Over all it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marilet, 2017/03/15

It was a wonderful experience! They picked us up and dropped us off again, that made it very convenient! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the food was delicious we had the steamed chicken and white fish a full 4 course dinner including an iconic Okinawa dessert! There was also a very talented performer whom performed the whole time. Over all it was an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend it!








Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun birthday celebration

Reviewed by: YokohamaMama, 2017/02/16

The boat was not quite as luxurious as I had hoped. The food was not quite as tasty as I had hoped. And it was a cloudy day. The clouds did clear enough to see the setting sun for a few moments, though. The service, however, was excellent - friendly and helpful. And the entertainment was good. All in all, an enjoyable evening, and an interesting way to celebrate my husband's birthday. As well as singing Happy Birthday to him, he was given a special drink, and a framed photo to commemorate the day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |