This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private Snorkeling Tour of Okinawa's Blue Cave from Onna

Fun time in water

Reviewed by: Wendy Phua, 2019/05/22

It was such a good water activity
There was slight rain but the activity continued
The shop Bokenjima is very neat and organized
Our guides were two lovely young ladies, very cheerful and took good care of us especially my husband. This was his first snorkel experience
He enjoyed fully and amazed by the fishes
We were guided to the cave and took many pictures
The Blue Cave is very popular attraction, it was very crowded
We saw many divers too, many I believe its their 1st time
These dive guides really good, each hand holding 1 to 3 divers
Anyway I can see that these are very easy dive sites, calm and relax
After the snorkel, we took a short boat ride, we walked back to the shop. There we have a nice shower, collected the CD
Very happy & satisfied with the guides and overall service
Highly recommend!





  • Great & pleasant experience overall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Cave Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Khoi M., 2019/04/24

This was an great experience. From start to finish, the staff and especially Mayu took the time to inform us of safety procedures and other important details. The colors inside the cave were majestic! The fish were bright and plentiful. Your in good hands with the team they put together here. Would recommend! Thanks!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Reviews very happy.

I have a day tour of tha charge. It is Mayu.

I was envied in a very nice couple!

It was also beautiful cave of blue.

Also please come to play in Okinawa!

Thank you very much!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very private snorkeling tour!!! Amazing time, beautiful and super friendly and attentive staffs

Reviewed by: Uracha , 2019/04/18

We had an amazing time during this private snorkeling tour. It was very private indeed, the instructor was always and only with us. She took a lot of pictures , knew all the good spots and lighting for good pics. Even took the dive down and took a cool silhouette picture.
The facility was well equipped with everything, nice warm shower with really good shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer and lotion, you just need to bring change of clothes and towel. Everything else they have ready for you.
The views and the ocean were amazing , even though it was raining really hard but there was no problem with the snorkeling.

I was pleasantly happy with our instructor , she was super sweet and I can’t wait to go back again for scuba diving next time.

Super recommended !!!


  • The staff dived down to take silhouette picture for us


  • With our instructor , super attentive, fun and friendly



  • Soooo many fish



  • Inside the blue cave

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for review!

I'm so happy to be in charge of both of you!

lt seemed like you liked the store and you took a lot of pictures!

Next time, come visit Bokenjima to scuba diving!!

Come and see you again.

Thank you for your particpation!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Cherilyn Lavoie , 2019/04/09

We had a wonderful experience, we had the guide just for the two of us alone! The spot where they bring you is very nice, even if there is a lot of people. We saw lots of different fishes and we enjoyed feeding them!
The guide was really great and he tryed to communicate with us in english!
We left with a lot of amazing pictures!


Reply from activity provider

Cherilyn Lavoie

Thank you for the nice words.

Get to know a lot about Canada
I studied very wel
About English
Thank you for telling me a lot!


Also, please come and see me on Adventure Island!
Let's try diving next time! !

I am looking forward to seeing you again

RIKU

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience.

Reviewed by: Casey & Hayley, 2018/07/19

My wife and I arrived, excited and ready to explore the Blue Cave, to see the wonderful reef fish, and we did not leave disappointed.
Our guide was fantastic, he was very patient and understanding of my wife's apprehension of the water, and so whilst holding on the the life ring, he carefully guided her, showing her the fishes and the cave, while I snorkleled behind.
We wish it were longer, but regardless the experience was brilliant.
Recommended must do for anyone visiting Okinawa.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful impression.
I was pleased that she was entering the sea and had a very fun looking from an uneasy expression.
I felt kindness to him who did not go to the cave without her and returned to the ship to try again.
When I come next time, I also learn a little bit of English and want to have more conversations with them.
Please come with me again.
It may be funny sentences but please forgive me.
Thanks for coming. See you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Colorful fish, professional and friendly staff

Reviewed by: Slava, 2018/06/13

Very much pleased with the whole experience! The tour is operated by a professional diving shop (Bokenjima) - felt like we were in safe hands. All necessary equipment was provided to us, and we were also assigned a guide for just two of us. The staff members speak English at a sufficient level to explain safety measures and directions. At the end of the trip, we were given a CD with our photos.

Particularly appreciate flexibility of the shop. It was rainy and quite chilly outside on the day of our booking, so we asked if it was possible to postpone to the next day, and they were easy with that. The next day, the weather was much nicer, so we saw a lot of colorful fish of all sizes and types. Fish food is also provided by the staff members, so you'll definitely get wonderful photos as if you are in an aquarium.

Great experience at a more than reasonable price! Definitely recommend to everyone!




Reply from activity provider

Mr.Slava

Thank you for your participation.
It was a blessed weather on the day of the tour and it was very good.
We are glad to have you enjoy.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you!

By your guide:Ryota

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour guide ever!!!!!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2018/05/15

Highly recommend! It was fantastic and our guide was better than the others that were there!!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for joining!
I hope that you will come and see me again!

I’m also looking forward to seeing a pretty little boy.

by instructor:Ryota

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get ready for a crowd

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2017/07/19

The cave itself is wonderful. If you don't mind bumping into other tourists on your way in and out, it's a great not-too-long activity. There was a huge line to take a photo in the bluest part of the cave, so me and my boyfriend decided to have our guide take our photo in another spot (still insanely gorgeously blue) so we could spend the rest of the time snorkeling.

What I liked aside from the cave were two things: first, they give you "esa" (bait) and you just hold your hand out and the fish come to you! The next thing was that everyone's guide has this really nice underwater camera and they take photos of you the whole time, like 100. You can download them on to your phone and they also give you a CD at the end for free. Beautiful photos, great for couples.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review.
The blue cave in this season is very busy as you saw and some time we cannot get best spot. But I am very happy to hear that you satisfied "Esa-yari" and our photo service.
Okinawa has a lot of good spot, so please come to Okinawa again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Jacklin Kertayasa, 2017/04/28

This Snorkeling tour was amazing and our Guide was very kind and helpful. Okinawa's Blue cave is beautiful and filled with many different types of fish. We got to feed the fish and take many pictures. Overall it was an unforgettable experience and we can't wait to go back.

Reply from activity provider

Jacklin Kertayasa
It was good as it seems that you enjoyed the tour. There are still plenty of fun points in Okinawa so please come and visit.I am looking forward to it.
Thank you BOKENJIMA

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Private Snorkel Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Jenessa R., 2016/10/26

I went on the snorkel tour with my husband and my aunt and uncle when they came to Okinawa to visit us and we all had such an amazing time! Our guide was fantastic - funny, nice, and spoke english well. The company has a nice building with showers and a room where we can change and get ready after we are done snorkeling, which is very nice. I've gone on another Blue Cave snorkel tour with another company and this one was way better! The staff was very helpful. We got a CD with a ton of pictures from our snorkel for free so it's a great keepsake to have after our trip. We got to explore the cave for a while and we got to feed fish and also take off our life jacket a little at the end so we could dive down deeper. It was an all around wonderful snorkel experience. Thank you!!

Reply from activity provider

Hello. Thank you for your comment! I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed Blue Cave. I also had great time with you and your family.
We have a lot of wonderful tour to enjoy OKINAWA. So if you want to enjoy it, please visit us again.
Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience overall but go on a weekday.

Reviewed by: Michelle McGuire, 2016/05/14

We booked our tour on a Saturday to go to the Blue Cave. As this was my first ocean snorkeling experience, I was not sure what to expect but the minute I put my mask in the water I was hooked! The water was crystal clear and the wave action was very gentle. The only major issue that I had with the whole event was that the cave staging area was PACKED with people and boats. It was fun getting to see the fish and coral and other sea life and we didn't care too much about the congestion outside of the cave but inside was a different matter. There were so many scuba divers and other snorkelers in the cave that you sometimes hit them with your swim fins and it was really crowded waiting for you turn at the photography area. Feeding the fish was fun and they swam very close. Our guide was very apologetic about the congestion, and we were having so much fun we assured him we understood and were still happy with our first experience. It remains one of our favorite memories even with the traffic jam. Next time we will book the tour on a weekday to help reduce the congestion but overall the trip was great for a first time!


  • Some of the beautiful fish we saw on our snorkel!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for commenting ! The day you booked tour was so crowded in the cave . But I am glad for you to have a fun our tour.
Next time you will come to OKINAWA , please book the tour on weekday !
By then , I am going to more improve my English skill! :)

I hope to see you again some day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: yokohaha, 2016/01/07

I tried this on January 3rd. I was nervous it would be cold, but with the wetsuits I wasn't cold at all. I've been snorkeling in Hawaii before, but I felt the water was clearer and there were more fish in Okinawa. The staff were really kind, so even if you can't swim, it will be fine.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message.
See you next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The tour is exciting with reasonable price!

Reviewed by: Anita Fung , 2015/06/06

We enjoy our blue cave snorkeling tour very much. The staff were very nice and they picked us up at hotel on time. The shop also provided us with shampoo, hair dryer and body lotion in addition to the basic bathing facilities. We highly recommend this tour to all of you !!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for visit BOKENJIMA and your comment.

I hope you really had a good time,and we are looking forward to have you visit again.

We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks&Best Regards

BOKENJIMA

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories