This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Shurijo Castle and Okinawa World Bus Tour from Naha

Unhappy and Too rush Tour

Reviewed by: Lily Lee , 2019/04/10

The schedule to visit each place are too minimal.

Tour guide cant communicate n didnt explains in details especially in the castle as the Exit path to the parking bay took us approx 5mins n we almost got lost. She only focus on those Japanese tourists with proper explanation but not to us. So unprofessional etiquette.

The Audio headsets are not working properly.

Prior to our booking the tour leaflet stated clearly our Lunch is provided and we reconfirm by email too. But the Tour guide said it isnt. We would have taken other tour package if isnt and we ended forked out more for this unhappy tour.

Time to shops is too short for 20mins. We travelled from long journey and definitely anyone would visit toilet 1st then left us very lil time to browse and buy.

After all we had gud times.


  • Great limestone tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Ron, 2019/03/21

Our tour guide was very helpful and accommodating. I really enjoyed the trip.☺️

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa tour

Reviewed by: June, 2018/06/01

It was a good tour - the only minus point was that i do not understand Japanese and there were no translation set on board. The guide was very informative in Japanese and she entertained us by singing and playing an instrument.

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For history Fans

Reviewed by: Soumaya ADDOU, 2018/03/24

This tour is great for people interested in history. It starts with the Shuri Castle which has a very beautiful structure inside and from outside too.
After that, it was mainly about the battle of Okinawa, a very instructive and interesting tour. The last stop was in Okinawa village, the limestone cave really deserves a try from every Okinawa visitor as it presents an amazing and exceptional views.
This tour includes a Japanese lunch, I chose a vegetarian meal that was so delicious, I could not even finish my lunch since the quantity was so big for me to eat it all.
This tour presents a drop off at Naha airport, as it was said before by another reviewer, it is good to plan it for the last day.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Linchy, 2018/03/01

It’s very convenient, we can sightseeing many places with tour including lunch which it is very tasty and various. We took this tour on the last day in Okinawa, the tour dropped off us to Naha Airport . I recommend this tour!!





Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for exploring, but not the best for non-Japanese

Reviewed by: Wandering in Okinawa, 2018/02/20

The tour allowed me to explore the island and see many cultural sites in Okinawa. While I'm sure I would've been able to learn about the sites, I had to depend solely on my previous research about the places. The tour guide didn't speak a wink of English, so I didn't necessarily understand what she was saying. She did her best to tell us when to get back on the bus, but I wish that there were separate audio guides in English/ other languages. All in all, it was very interesting to see, but I wish I understood what the tour guide was saying.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A convenient tour

Reviewed by: Hasan Arif, 2018/01/14

Highlights were the Shuri castle, Peace memorial park and Okinawa World. The tour doesn't provide a visit to the Peace memorial museum for time constraint which is a major miss. Also, the time to visit the Okinawa world & the cave seems inadequate. Then again how much can you cover in a day?!

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: May, 2017/12/29

The overall tour was good. Children get to learn a little bit about Okinawan history. The tour would be better if there is a more reliable and informative multilingual audio guide. The tour guide only speaks Japanese. It will also be better if we get more time at each location. We basically have to rush through every location in order to meet the time given.

The lunch provided was a decent Japanese meal and was truly delicious. There is plenty of time given to shop for souvenirs and Japanese food products. My family enjoyed the experience and the Okinawan dance at Okinawa World.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip to Shurijo Castle

Reviewed by: Lee, 2017/12/19

Beautiful Shurijo Castle and nice Drum performance at Okinawa World. Very delicious lunch provided.
Our family enjoy our trip. the only drawback is the schedule is very rush

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well organized

Reviewed by: Dave S., 2017/06/29

The stops were great.. the language translation device was very limited with information...the guide was very friendly but spoke very little English and though she spoke to the other passengers non-stop we had no idea what she was saying.. Enjoyed the tunnels very much...assigned seats made life easier and their communication from booking up until the actual tour was excellent. Excellent value for the money paid and the sites visited. Very comfortable bus.











Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to explore Okinawa's history

Reviewed by: Winegal2014, 2017/05/30

This is a very history focused tour, and was enlightening. Our guide (my apologies for not recalling her name) was very helpful. The bus driver was incredibly professional. Perhaps most related to Veltra was the ease of which we expedience in the arrival and check-in process.

Do be aware the tour is in Japanese, but if you do not speak the language, Naha Bus tours offers a rental unit for Y500 which explains the basics of what you are about to see. It is a brief introduction so if you are traveling with more than yourself, rent only one unit as the information is no more than two minutes long for each site.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Aikanysh, 2017/04/29

We visited the most famous spots on the southern part of the island. The tour was very interesting despite it being in Japanese. Definitely would recommend it


Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Funny Day Tour

Reviewed by: Toon, 2017/04/16

This tour is very good for who's want see the beautiful Shuri Castle.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The English Version is in Japanese

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/11/20

This tour in English amounts to an audio headset that provides very limited information (about 5 minutes) about each tour site. For example, the audio for Shurijo Castle just provides a brief narrative of the overall castle. Once inside, the audio provides no information. Our Japanese guide seemed very good in providing specific information about different parts of the castle. Unfortunately, I couldn't understand what she was saying so it made the tour somewhat uninteresting. .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour for young people and able-bodied seniors.

Reviewed by: mraloha777 (Hawaii), 2016/04/26

Unfortunately I had a group of 8 seniors, which included my 94 yo sister and two 70+ men with walking or breathing problems.

For Shuri-jo, our excellent Japanese-speaking only guide (Iha-san) arranged for 2 wheelchairs. Unfortunately, because the tour price did not include the admission fee of 820 yen to the paid admission area (Seiden, Nanden, etc.) and my members did not want to pay it - there was only a small indoor rest area that had a video for them to see when we got to the Seiden

Okinawa World: Excellent Eisa performance! One thought - after the completion of the show (started about 15 minutes after arrival), there was only about 40 minutes remaining to go through the underground cave or see other parts of Okinawa World. Some of my members were interested in going through the cave, but would really have to walk very fast to the end of the cave (the exit is on the opposite side of Okinawa World - a long walk from the Entrance). Perhaps the time spent at the Peace Memorial Park could be eliminated and spend more time at Okinawa World. Another thought would be to have English-speaking tours, if it can be cost-effective for the bus company.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience from Naha Tours in Okinawa

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/04/13

Excellent tour of Okinawa. Well organized, on time, and as described. A lot of time given towards the attractions, so it never felt rushed and I had time to explore leisurably at my will. Good lunch as well. For the money spent, it is excellent value. I definitively recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with great sights

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2015/08/04

I highly recommend this tour as you are able to visit a number of great sights in one day at a very reasonable price. The guides do not speak English, but they had signs and other resources to ensure we knew where and when to get back to the bus.

The only feedback I would give is an extra 15-20 mins at Shuri castle would be good. It was very rushed and we were not able to fully appreciate the castle areas.


  • Stunning water in Limestone cave at Okinawa World


  • Great Limestone cave at Okinawa World


  • Shuri Castle


  • Navy Underground Headquarters/Cave


  • Shuri Castle


  • War monuments

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not good not bad

Reviewed by: Singleeyed, 2015/08/03

I guess its my problem more because I am just not too much into history. If you like history it is a great tour

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I discovered the beauty of Okinawa

Reviewed by: Yokkorassho Ojin, 2014/12/02

It was my first time in Okinawa, and joined the tour on my own. I enjoyed the guide’s explanation, so I never got bored. I had a great day.
I became an Okinawa fan, charmed by the Eisa music at Okinawa World.
It was a fun tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

こんにちは
那覇バス 山城と申します。
この度は那覇バスツアーご参加頂き誠にありがとうございました。
本日は貴重なご体験メッセージを頂きスタッフ一同、感謝申し上げます。
今後共より多くの方へ沖縄のすばらしさを発信出来るように努めて参ります。

又の機会沖縄へお越しの折には
那覇バスをご利用をお待ち申し上げます。

南の島から感謝の心を添えて

那覇バス

Dear, Yokkorassho Ojin

Hi, this is Yamashiro from Naha Bus.
Thank you for participating in Naha Bus Tour and posting the review.
We'll try our best to show travelers how great Okinawa is from now on too.

We'll hope to see you again in Okinawa.

Best regards,

Naha Bus

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories