This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Shurijo Castle and Okinawa World Bus Tour from Naha


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Joy, 2019/06/15

Great Experience! went in beginning of november and was raining quite a bit but did not prevent us from having an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Linchy, 2018/03/01

It’s very convenient, we can sightseeing many places with tour including lunch which it is very tasty and various. We took this tour on the last day in Okinawa, the tour dropped off us to Naha Airport . I recommend this tour!!

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very well organized

Reviewed by: Dave S., 2017/06/29

The stops were great.. the language translation device was very limited with information...the guide was very friendly but spoke very little English and though she spoke to the other passengers non-stop we had no idea what she was saying.. Enjoyed the tunnels very much...assigned seats made life easier and their communication from booking up until the actual tour was excellent. Excellent value for the money paid and the sites visited. Very comfortable bus.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour for young people and able-bodied seniors.

Reviewed by: mraloha777 (Hawaii), 2016/04/26

Unfortunately I had a group of 8 seniors, which included my 94 yo sister and two 70+ men with walking or breathing problems.

For Shuri-jo, our excellent Japanese-speaking only guide (Iha-san) arranged for 2 wheelchairs. Unfortunately, because the tour price did not include the admission fee of 820 yen to the paid admission area (Seiden, Nanden, etc.) and my members did not want to pay it - there was only a small indoor rest area that had a video for them to see when we got to the Seiden

Okinawa World: Excellent Eisa performance! One thought - after the completion of the show (started about 15 minutes after arrival), there was only about 40 minutes remaining to go through the underground cave or see other parts of Okinawa World. Some of my members were interested in going through the cave, but would really have to walk very fast to the end of the cave (the exit is on the opposite side of Okinawa World - a long walk from the Entrance). Perhaps the time spent at the Peace Memorial Park could be eliminated and spend more time at Okinawa World. Another thought would be to have English-speaking tours, if it can be cost-effective for the bus company.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not good not bad

Reviewed by: Singleeyed, 2015/08/03

I guess its my problem more because I am just not too much into history. If you like history it is a great tour

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories