Snorkel All Day at Three Points in the Kerama Islands with Departure from Naha reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Snorkel All Day at Three Points in the Kerama Islands with Departure from Naha

Overall Rating

3.93 3.93 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews
Post a review

Snorkling tour

Reviewed by: Mat and Anne, 2018/08/31

The boatride was awfull because of the weather. They should have cancelled. Staff was unprofessional and mostly not helpful. We were told that the guiding would be in english, but there was only one english speaking staff, and it was not one of the guides.
The area were we snorkled was beautiful.

Reply from activity provider

Hello,

This is cerulean blue. The marine staff cannot speak English. So we are providing a staff to translate them. We are very sorry if you felt uncomflable. The weather was not good. Hope the weather would be good when you visit next time.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful but slightly misleading.

Reviewed by: Emily , 2018/06/02

The snorkeling here was wonderful. Lots of fish and coral. The staff was awesome at trying to explain everything to me in English.
The only thing is that I didn’t snorkel at three different points, as I had expected. The last spot was for divers only. That said. It was still a great experience.

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Emily
Thank you for your comment. We are very appreciated to hear you were had a nice trip. Hope to see you again.
Cerulean blue

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fantastic time

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2018/04/26

Had a wonderful time, saw a ton of tropical fish. It was first time snorkeling in open ocean, but all the locations were really smooth and scenic, and crew was very good at explaining what to do and how (in English! Which was nice :D).

I had a couple different crew members answer questions, but Jo-Jo stood out as checking in on me to make sure everything was cool and if I had any questions; as a solo traveler in a big group, the extra attention really helped out with my worries.

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Kelly
thank you for your comment and your kindly understanding
looking forward to see you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Kevin , 2017/12/30

Fantastic time and really enjoyed the service Veltra provides. The snorkeling was awesome and the staff was friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Kevin
thank you for share your feeling with us
thank you very much and hope to see you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure

Reviewed by: Dion bos, 2017/10/14

It was a great day of snorkeling. They were great with our 9 and 11 year old. The boat ride is a bit rough so definitely take medicine to help from getting sick. All the crew members were very nice and they did have someone who could speak English to help us. Thanks for helping us create some great memories.

Reply from activity provider

Hello, Dion bos
thank you for your response
we are very happy that you had great time in Okinawa
thank you very much and hope to seeing you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure

Reviewed by: Yayu, 2017/07/08

The staff was so friendly and nice. We went to three different places to see incredible carol, fish, sea turtle and sea snake. Have so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew

Reviewed by: Sue L, 2017/05/02

The crew were very attentive and made my friend and I feel at ease :) The snorkelling spots had crystal clear water and vibrant reef life.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience, very professionally run

Reviewed by: Russ K., 2017/04/13

Tons of fun, incredible experience, snorkeling 3 locations in the area really helped enrich the experience, saw tons of great sea creatures including sea turtles, large cuttlefish, an array of reef fish, jellyfish and more. Staff was courteous and professional, very talented divers, and were very helpful in every way possible, they allowed exploration and roaming within the confines of the allowed distance from the boat, but also made sure everyone was safe and having fun.

Reply from activity provider

hello, Russ K
thank you for your comment
Looking forward to see you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]