Kouri Island, Nakijin Castle & Churaumi Aquarium Bus Tour from Naha reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kouri Island, Nakijin Castle & Churaumi Aquarium Bus Tour from Naha

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

157 reviews
Post a review

Great full day tour

Reviewed by: Pat 2065, 2020/02/17

We really enjoyed this Naha Bus day trip from Naha right from the start. We were picked up on time in a very clean and comfortable bus.

We neither speak nor read Japanese, so we present a challenge. The guide did not speak English but she gave us vital information and was delightful. We had an English audio tour but her commentary would have been much more comprehensive than the audio guide.

We started at Kouri Island and it would have been nice to have had a little more time on there, but the time was enough to give us a taste of it. The Nakijin castle ruins were impressive, interesting and extensive but we had enough time to enjoy them.

Our lunch at the hotel was very good, after which we had enough time to see the aquarium at our leisure. The Churaumi aquarium was excellent and justly famous. The
dolphin, manatee and turtle areas fell well short of the aquarium and hopefully will be upgraded. The manatee in particular looked sad and closed in.

We would recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is Nahabus Yamashiro

You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy Nahabus tour.

We Nanabus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

Nahabus Yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable tour!

Reviewed by: MariaS, 2019/12/28

I must commend the tour guide, Tsukano (hope I got her name right). There were 7on the tour and although we didn’t understand Japanese, we could see that she was totally committed to her job. She was energetic and cheerful, and even sang! Great voice!

Kouri Island - Charming place. Would need more time to explore the island.
Nikijin Castle ruins - Enjoyed the walk around the ruins. The tranquility was very therapeutic.
Lunch - Delectable buffet spread with great sea views.
Churaumi Aquarium - Highlight of the tour. Time allocated was perfect!

  • Churaumi Aquarium

  • View from the hotel where we had lunch

  • Crystal clear water, Kouri Island

  • Nakijin Castle grounds

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great day trip to do while in naha.

Reviewed by: Saunier Pascal , 2019/04/11

I had booked that trip not because of the giant aquarium but because of kouri island. Of course, when you are part of a tour, you cannot spend as much Time as you want but it was Worth the money.
Pick up was on time. The friendly guide showed me my seat and gave me leaflets about the tour
There were only 13 onboard. Mostly Japanese but also a Korean couple and a Hong Kong citizen. And of course myself.
The tour was fully in Japanese but an older man who had lived in France explained when I could np longer understand. It was very nice.
Driving north did not take long and the views of kouri were amazing. I wish we could have spent more time...
The aquarium is huge and the grounds wonderful with flowers and the view of ie island in The distance, vow. The dolphin show was free as well but I hate to see such intelligent animals in cage,so to say. I don't enjoy that type of show,nor did I enjoy The aquarium and the whale sharks kept in that bassin.i can't help thinking they would all be happier outside....
Well if not for The aquarium go for the grounds. Beautiful.

  • Poor whale shark...

  • Arrival at churuami

  • Who am I?

  • That's me and sharks.,

  • Kouri island

  • I was there...

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One day trip to Churaumi

Reviewed by: Miqui, 2018/11/09

The price was good and the aquarium experience was really nice. Time was too short for kouri beach and I wish I spent more time there instead of going to the tower.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kouri Island and Churaumi Aquarium were fantastic!!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2017/11/04

While the tour was Japanese, the guide still understood English and made sure I was told the necessary information required. The tour took all the hassle of getting to both places from naha city and everything ran on time. I thoroughly enjoyed the day!

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus Ryu.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus Ryu

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

開心

Reviewed by: 劉宜玫, 2016/02/23

自助旅行不會開車很適合坐觀光巴士,導遊會貼心的提醒集合時間及地點,而且還會唱歌給你聽,行程安排的不錯,下車地點可自由選擇。

Reply from activity provider

こんにちは
那覇バス 山城と申します。

この度は那覇バスツアーご参加頂き誠にありがとうございました。

本日は貴重なご体験メッセージを頂きスタッフ一同、感謝申し上げます。

今後共より多くの方へ沖縄のすばらしさを発信出来るように努めて参ります。


又の機会沖縄へお越しの折には
那覇バスをご利用をお待ち申し上げます。


南の島から感謝の心を添えて

那覇バス 山城

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Effective tour but instructions were in Japanese

Reviewed by: A&K, 2016/02/10

I attended with my Finnish husband. I expected some instruction will be in English but the bus guide said she was not good at English. Fortunately, I could translated for him but wondered how half of the foreign tour attendants managed it.
We also ordered audio guide but we just click on the brochure, then we could listen the explanation of the spot. It is a little bit disappointment.
Good point was we could go Churaumi Aquarium. It was also good that the bus picked us up near the hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Kind Tour Guide!!

Reviewed by: JY An, 2015/11/11

First of all, the bus was clean and spacious.
And the guide, she was so kind. She kept smile on her face all the time during the tour.
She gave us the most delightful service (even though We couldn't understand Japanese).
Cuz we do not understand Japanese, she kept her eye on us and make sure whether we checked the return time using body language, writing memo, etc.
The course we went were exactly the same from the information on the web site. Well, the view was more beautiful than I expected!

Only, there was not much places too get some snack!
The food in Churaumi Aquarium was TERRIBLE!
It would be nicer if they stopped by convenience store or local restaurant area, etc.

Except the food, everything was great.

We had a wonderful day trip with them.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxed tour of aquarium

Reviewed by: Marumo, 2015/03/04

The transfer to the Ocean Expo Park was smooth, maybe because it was a weekday.The visit was long enough, for 3.5 hours. I visited the entire aquarium, planetarium at Ocean Culture Museum, and even saw the dolphin show twice. The schedule was nicely relaxed, no rushing. Inside the bus I saw the guide play the sanshin. I'm fully satisfied.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

Thank you
it is the communication
you are reservation again.
my pleasure you are welcome.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Made great memories of Okinawa

Reviewed by: Kentaro, 2014/12/02

Because of the typhoon, our marine sports plans were canceled. Then I hastily booked this plan which included a visit to the Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium.
I was very satisfied with it! The tour guide was so nice and told me many things about Okinawa. Also the schedule for each attraction such as Okinawa Churaumi Aquarium, Nago Pineapple Park and Glass no Mori was good.It was good to choose a bus tour because I could have a few drinks during the tour, which would not be possible if driving.
I'd like to participate in the tour planned by Naha bus next time too.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

  • Aquarium

Reply from activity provider

Dear, Kentaro

Hi, this is Yamashiro from Naha Bus.
Thank you for participating in Naha Bus Tour and posting the review.
We'll try our best to show travelers how great Okinawa is from now on too.

We'll hope to see you again in Okinawa.

Best regards,

Naha Bus

こんにちは
那覇バス 山城と申します。
この度は那覇バスツアーご参加頂き誠にありがとうございました。
本日は貴重なご体験メッセージを頂きスタッフ一同、感謝申し上げます。
今後共より多くの方へ沖縄のすばらしさを発信出来るように努めて参ります。

又の機会沖縄へお越しの折には
那覇バスをご利用をお待ち申し上げます。

南の島から感謝の心を添えて

那覇バス

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]