Blue Cave Snorkeling Adventure from Cape Maeda reviews, Okinawa Main Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Okinawa Main Island | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Blue Cave Snorkeling Adventure from Cape Maeda

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

163 reviews
Post a review

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Kate, 2020/04/18

Great experience to see the Blue Cave and surrounding nursery reef. The guide was great and able to answer any question. And when you get the food to feed the fish, it's so much fun to have them all surround you begging for the bread!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Khoo Yih Perng, 2020/03/14

The guide Ayu-san was very friendly and helpful in explaining things. he spoke English well too. We got to feed the fish and explore the blue cave too. he took great photos of us during the snorkeling. Awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect experience for beginners!

Reviewed by: Eve , 2020/03/10

First time snorkeling, this was definitely easy to get started! Guide was kind and patient, pulled a buoy for people who can’t swim so that we can use this to view the water underneath without worrying too much on safety. We had so much fun feeding the fishes and exploring life under waters. Thank you and will go back again if we returned Okinawa!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Cave Snorkel

Reviewed by: Viona, 2020/01/09

Exciting experience for 1st time snorkel albeit a little disappointed that the weather did not allow us to snorkel at Blue Cave due to strong current. Nonetheless, the instructor Mr Osaka brought us to a different site to experience snorkeling where we saw different fishes and corals. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great snorkeling experience!

Reviewed by: Kendrick , 2019/12/14

Even though the weather was bad that day and we could not snorkel at the blue cave, our guide from bnature brought us to another spot where there were plenty of fish. The waters were crystal clear and the fish were numerous and colourful. The guide was also warm and friendly and made us feel comfortable throughout. Greatly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Gen, 2019/12/03

Great, friendly guides! We used Japanese but they could speak English. Blue cave was closed due to high waves, but they called us ahead of the date to ask if we would like to keep our reservation and snorkel nearby. We still had a ton of fun and the guide took great underwater pictures for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure with Osaka-san to wrap up my last day in Okinawa

Reviewed by: TLY, 2019/09/05

At first, I was really reluctant to do this activity especially it would take roughly 2 hours bus ride from Naha to the meeting spot in Cape Maeda. I was glad that I decided to go ahead with the plan and book an adventure with B-Nature and Osakasan. It was totally worth the travelling time according to my daughter and me.
Overall, I like everything about the activity. Osakasan is an amazing tour guide. He speaks English and he easily communicate all that needs to be said. He was very professional and he was able to help us through the activity even though we had previous no experience in snorkeling. Not only he was patient, he was also good with younger kids in terms of teaching them and assuring them. My 8 year old daughter had a blast even though she was afraid of fish!
He took a lot of amazing pictures. The Blue cave was outstanding and mesmerizing.
I strongly recommend participants who do take the bus from Naha to give yourself at least 45 minutes additional to the calculated time for travelling. The main street in Naha could take the bus some delays. Once you get on the spot, don't be shy to ask where is B-Nature. The tours out there know each other. Lastly, DO pass by Cape Maeda. This is a must!
Again, thank you very much for this amazing experience B-Nature and Osakasan. I definitely recommend you.

  • peace in a circle.

  • isn't she afraid of fish?

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: AGH, 2019/07/28

We booked for the blue cave tour, but the swells from a recent typhoon kept the cave closed. Instead, we snorkeled near coral and got to feed fish. The guides were really awesome and although we didn't get to do what we signed up for, it was a fun time for our whole group!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing instructors and a beautiful experience!

Reviewed by: Chiharu Valentino, 2019/07/06

We arrived at the meeting spot with ease and were able to find our instructors immediately. From the get go they were extremely friendly, and they communicated with non-Japanese speakers extremely well. They have a great, relaxed vibe and any anxieties I had about the experience were gone by their clear expertise.

All we were required to bring was a swimsuit, the wetsuit, snorkel and flippers were provided for us. We did not have to worry about our belongings such as shoes or phones because they kept them safely in their possession- so if you are taxing a taxi to the meeting spot, you don’t have to worry about extra belongings.

The overall experience was sensational. The water was clear as day and our instructor took time in showing us the various areas of the reef. In the blue cave and the general snorkelling area, the instructors made sure to take lots and lots of photos of us, and they are available free of charge (they airdrop or email them to you). The photos are great quality and a massive bonus to the experience.

The instructor we had also made sure to often check if we were okay. There was a small board that we could hold onto in case we got tired that the instructor would pull along.

Overall I highly recommend this experience from this provider! Amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing activity!

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2019/04/02

We had an amazing time snorkling at Cape Maeda. Everything was well organized. We saw so many fish on our way to the blue caves and the view inside the cave was magical. Shoma was there to capture the moment and we got the pictures sent to us that evening.

Thanks Shoma & team!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Capable guide, fun outing!

Reviewed by: M S, 2019/01/06

The Blue Cave was closed due to dangerous swells and high waves. But our guide took us on an alternative snorkeling adventure that was wonderful. Thank you, fun outing!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Yadada, 2018/12/27

It was more than I expected. The guide was very experienced. He gave me clear instructions and took me to a spot with a lots of fish. He provided me fish food so I was able to attract many fishes around me and the guide even took uder water pictures for me. I really enjoy this experience, I highly recommend this experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of the best

Reviewed by: Elk, 2018/06/23

I would like to specially thanks Mr. Osaka for his very professional guide thru out the snorkelling journey. The blue cave was really amazing. He has great knowledge about everything and he speaks very good English. He’s observant, caring, knowledgeable, professional, kind and bring us a lots of happiness. The most importantly, he took us good photo and it’s free! I would definitely come back to him when I revisit Okinawa! Thank you Mr. Osaka. I had the most memorable and best snorkelling trip ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Elk, 2018/06/23

I would like to specially thanks Mr. Osaka for his very professional guide thru out the snorkelling journey. The blue cave was really amazing. He has great knowledge about everything and he speaks very good English. He’s observant, caring, knowledgeable, professional, kind and bring us a lots of happiness. The most importantly, he took us good photo and it’s free! I would definitely come back to him when I revisit Okinawa! Thank you Mr. Osaka. I had the most memorable and best snorkelling trip ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Elisabeth, 2018/05/27

The excursion was very nice, the team is very friendly and the blue cave is wonderful. There were a lot of fish and we could feed them, and the team made a lot of pictures we got as souvenir ! It definitely worth the price, I recommand for everyone coming to Okinawa !

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour with friendly Osaka-san!

Reviewed by: Sewon, 2016/07/17

Blue cave was an amazing snorkeling spot as much as its reputation! It was a good spot for beginners I think. I went to Kerama Islands the other day for snorkeling and diving, but this spot was totally different with Kerama. Very transparent and variety of fishes including nemo and sea eel. Blue cave itself was amazing, too.

Lastly, but not least, our tour guide Osaka-san was very friendly and kind all the time. He kindly explained everything we were wondering - all about Okinwa.

I will definitely come back to Okinawa and the Blue cave again, will use this tour in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]