This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Ages Underwater Sightseeing Cruise Ship Orca with Departure from Naha

Unique experience

Reviewed by: ExoTraveller, 2018/12/19

Suitable for both young and old, a unique experience to view underwater without needing to go scuba diving.

Would definitely recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
We recommend sunset dinner cruise too.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you so much

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bottom glass boat in Naha port

Reviewed by: Lil, 2018/08/17

Although the weather wasn’t great it was a great experience! My kids loved it! It was nice and short so we didn’t get sea sick which was good. You do have to pay for Parking but it wasn’t much, like ¥320 yen. This trip was cheap and well worth it! The boat even had vending machines for drinks of coarse right!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed cruising ship.
We recommend dinner cruising ship too.
We look forward to see you again.
Have nice trip.
From Westmarine

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rain and wind, but I like roller coasters.

Reviewed by: Matilda, 2018/08/05

I am sure this activity would have gotten an outstanding rating if the weather would have been better during the day. I decided however to go through with it due to going home the day after, I was offered a free re-booking or full refund by both Veltra and the tour operator on location.

So the weather was really bad, rain and windy which made the underwater visibility really bad, we did however see some really cool corral reefs, but I do recommend future participants to re-book if the conditions are not good, I am sure the view would have been amazing on a sunny day!

All staff I met during the tour was really nice and friendly, I just wish the time we were allowed under deck would have been a little longer, that is the only complaint I have :)

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
It was disappointing that you ride ship on rainy day.
But it’s so nice that you enjoyed.
On Sunny day, probably you will be excited more.
We look forward to see you again.
Thank you.
WESTMARINE

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise ship orca

Reviewed by: Andy, 2018/06/10

A wonderful experience viewing the underwater world of fishes and corals

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater boat ride with nest hotel lunch

Reviewed by: Jean , 2018/04/19

Weather was bad during our visit but we were glad that we proceeded. My elderly parents and young children had an amazing time. The booking is prompt and convenience.
The lunch is also timely after our boat ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice trip

Reviewed by: Maew, 2018/04/14

มาดูปลาแบบไม่ต้องเปียก ก็ถือว่าเป็นอีก 1 ตัวเลือกที่ดีค่ะ ราคาไม่แพง ไปเจอกันท่าเรือเลย

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good to combine with lunch

Reviewed by: Soumaya ADDOU, 2018/03/24

I chose this tour since I can't ride ships for a long time. the time we spent below watching the fish was not that long but it was enough to enjoy them and take pictures. the crew even tried to throw food to attract fish who gathered around the ship.
I highly recommend to combine it with the buffet, the lunch at Nest hotel was so delicious especially the dessert and fruits section.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fish and a nice ride

Reviewed by: Still Just Jerry, 2017/10/17

Naha Harbor is a very interesting place, with a lot of interesting buildings and ships. The boat was very comfortable and the crew very friendly. The underwater viewing area is inside the harbor, making it much smoother and more comfortable, but the variety of fish is astounding. The crew drops food and then moves over the area so that the fish swarm for you. A huge number of fish swarm for you. Hundreds of them. Very amusing to watch.

While there are no interesting underwater structures or tropical looking fish, it is still fun and was especially appreciated by the families with kids. They really enjoyed the antics of the attracted fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extremely difficult to find the meeting venue

Reviewed by: Min, 2017/10/07

The cruise itself was ok and underwater coral reef is amazing.

It was rainy when I went on the cruise so didn't get to see much.

The worst part is the location of the meeting venue. The building was under construction and if you don't read Japanese, it's hard to find.

Don't expect English.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely trip

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/05/05

Unfortunately for me the weather was turning bad that day so the water was a little murky but they posted a sign saying how clear the water would be and how stable the boat would be and it was accurate. I had a fabulous time and inwould recommend anyone to take this tour. The lunch at the hotel was nice I liked that they had shabu shabu, but mostlynit was Chinese style foods.


  • Fish came tight up to the boat.

Reply from activity provider

Jess 様

Thank you for your boarding this time. It is very pleasing to say that our guests had a wonderful time. It was nice to be happy to have lunch at the hotel. We are waiting for another boat ride.

5/8 ウエストマリン ishikawa

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater Sightseeing - At its best

Reviewed by: Prasanna SP, 2016/11/09

Hi,
I was a little skeptical while booking the Underwater Sightseeing cruise . Saw a lot of reviews and choose this tour. I am so happy that I choose this tour. It was a perfectly sunny day with high tide. The tour organizers informed that the visibility level is low, even before the tour begun. We were made to travel in the boat for 15-20 minutes into the Sea, before being asked to get to the seabed observation deck that opens up only after the boat reaches a particular area in the sea.
My kids loved what they saw - It was absolutely beautiful to watch the amazing underwater seabed with its own flora/fauna , fishes. Its so much different from what we get to see in an aquarium like Churaumi. This is LIVE & pretty much Alive ! Though the organizers told us that visibility is going to be low, it was much better than we initially thought of. The Boat takes a full circle allowing the guests to have a full view of the ocean floor.
I would recommend anyone to take this boat ride & have great fun. The kids will absolutely enjoy it !


  • View from inside the observation deck


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Orca adventure

Reviewed by: George, 2016/09/05

Me and my girlfriend decided to go on a trip to ride on a underwater sightseeing cruise. It was really easy to find the place and it's about a 45 minute drive from kadena if your taking the expressway from kadena going to Naha and about an hour going 58 depending on how the traffic flow would be. Anyway, I'd say it's been an average experience cause we didn't exactly have of good view underwater cause of the unexpected weather so the sand under the water is everywhere but it was amusing on how the crew brings out the fish towards you, you'd be on this boat that carries about 20 to 30 people out to the ocean It was about 5 miles out of the port to reach our destination and has a way to go below the boat with seats in the middle and has glass on both sides so you can see the fish, I was really surprised and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it but I got sea sick after 10 minutes of staring at the fish which took us a total of 1hr and a half tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: A Lee, 2016/06/06

It wasn't my first time doing similar activities. I had been to Langhawi and Bali but it wasnt as interesting as this time. There was a briefing of 5 minutes before the start of the boat trip. the staff memeber let you know about the visibility and the condition of the sea, which i think was very thoughtful for it let you know what you would expect. fortunately the visibility was ok and the sea was not rough. Although the website said the boat could carry 200 people, i just saw a group of tour and a family of japanese, which made the boat spacious and wouldnt feel cramped while all people stay on the lowest level watching the fish. i was able to see lots of fish around, it was very amazing and exciting. i took a lot of photos. this is really a great experience and is a must try when you are in okinawa


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glad I did this!

Reviewed by: Ao428, 2016/02/10

Since we went to Okinawa with a 3 year old and little baby we couldn't do any marine sports, but we found this instead. I was a bit nervous going alone with my kids, but the staff were really kind and I was relieved. We could see the fish swimming just outside in the sea so my kids and I loved it. I also felt the lunch was worth it. There's not much around, so I was glad I reserved.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

We thank you to have had you use the ship. ,Thank you very much.
And enjoy to you, I think we very happy.
I'm want to come to you also to play in Okinawa.
And, also, please board the underwater sightseeing boat Orca issue.
See you again.

2/13 westmarine

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okinawa Main Island Categories