This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Snorkeling and Marine Walking Combo Tour with Blue Cave Visit from Onna

parking needs a little work

Reviewed by: Rebecca Alianell, 2019/06/22

We had an exceptional time there, although the parking was hard to find. They were very accommodating to us. Our guides were very professional throughout the entire experience and were also genuinely personable. We really felt like we were in safe hands during the whole trip. We however had so much trouble finding the parking we actually missed our original time frame to be there by but they allowed us to come back at the second time slot. It would have been a 5 star review but parking was terrible to find. For future reference parking is behind the grey building through a small road that leads back to the front parking lot. The blue cave was beautiful but very tourist oriented, but it did offer some pretty great pictures. The english they spoke was very good but broken nonetheless. After the blue cave we were able to feed the fish while snorkeling and taking pictures. The underwater walk was very different than what I expected it to be. The walk was a helmet/ fish bowl like object placed on your head as you submerge down to the bottom of the ocean. The helmet supplied oxygen so that you could stay underneath the water. At the end there were showers available to you so you could wash and a changing room available as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great snorkeling and sea walk experience!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2019/06/17

Booked the snorkeling and seawalk package. From the moment we arrived at the facility, they staff were very helpful and friendly. They have lockers on site to store your valuables, as well as cubbies in the changing rooms to store the rest of your belongings. You’ll get an option to pay 2,000 yen to use an underwater camera. Do it. You’re already paying for the experience, might as well have some photographs to take home with you. And they give you many opportunities to take pictures. The tours themselves are great, and the guides are extremely attentive. I had never snorkeled or seawalked before, and they made me feel right at ease. It was a wonderful and memorable experience. Would highly recommend this company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Evonne , 2019/06/01

This snorkelling and sea walk experience is totally the highlight of our trip. We drove to the blue ocean shop in the morning and were greeted by our friendly instructor. She guided us on where to park our vehicle. After meeting us in person, she provided us with fitting wetsuits and introduced the changing facility to us. The shop was also very thoughtful to provide us with underwater camera for these two experiences.
First, we boarded a short boat ride to the spot of the blue cave snorkelling. We were paired up with a Japanese couple for this experience. The instructor tried her best to give us clear English instruction and make sure we feel safe. Once we enter the water, fishes were swimming around us. The magical experience was indescribable by words. We really enjoy ourselves. The instructor guided us to the blue cove and showed us the unique rock formation and fish species living there. She also helped us took precious photos in the cave for keepsake. We were so grateful to her for making this experience so memorable for us. The whole snorkelling experience took about 1.5 hours. After that we were brought back to shore by boat. We took a short break while waiting for the other trip members to arrive for our next sea walk experience. We were guided to the boat ride once again and began our sea walk experience. The boat took us to the next spot and we were guided into the sea one by one with the help of two instructors. One instructor dive into the sea and guided us safely to the sea floor while the other one placed the 37kg oxygen cap over our heads just before we enter the sea. It’s really fascinating that the 37kg cap felt only 5kg underwater. We had so much fun walking on the sea floor and enjoying the fishing swimming close up to us.The whole experience also lasted about 1.5h. We really love the two activities and would recommend fellow travellers to try out the great service provided by blue ocean. Thank you for the great time in Okinawa! We will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad first impression, ok overall.

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2019/05/26

We read the trip details and thought everything was figured out. We arrived at about 12:05 and were immediately yelled at to hurry up that everyone was waiting. Multiple people bombarding us with differ t instructions and it was really difficult to figure out what they wanted. One guy was yelling at us in front of other customers and I was trying to ask him a question and he wasn’t listening at all. I honestly wanted to punch him in the face. If it wasn’t for my family that was visiting, I would have left. What they don’t tell you is that you will leave all your bags. While they do have lockers for valuables, you don’t actually bring your towel or anything you’d probably want to bring (sunblock, etc). We also didn’t opt to pay $20 for their camera, assuming we’d be able to bring our own— nope. So we have no pics.

The trip and snorkeling guide was really cool. Each individual group/couple had their own so it wasn’t like
10 people with one guide. The cave and water were beautiful. There were divers and snorkelers on our boat so I wish I would have known that. I’m certified but my family isn’t and I would have preferred to dive while they snorkeled. I think we were in water 30-45 min. The guide was nice, but the area was a little crowded with other tourists. We were back at the port by 1:25.

The next part of our trip was actually on another boat with different guides. We left at about 2.The walking thing was cool but I thought we’d go out a little further from the boat. We stayed within a few feet of the boat. It was done in two groups. Again, the guides were nice and the trip was fun. I think we were back by 3 or 3:15.

There are showers so bring toiletries to clean up and change. While most of the employees were nice and pleasant, being yelled at is not right and soured the trip for me. Also, be advised the stated overall tour length isn’t accurate. Try them out, hopefully my review will help you have a better idea of what to expect.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience

Reviewed by: Andrew , 2018/07/19

Good service and really great experience ! The coach is really friendly and experienced to help us

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your coment.
I`m waiting for you next time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally Memorable and the Highlight of our trip!

Reviewed by: Happy Customer, 2018/01/04

This was such a good experience. We had our initial booking cancelled due to inclement weather. The organisers are really careful with safety. Fortunately the weather turned better and we manage to go snorkelling and sea walking as well. The divers were really patient and professional. My younger son was a little panicky during the snorkelling even though he knows how to swim, but the guys were really patient and eventually he enjoyed himself very much. The sea walking segment was most memorable for us as the sea was calm at the bottom, we were the only ones there, and we could really enjoy the serenity of the sea as well as the many fishes we saw. The divers also showed us some of the peculiarities of the corals, which was really fun. I highly recommend this to anyone with kids and who do not dive as it is a really fun and safe way to enjoy the bottom of the sea!

  • Look at the fishes!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: David, 2017/08/12

This package was simply great - even more so at the affordable price! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, and helped to make our experience truly memorable by taking photos and pointing out interesting details. Recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crowded at Blue cave, Marine walking was OK.

Reviewed by: Porpita, 2017/07/30

Very beautiful at the Blue Cave but too many people. Better if you go for scuba diving.
Marine walking was OK. New experience with the helmet under the sea.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Weng, chien-lung, 2016/08/15

Good place and service for snorkeling and marine walking.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good service & friendly treatment.

Reviewed by: yuting hung , 2016/07/11

Everything is good, hope to remind tourists for preventing Sun burn & provides swimming suit for marine walking, that will be great! Taking Photo service is wonderful, we got happy memories during snorkeling &marine walking!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories