Naha Sunset Cruise Reservations with Dinner reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Naha Sunset Cruise Reservations with Dinner

Overall Rating

4.11 4.11 / 5

Reviews

154 reviews
Post a review

It was a great and awesome dinner night with live music, great singer, great foods, awesome and very friendly crew.

Reviewed by: Mr & Mrs JNF , 2019/12/28

Keep up the great job you all are doing. We enjoyed our dinner cruise, ambiance is awesome. This was our 2nd time dinner cruise and we enjoyed it. God Bless.

  • An awesome and memorable night with My Only One.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 would do again!

Reviewed by: 3 under 3, 2019/08/26

Food was wonderful and the staff was even better. We were celebrating my wife’s birthday. We have a 3 yo toddler and twin newborns, showed up with huge stroller to the dock. Staff was more than accommodating starting from the bus to getting us settled to our table on the boat. We had booked the 3d deck bbq, unbeknownst to us that there was another staircase to haul up in the humid heat. The staff was kind enough to fit us in the second deck in the air conditioned restaurant and was more than kind and helpful to ensure we had a lovely evening. Probably wouldn’t drag the little ones out like that again but would definitely go back for another date night with the wife.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip!

Reviewed by: Dr. Delowar Hossain, 2019/08/22

We (my wife came from Canada) booked the Naha Sunset Cruise Reservations with Dinner. It was an amazing trip in the China Sea. We enjoyed it a lot. It was one of the greatest trip we ever done together!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: David , 2019/05/20

We had the best time on this cruise. Such a beautiful experience and well worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience. Great and friendly staffs. We were well taken care. It’s amazing.

Reviewed by: Mr & Mrs JNF , 2019/05/14

Definitely will do it again. Thank y’all so much.

  • Best Mother’s Day Celebration

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2019/05/11

Great Dinner Cruise! Loved the food, atmosphere and customer service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naha Sunset/Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Patty, 2019/02/18

We enjoyed this sunset/dinner cruise. We will do it again. I recomend this to everyone. All the staff are really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very over priced dinner cruise, not romantic

Reviewed by: Jw , 2018/12/22

-the boat is very old and weathered
-the decor was very cheesy
-food was terrible
-forced to purchase all you can drink for 20 per person, drink selection was terrible
-total bill for2 people was 250.

-wait staff was nice
-singing was great

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
In order to improve the service, we will struggle.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2018/11/15

I was looking for a romantic surprise dinner for our anniversary. I came across this website and saw this dinner cruise. I was skeptical at first, since I’ve never book in this website. Luckily I went ahead and book, so I added roses (an additional option once you started your booking). On the day of our anniversary, I called the number from our itinerary. They were able to answe my questions. We arrived about 10mins before our scheduled check-in. We were given a ticket number and called us for our departure. As soon as we arrived inside the cruise, we were offered food (which is a buffet table for appetizers (mainly salad, soup, and dessert). The main course was served separately. Me and my wife liked the food. There is also a music but in japanese (which we didn’t mind since it has a nice romantic vibe) After the main course was served, the staff offered us, if we want to go upstairs for seight seeing then comeback. We ended up taking pictures while enjoying the city lights on top of the cruise. After coming back, they started to play music again. Then the musician greeted those that are celebrating their anniversaries/birthdays (in-japanese). After that we were given a special dessert (an option during booking). One of the staff gave the flower to me while my wife wasn’t looking. When she saw it, it made her tear up! We enjoyed our anniversary. The overall service was outstanding!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
We were very happy to celebrate birthday with you.
In order to improve the service, we will struggle.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was okay...

Reviewed by: Ziyanda, 2018/11/05

The experience was okay, the veltra and onboard staff were friendly and the food tasted good.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
In order to improve the service, we will struggle.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great people

Reviewed by: John , 2018/09/24

The staff was great. Second time on cruise and will go again. Food was awesome and the staff so attentive to anything you need. Thank you all !!!!! See you next time!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Food was amazing, service was incredible, worth it especially at short notice.

Reviewed by: Campbell, 2018/09/24

Food was amazing, service was incredible, worth it especially at short notice,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service but need improvement

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/08/05

Overall experience of the sunset cruise dinner did not meet our expectations. The point that definitely exceeded our expectation was the fact that the cruise staff were very attentive and courteous. On the other hand, the dinner did not quite impress us (salad bar vegetables were dry and not fresh and the soup was bland) and the cruise wasn’t the cruise we expected. The cruise did not go far out to the ocean but instead, it circled around the area were it was embarked. I would high recommend the cruise if improvements are made on the food and cruise contents.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
We believe needing to improve important points.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you.
WESTMARINE

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time! The most memorable dinner in Naha !

Reviewed by: Hang Pham , 2018/07/14

I spent the most memorable dinner throughout the trip enjoying stunning sunset view on the cruise. Would recommend it to every one! I def. want to do it again next time with my friend/boyfriend and my family.
Thank you for operating this amazing tour!
ありがとうございました!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Hang Pham
Thank you so much for enjoying our cruising ship.
We recommend night cruising too.
We look forward to see you again.
Have nice trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the price

Reviewed by: Naly, 2018/07/08

I really liked the sunset cruise, it was more than I expected. Even though it was raining on the day I went, I still loved it. I can only imagine how much better it would be if it was good weather.

I booked for my anniversary and I would book again.

Highly suggest you try it for any special event.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Naly.
Thank you so much for enjoying our cruising!
We wish that you will ride cruising again on sunny day.
Have nice Travel.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful birthday gift for my husband!

Reviewed by: Tiffany Smalls, 2018/06/26

My husband and I enjoyed our time on the sunset dinner cruise! We will definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Tiffany Smalls.
Thank you for your comment.
We’re so glad to read this comment.
You look like that enjoyed sunset cruising.
We’re looking forward to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Chad , 2018/05/02

Nice and well organized. A lot for the money and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good time in Okinawa. The food was wonderful and entertainment much better than we were excpecting. The cruise was amazing and sites of Naha from he sea was breath taking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Missed the sunset

Reviewed by: Local enthusiast, 2018/04/04

The cruise was nice and very romantic. The food was good quality and unique with a Japanese taste. The entertainment was good also. My only complaint was the sunset cruise ended before sunset. It was close only about 5-10 minutes left before we could see the sun set on the horizon. Unfortunately we pulled into port before we could.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice, one-time experience

Reviewed by: MJW, 2018/04/03

Thoroughly enjoyed the sunset cruise. Staff was awesome. Music was nice. The views were fantastic. My only minor issue was food quality.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Naha sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Flo , 2018/03/06

The food was not worth the price and for 130.00 dollars there is no drink included. We got 2 iced teas for 7.00 dollars which is outrageous and we had to pay for parking. Overall it was very over priced for what you get, but service was fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second Anniversary

Reviewed by: Thomas & Sara, 2018/03/05

I went with my wife for our second anniversary and it’s a must. They are really sweet on the cruise and also the food was amazing. I did get a little headache because boats aren’t really my thing, but overall have a splendid time with my wife. I really recommend anyone who hasn’t should before they leave, or while they are here.

  • our second anniversary

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deception

Reviewed by: Bob, 2018/01/01

Not exactly a ‘sunset cruise’, more of a tour around the cargo port whilst eating some pretty average food. The highlight of the trip was when the boat captain took us across to see a large cruise ship that was docked the other side of the port, almost like a ‘this is what you could have won moment’
The guy singing was good fun though and the staff were pleasant.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meeehh...

Reviewed by: Neeq, 2017/12/02

They really need to explain the food choices before we have to choose. Most of it was seafood I’ve never tasted before. More Non seafood options would be great and the steak could use some flavor. The drinks are a bit expensive but honestly I’d go again just to drink, the singer was pretty decent, our waitresses weren’t the best. We got served our food but nobody checked on us afterwards to see if we wanted anything. Overall, not good but not bad either. Wouldn’t want to really order the food if that’s an option next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time with family

Reviewed by: Mel, 2017/11/20

We had a great time on cruise with family and friends. Due to cloudy weather we couldnt really enjoy the sunset in Naha.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Darryl, 2017/11/12

Great time, amazing staff, and really good environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dd

Reviewed by: Tos, 2017/10/23

Great night. Boat a little dated.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Zack, 2017/10/04

Froom booking to cruising, the service was great. The staff was very attentive throughout. The food tasted great and was exactly as described. Live performer was entertaining. Ordered a small cake with special message for my anniversary and it far exceeded my expectations! Will do again!

  • Small cake

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinners cruse

Reviewed by: Mike obado, 2017/09/11

Water was a little choppy so if you feel seasick when you get on a boat take some meds

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/09/02

Great food and views. Would have been better as a date night without kids!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time on Moby Dick

Reviewed by: Nic , 2017/07/31

This was my first time on a dinner boat or a boat in general and it was amazing. I was on a date with my girlfriend and she loved it as well. The food was amazing even has a buffet style appitizer set up before and during the the four course meal. We aslo went went outside for a greater view of the water and sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]