Beginner and Child-Friendly Blue Cave Snorkeling Tour from Onna reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Beginner and Child-Friendly Blue Cave Snorkeling Tour from Onna

Overall Rating

4.35 4.35 / 5

Reviews

74 reviews
Post a review

Snorkelling at blue cave

Reviewed by: Nikhil, 2020/01/05

Perfectly organised and very friendly staff. Perfect to be here as a beginner. Japanese and their discipline is always commendable. Go pro was used by guide to take some of my photos. Very humble and too much fun for 1 hour. Go here relaxed and have fun.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the comment.
We are so happy to hear that!!
Please try diving on next time! We are waiting for you.
Thank you for your special messages.
Best regard.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Adeline, 2020/01/05

It was An enjoyable experience. The guides were friendly and the service was good. There’s a lot of parking spaces so it was convenient to travel by car. Recommended for beginners.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkelling experience!

Reviewed by: Aditya, 2020/01/03

We had a great snorkeling with our instructor from Blue Ocean. It was quite crowded which made the experience a little rushed, but this wasn't in Blue Ocean's control, so no harm done.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers

Reviewed by: Mari, 2019/12/02

I’ve never gone snorkeling before and so everything about my experience from this tour is positive. It was definitely beginner friendly and the duration of it didn’t feel short at all. In fact, it felt just about the right amount of time to be out there under the sun. The view was so beautiful. All the staff from start to finish were very friendly. I speak Japanese so I was able to translate everything to English for my husband. I don’t think the language barrier was a problem at all because they made an effort to communicate with my husband. Loved the experience and would love to try again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Snorkeling Experience

Reviewed by: Yen Yen, 2019/11/27

best snorkeling experience so far, the staffs are very friendly and helpful, we get the see many colorful fishes and corals, as well as feeding the fishes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing snorkeling experience

Reviewed by: Tanya , 2019/11/12

The staff were very kind and the snorkeling guide was amazing with our daughter. It was a terrific experience and we look forward to many more adventures with this company.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your messages. I`m happy to hear that !!
We are waiting for you next time.

I`m appreciate it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommend. Great experience

Reviewed by: Morrison , 2019/08/21

I’m super glad I decided to do this activity. The people were very kind and there was at least 1 person who spoke good English. The workers were patient.

The cave was interesting. It was a little difficult to see and there where a lot of groups going in at the same time, but I would still do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Larisa, 2019/08/19

My friend and I went snorkeling for the first time with this experience and we have no regrets! The staff was nice, they were patient and the cave was absolutely beautiful!
We went with the 10 am tour which was perfect because there were not many people and the cave wasn’t crowded, so we were able to take our time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply great

Reviewed by: Purple Ink, 2019/08/13

They were able to give my husband prescription eye glasses, it made his day. The weather was wonderful, they could do better with the snorkel gear

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an amazing experience; however it did feel rushed.

Reviewed by: Ira Irvine, 2019/07/27

All together it was a great experience; however, we felt like it was rushed. We chose the 2 hour trip which felt like a 1 hour trip after getting ready and taking the boat to the location. Once we got to the cave we found out that it was completely packed with others looking to do the same thing which lead us to hangout in the open water instead. Other than the rushed experience, it was absolutely surreal. Our instructors were very nice and added to our experience. We had a great time and would definitely go again (choosing a longer duration).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoyed!

Reviewed by: Mother of two, 2019/07/26

We booked the tour in the evening before, a decision of the last minute, the purchase was smooth and easy. Even sent a question at night and received a quick answer.
The team was professional and kind. The activity arranged well.
During the tour, we - one adult and two children (one at the age of 6) had one crew member that took care of us. He let us swimming without disturbing but didn't receive his eye from us, was watching us all the time. I felt secured.
The experience itself was good. We were delighted. I didn't put the full rate since the place we visited; the Blue Cave was very crowded. Many groups of swimmers at the same spot, at the time. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it. If you have a chance, don't miss this tour, I recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last minute booking.

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2019/06/16

We accidentally booked a tour that didn’t allow children with another provider. After cancelling that we were happy to find Blue Ocean. We booked the day before and because we didn’t know how long it was going to take us to get there we booked for the 1400 tour. We arrived 2 hours early and they kindly changed our tour to the midday one. We live near the Great Barrier Reef in Aus and swim, dive and fish there often. We didn’t expect Okinawa to be so absolutely gorgeous. It is equal if not better in visibility. The water was crystal clear with so much marine life. We totally recommend this tour especially if you have kids. Our kids are adept swimmers but even if you or your kids cannot swim an inch this tour is for you. They are friendly, professional and safety first. I have never used Veltra before and I found this service to be also outstanding. Good luck and enjoy your tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your messages. We are so happy to hear that.

We will do our best about good service in the future.

See you next time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very friendly beginners snorkeling tour

Reviewed by: Michael, 2019/05/05

Easy and everything was as described, very friendly staff. My instructor Hiro, even told me where I could get some delicious food afterwards. Great fun!

Reply from activity provider

thank you so much!!see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great snorkeling tour for families!

Reviewed by: Robertson family , 2019/04/11

I booked this tour for my three kids ages 23,13 and 12. They LOVED it! The tour guide was fluent in English, very kind, knowledgeable and accommodating. We plan to do this tour again! They were given fish food to lure the fish closer to them and saw a sea turtle while in the water. They were given nice photos on an SD card to take home. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall good experience

Reviewed by: Anna, 2019/04/11

Very disappointed about the "present" it says that we gonna get a free camera rental after our arrival lady told us to pay 2000yen for it and 2000yen for a SD card. Won't use it again as it was a rip off. The only good thing about it was our instructor, extremely friendly and well look after.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2019/01/06

Easy to find though the parking lot is a bit far away from shop..
Diving guide is a super friendly girl and help us take a lot of good pictures !!!
Definitely gonna go with her again if we go to Okinawa next time
Thank you for letting us to have such a great experience in the Blue Ocean :D

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Experience and service

Reviewed by: Family , 2018/11/15

Blue cave was amazing and so beautiful but it was very crowded same time didn’t enjoyed as much. shower /changing room was outdated!
Good experience and good service.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

average

Reviewed by: tan, 2018/10/30

average service. felt that they were just going through the motions and just wanted to get things done quickly. also didn’t get to spend much time in the blue cave. the guide was also giving information about the cave in japanese to cater to the japanese tourists in our group, but no effort was taken to cater to non japanese speakers. would not go to back to them.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very kind and amazing snorkeling site.

Reviewed by: Josh, 2018/10/13

My wife and I got there and everyone was very nice to us. The instructor was very personable and took us to an amazing spot with so many fish. One of the highlights of our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much.
We are so happy to hear that.
We wish you could come again. See you next time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tal, 2018/08/29

We were disappointed to hear that we could not eventually reach the blue cave but that we because if the sea condition. Besides that everything was well organized, nice guide and we got to see dirais and fish instead which was really nice. Great experience !

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Patt, 2017/08/05

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Sandy Bangkok, 2017/05/14

It was the amazing time for my family and I :) We practiced in the snorkeling course so for the next time we'll try Will in another course!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Duncan, 2016/06/07

Although the provider can only do limit English, they really treat us very well and take care of the beginners

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much.
Please come to play.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]